Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very solid item
well built, high quality, utilitarian and attractive.
lots of versatile compartments. heavy-duty zippers.
my previous Eagle Creek bag lasted eight years of hard abuse, and i expect this bag to do the same.
Published 10 months ago by Dr. Ned Strauss

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This carry on couldn't make it through one trip.
I bought this bag to use in travel back and forth to Africa. I flew one time with it and at the destination I went to extend the handle for rolling and one of the pins used to lock the handle out will not extend into the locked position. It's not the kind of performance I expected especially at the $250 price range of this bag. I was able to get a hold of the Le Travel...
Published 23 months ago by James Snider


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This carry on couldn't make it through one trip., March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this bag to use in travel back and forth to Africa. I flew one time with it and at the destination I went to extend the handle for rolling and one of the pins used to lock the handle out will not extend into the locked position. It's not the kind of performance I expected especially at the $250 price range of this bag. I was able to get a hold of the Le Travel store and this bag does have a liftime warranty and was told this bag would be fixed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very solid item, March 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
well built, high quality, utilitarian and attractive.
lots of versatile compartments. heavy-duty zippers.
my previous Eagle Creek bag lasted eight years of hard abuse, and i expect this bag to do the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super lightweight, very durable, October 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Super lightweight, very durable, fit easily in overhead when I wasn't forced to gate check, great compartmentalization, great zippers, straps help with compression, wheels are rugged to handle rougher sledding than airports, etc

It's a great product and I wouldn't want to travel anywhere without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lay out what you think you need and then take half., August 7, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just took this bag around Scandinavia and Ireland on a 2.5-week trip by bus, plane, and train, returning with it in an overstuffed condition. Absolutely no problems. Fits easily in overheads and rolls like a dream.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LIGHTWEIGHT..., November 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
LIGHTWEIGHT... soft, not hard shell... haven't used this in "rough" trips so not sure how this would hold up... but it's definitely one of the lighter luggages I've seen - for its size. It is expensive... but was looking for something light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get this bag, August 1, 2014
By 
David Sherry (Albuquerque, NM United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The bag is great. Well made, looks good, and an exceptional value when you consider Eagle Creek's unlimited warranty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.