Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are The Best
Tried these on last trip (I figured I could return if I didn't like). I kept stuffing & stuffing clothes into the sac (to see how much I could)... then I used the outside zipper to compress the bag. It was amazing how much I could get in & compress. I finally took a few items out because the sac had gotten heavy & like a sold "brick" stuffed with clothes. Long...
Published 14 months ago by SandiS

versus
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I have other larger bags that I like better
The bags are well made and they do really allow you to compress your things when you pack, but they are very small. If they came in larger sizes, they would be much more useful.
Published 10 months ago by Isabelle T.


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are The Best, October 30, 2013
By 
Tried these on last trip (I figured I could return if I didn't like). I kept stuffing & stuffing clothes into the sac (to see how much I could)... then I used the outside zipper to compress the bag. It was amazing how much I could get in & compress. I finally took a few items out because the sac had gotten heavy & like a sold "brick" stuffed with clothes. Long story short. As soon as we came back from trip, I bought another set.
My spouse used the non-compression one to throw all his things in - belt, wallet, pocket contents etc, before reaching security.
I swear they are indestructible, but it doesn't matter since Eagle Creek has The Best Warranty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to pack and better then a stuff sack, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is great for packing for a trip or camping. I Have used stuff sacks for a long time. I still think that stuff sacks will squeeze more and compress then these do. But the difference is stuff sacks leave odd space in your backpack or travel bags. You get these odd shaped balls in your pack that are uncomfortable or difficult to pack things around. These compress down about half the volume of what you put in but makes packing more manageable being cubes.

I use these for weekend trips or traveling long trips with a small bag. Currently I use them to store off season clothes in my drawers when not in use.

The quality of the item feels very durable and well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great travel set!, January 4, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been using cubes for packing for several years now and don't know how I packed without them. These compression bags have taken packing to the next level! They are lightweight and really work. Saves even more room than regular cubes. I will be buying more soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I have other larger bags that I like better, February 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The bags are well made and they do really allow you to compress your things when you pack, but they are very small. If they came in larger sizes, they would be much more useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Work nicely, February 18, 2014
By 
DeeD. "DD" (South Florida) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These compress the items nicely. I used these instead of the 'vacuum bags' this past trip and liked them very much. I particularly like the handle. Because they don't let all the air out, they don't compress as much as the 'vacuum bags', but that wasn't a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Small Suitcases, They're Perfect, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have two sets of these and a few others of the Specter packing system. The compression ones are terrific. I travel in Europe a lot and the size limit for carry suitcases is very small (even worse than in the states). With these compression bags, you can pack a lot more into a smaller space. They are amazing, useful, efficient, and sturdy. The zippers are strong, the material doesn't tear and wears well.

Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So much in such little space, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I took a ten day road trip using these along with my Eagle Creek Weekender bag. I was amazed at how much I could pack in these little critters! Kept my socks, under ware, t-shirts and pajamas, etc. all accessible and easy to find. I just took these and stuck them in hotel room drawer. It was great not having my clothes in the drawer. I'm picky that way...a must for travelers. Highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are excellent. Material that is opaque, July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are excellent. Material that is opaque, so you can see through it enough that you know which bag has what stuff but not so see through that the TSA has a ringside view of your undies. The bags are very sturdy and sewed well (I've purchased other compression bags where the seams split on the second usage). The Eagle Creek Compression set did not. Never even came close no matter how much abuse I put it through. I also love the handles on the bags, they turned out to be more convenient than I though because they make it easier to unpack and I can hang a whole bag on a hanger or in the closet too. This was a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I hate checking bags, March 22, 2014
By 
Randy Harrington (EUGENE, OREGON, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
With these handy devices it is much easier to avoid checking--and it is a great way to manage workout gear on the road. They work great. They look small on arrival--but they handle things like t-shirts, underwear, socks, etc. perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compression Cubes help organize packing! Love these!, July 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eagle Creek Travel Gear Pack-It Specter Compression Cube Set (Accessory)
I bought 2 compression bags for my trip to Europe. These are the berries! They save room in your suitcase and organize your stuff so you don't have to dig around through the contents of your luggage. Plus, if you get to the ticket counter and find your luggage is overweight, you can just rove a packing cube and stick it in your carry on! Perfect! Added bonus: at the hotel, we unpacked the cubes, then used our eagle creek packing cubes to organize our stuff in our beach bag - great for keeping wet clothes and lotions separate from the rest of your stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Eagle Creek Travel Gear Pack-It Specter Compression Cube Set
$38.00 $34.95 - $38.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.