Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ESS Men's Black Leather Luxury Skeleton Dial Hand-Wind Up watch
I thought I would rate it after having it for a few weeks and here it goes: The watch has a look and feel of a high quality, highly crafted watch. Others have commented that the band is cheap but take it from me - the band is fine! No worse than any average leather/leather-like band. 2 things: get in the habit of winding it up each night before you go to bed or when you...
Published 19 months ago by wvhall

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ESS skeleton watch
This watch is a waste of 20 bucks, keep your money!!! Band isn't leather, and most of the inside is a flat plate. Doesn't even look like gears!
Published 17 months ago by Shaa


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ESS Men's Black Leather Luxury Skeleton Dial Hand-Wind Up watch, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ESS Men's Black Leather Luxury Skeleton Dial Hand-Wind Up Mechanical Wrist Watch WM119 (Watch)
I thought I would rate it after having it for a few weeks and here it goes: The watch has a look and feel of a high quality, highly crafted watch. Others have commented that the band is cheap but take it from me - the band is fine! No worse than any average leather/leather-like band. 2 things: get in the habit of winding it up each night before you go to bed or when you put it on in the morning (20 revolutions should do it). Also mines seems to run a bit fast (I have to adjust it probably once to twice a week), but I assume that the watch spring will need to be broken in a bit. Better fast than slow I guess. We'll see if the spring has a break in period. So far, I must say that for $18, I'm very happy with the purchase! Just put your ear up to it and listen - it has a heartbeat! - Definitely a conversation piece!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars not cheap looking at all, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ESS Men's Black Leather Luxury Skeleton Dial Hand-Wind Up Mechanical Wrist Watch WM119 (Watch)
looks very classy and expensive, however for those who dont know this watch is not battery operated so you might have to reset the time very often
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PLEASE READ THIS!!!, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ESS Men's Black Leather Luxury Skeleton Dial Hand-Wind Up Mechanical Wrist Watch WM119 (Watch)
This is by far the best watch that i have ever owned. I receive tons of compliments and i love looking at it during school. If left alone with a full hand wind, I have seen it run while keeping perfect time for 36 hours. IT TAKES SOME TIME TO BE BROKEN IN. I say this for both the winding mechanism and the band. Yes the band is stiff and in my experience that won't change for the foreseeable future. That doesn't bother me in any way.

Don't return this watch if it doesn't work so well for the first week. It will begin to work after that period of time. If it doesn't, it has a 30 day return guarantee and ESS responds on the first available week day.

Wind the watch every morning and it will disperse the lubricant into the mechanisms and keep it running with perfect time. I recommend this watch to anyone without any shadow of a doubt.

Enjoy the watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works great for the price, January 16, 2014
By 
RJ (Chicago, Illinois) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ESS Men's Black Leather Luxury Skeleton Dial Hand-Wind Up Mechanical Wrist Watch WM119 (Watch)
This watch is great. I'm not sure why people are having trouble with it staying on time. I've been using it for a month now and it's spot on!
I wind it up every morning and I'm good to go.
Now it definitely doesn't look like a $200 watch like some people have claimed, but it looks cool in it's own respect.
Overall excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a nice watch for the pice, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ESS Men's Black Leather Luxury Skeleton Dial Hand-Wind Up Mechanical Wrist Watch WM119 (Watch)
The only problem with this watch is the bands feel a little cheap. Replace the bands and you'll have a nice watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a special watch I really loved it., December 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ESS Men's Black Leather Luxury Skeleton Dial Hand-Wind Up Mechanical Wrist Watch WM119 (Watch)
This is a special watch I really loved it. Even my wife and kid liked this watch. Great looks. I started remembering my child hood days when my father presented a mechanical watch and lost it over a period of time. This one you can preserve it for life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality and inexpensive watch, very satisfied., June 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ESS Men's Black Leather Luxury Skeleton Dial Hand-Wind Up Mechanical Wrist Watch WM119 (Watch)
This watch is giving a very upscale feel,
after carefully read, process is fine, very worth buying
Recommend men buy, the wrist is a component,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ESS skeleton watch, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ESS Men's Black Leather Luxury Skeleton Dial Hand-Wind Up Mechanical Wrist Watch WM119 (Watch)
This watch is a waste of 20 bucks, keep your money!!! Band isn't leather, and most of the inside is a flat plate. Doesn't even look like gears!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Temporary functionality, July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: ESS Men's Black Leather Luxury Skeleton Dial Hand-Wind Up Mechanical Wrist Watch WM119 (Watch)
This watch looks very nice, from a distance, when looked at closely it isn't hard to tell that this isn't high quality. The watch stops constantly, even when fully wound. If you are searching for a working watch, look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Defective arrival, July 7, 2014
This review is from: ESS Men's Black Leather Luxury Skeleton Dial Hand-Wind Up Mechanical Wrist Watch WM119 (Watch)
watch arrived defective, with the seconds hand halting at the 30 second mark, for no reason. not sure how this brand stands amongst others, but i am not truly impressed by it. i will probably will have to attempt to have it looked at to see if it can be properly repaired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.