Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Benji, January 1, 2013
This review is from: ESPN Films 30 for 30: Benji (DVD)
This was a heart warming,yet painful story that really captivates any audience. From his humble beginnings to his remarkable high school career I was completely consumed by this seemingly mythological type character. Of course his untimely death and the end of a phenomenon. Tears of both joy and sorrow, a true classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Benji was "the man", July 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ESPN Films 30 for 30: Benji (DVD)
I was fortunate enough to have seen Ben Wilson play in the 1984 Illinois State Championship, in which his team Simeon High School, won. I have also watched the documentary 30 for 30 film, several times on ESPN. It brings tears to my eyes every time I see it.
I was completely satisfied with the purchase. It arrived in a timely manner and in excellent condition. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ESPN Films 30 for 30: Benji (DVD)
I knew very little about this story but had an opportunity to meet the family early on. It was great to have more insight. Unfornately, Chicago violence has not gotten any better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Benji Wilson, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ESPN Films 30 for 30: Benji (DVD)
Very good movie and also very sad. I've watched it 3 times since I've got it and it never gets old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Review, July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ESPN Films 30 for 30: Benji (DVD)
Excellent!...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A gift, April 13, 2014
By 
L. B. (Illinois United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ESPN Films 30 for 30: Benji (DVD)
It's hard to write about something you've never watched. The person this was purchased for likes it very much. He requested it for a Christmas gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forfilling true tale., October 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ESPN Films 30 for 30: Benji (DVD)
The story was very compelling and side at the end of the documentary, it's very comparable to the Len Bias tragedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars you must see this !, October 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ESPN Films 30 for 30: Benji (DVD)
Wonderful documentary about a promising high school basketball player. 17 year old Benjamin Wilson was rated the number one high school basketball player in the country in 1984. He was destined for greatness but something very tragic happened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful., September 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ESPN Films 30 for 30: Benji (DVD)
Great family movie to show how dreams can be lost in seconds. Kids need to watch more movies based on a true story than most of the garbage we see on tv nowadays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great documentary!, July 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ESPN Films 30 for 30: Benji (DVD)
Great documentary! A must see! I really dove deep into the movie! He would have been a excellent asset to the NBA right out of high school! A great athlete!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

ESPN Films 30 for 30: Benji
ESPN Films 30 for 30: Benji by Chike & Coodie (DVD - 2013)
Used & New from: $7.62
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.