Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent cover for Kodak Playsport ZX3
Fit is pretty good. The fit is flimsy around the USB/HDMI door area. This is because in order to keep the door free for access, there is a little thin piece of connecting rubber going down the side. It serves no purpose other than to keep the top and bottom sections of the cover together maybe? That section would do nothing for you if you happen to drop it and hit...
Published on August 1, 2011 by MM

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DON't BUY THIS
I had to give it a star because I could not give it any less - This is not made for the camera it advertizes. It blocks the Microphone and muffles the sound. The rubber is flimsy and slides around which defeats the purpose. Buy a hard-shell case instead and make sure the mic port does not get blocked. For the price I payed it is pointless to send it back...so I trashed...
Published on August 8, 2011 by MissWagner


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DON't BUY THIS, August 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EMPIRE Black Silicone Skin Case for Kodak Playsport ZX3 Pocket Video Camera [Retail Packaging] (Electronics)
I had to give it a star because I could not give it any less - This is not made for the camera it advertizes. It blocks the Microphone and muffles the sound. The rubber is flimsy and slides around which defeats the purpose. Buy a hard-shell case instead and make sure the mic port does not get blocked. For the price I payed it is pointless to send it back...so I trashed it, well, recycled it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent cover for Kodak Playsport ZX3, August 1, 2011
By 
MM (Central Massachusetts) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EMPIRE Black Silicone Skin Case for Kodak Playsport ZX3 Pocket Video Camera [Retail Packaging] (Electronics)
Fit is pretty good. The fit is flimsy around the USB/HDMI door area. This is because in order to keep the door free for access, there is a little thin piece of connecting rubber going down the side. It serves no purpose other than to keep the top and bottom sections of the cover together maybe? That section would do nothing for you if you happen to drop it and hit that area. The battery/SD card slot door is not accessible. So the cover needs to be partially removed if you need to swap batteries or SD cards.

My only other issue is the power button is completely covered. The button still works, but the button lights up to tell you the camera is charging (and shut off when charging is complete). So, since it's covered, you can't be sure you're charging the camera (or when charging is completed).

Overall, it's a good little cover for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUST HAVE for Kodak Playsport Zx3, June 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EMPIRE Black Silicone Skin Case for Kodak Playsport ZX3 Pocket Video Camera [Retail Packaging] (Electronics)
CONS: At first I was not thrilled because 1) the fit on the camera was not super tight, a bit too roomy for my taste. 2) And the grip on the rubber skin would be better, in my opinion, if not so smooth and thin. 3) Also like most skins, it only protects the back and edges of the device--not the front where the screen and buttons are.

PROS: However, 1) the fit is acceptable and does not add bulk to the camera, 2) it looks perfectly fine, and 3) has openings for all needed places on the camera including tripod mount at the bottom and IR sensor by lens for optional remote.

4) Also--and here's why I had to give it a full 5 stars--this skin COMPLETELY COVERS the annoying, distracting, little red light that continually BLINKS beside the lens while you are recording. (The person doing the recording cannot see the light anyway, but it is very distracting for the person BEING recorded! Also if you are trying to discreetly record something, you can forget it with that blinking red light. I do not think there is any way to turn it off, unfortunately.) Anyway, I was THRILLED to find that this skin COMPLETELY blocks the blinking red light! (Way better than using black tape. ;-)

5) In addition, the skin gives some protection around the lens (which has no cover), so makes it less likely that the lens will get scraped/scratched when the camera is lying down on it's "back." (The back is of course where the lens is, as on a cell phone, so the lens side is constantly being sat on tables, etc.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice fit, March 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Would I protect a valuable investment for 5 or 6 bucks? of course! I recommend this product. A no brainer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eh, February 16, 2013
By 
Laura DeGaetano (Albany, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The fit is not great and and you have to remove it to access the on/off button. Fit was too loose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great price, minimal scratch proteciton, December 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EMPIRE Black Silicone Skin Case for Kodak Playsport ZX3 Pocket Video Camera [Retail Packaging] (Electronics)
Initial Comments:
Bought this just to protect the overall body of the Zx3 camera. With it just being made of silicone I don't expect much protection from high drops but just wanted to reduce the chances of multiple small scratches being accumulated quickly overtime. Plus Im out on a trip soon to test it out even further!

PROS:
-Fits well (for now; with it being silicone, one should expect it to stretch and warp eventually).
-Great price!

CONS:
-Only one side has a slot open, should have both to access the other side of the camera if need be.
(only one con for now!)

OVERALL:
Great for the price, does what it's supposed to; being made of silicone and all you should expect it to warp eventually. I recommend this only for protection of MINOR scratches, don't expect the whole shabang for an item this cheap and a product made of silicone material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good choice, December 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Empire silicone cover case for Kodak Playsport ZX3 Pocket Video Camera fits good, has a good grip when holding, and protects the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fit, December 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EMPIRE Black Silicone Skin Case for Kodak Playsport ZX3 Pocket Video Camera [Retail Packaging] (Electronics)
Was impressed with the fitment of this item. Being a waterproof camera, why would I want to cover the screen and buttons? This cover is a soft rubberized material that has good grip for not sliding off smooth surfaces. It also is thick enough to extend past the buttons and screen at the edges. The pucker around the lens never gets in the way and protects well. Ive drop tested the camera both in and out of this case. The case does prevent marks and scratches when dropped from less than 5'. Not bulletproof, but very handy. With the case on, one can toss their camera on a table either side up, w/o fear of damaging ANY of the cameras surfaces. The case is pliable enough that you can gain access to all the camera's doors, by simply pulling aside. With a strap attached, simply remove the case and it will hang from the strap. It seems to retain original shape and removal doesnt loosen the fit. Only complaint is it DOES muffle the microphone quite a bit. One could easily melt tiny holes, but i just turn the mic gain up! When coupled with a motocycle camera mount, the muffled mic helps in reducing wind noise.

All in all i give this gem an A-. Much better than most cheaply made, poorly fitted cases ive had in the past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case!, November 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EMPIRE Black Silicone Skin Case for Kodak Playsport ZX3 Pocket Video Camera [Retail Packaging] (Electronics)
This is a great case, it's easy to put on the camera, and I love the rubbery feel! I would say this is a must have case, especially for the price! You can't go wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EMPIRE ZX3 camera cover protector, June 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EMPIRE Black Silicone Skin Case for Kodak Playsport ZX3 Pocket Video Camera [Retail Packaging] (Electronics)
This cover fits perfectly. It allows charging without removal of the cover. It does cover the vidio blinking light which the last review said but, you CAN turn the light off by turning off the camera sounds in the menu. This also turns off the blinking video light. Sort of a stealth mode no sounds and no light.This cover would protect the camera very well if it was dropped on a hard surface.I would buy this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.