Customer Reviews


157 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little contraption
I used this money belt when I went to London and Paris. I was advised by the locals that there would be pickpockets. I managed to not become a victim and kept my passport credit cards and cash safe. I placed it right over my ribs and it is not visible under my clothing. The silk made me sweat a little but a wet wipe and it was dry the next morning. I kept over 600 Pounds...
Published on July 1, 2012 by Sandra Rodriguez

versus
26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars beware of the belly bulge
while this money belt is comfortable and well crafted, beware that under a shirt it creates a "belly bulge" that shows in pictures (and I presume to an observant criminal) - while my wife and I kept our valuables under our shirts and away from prying fingers, the vacation pictures were affected - something to consider vs. other locations to stash your cash.
Published 17 months ago by gordon d.


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

72 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little contraption, July 1, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I used this money belt when I went to London and Paris. I was advised by the locals that there would be pickpockets. I managed to not become a victim and kept my passport credit cards and cash safe. I placed it right over my ribs and it is not visible under my clothing. The silk made me sweat a little but a wet wipe and it was dry the next morning. I kept over 600 Pounds and 400 Euro along with two credit cards my drivers license and my passport in it and took out just what I planned to use each morning to place in my purse. Pounds while in London and Euros for Paris.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, March 30, 2013
By 
P. LaPlant (Festus, MO United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was looking for something that wasn't too bulky and that I could easily hide under my clothes. I didn't want something that went around my neck because I wanted to wear necklaces and I thought it would be harder to hide anyway. This belt was just perfect! It lays very flat and has 2 zippered pockets, more than enough room for your passport, credit cards, and Euros or what ever currency you will be using. It is adjustable so it will fit anyone. The only thing I will say is that the color is more of a beige than rose but it doesn't show anyway so it doesn't matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely worthwhile, October 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I used the belt underneath my turtleneck shirt and had to occasionally check to make sure it was there. It was so smooth and unnoticeable! Have put it away for the next trip for sure!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing- doesn't sweat!!, November 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i bought this for a trip to peru, and for 10 days wore it almost non-stop with my passport, credit cards, and cash. what a great little item- the silk is slim, lightweight, and somehow miraculously does not sweat- even hiking in the amazon jungle in 90+ degree weather, 100% humidity. i literally forgot it was there. i even slept in it one night, because the hotel i was in didn't have a safe...

one caveat; one of the back pockets tore literally the first time i reached into it for my passport. on further inspection, it seemed like it separated from the seam because it hadn't been sewn evenly. knowing that eagle creek products are generally high quality, i figured i just got a bad one- amazon took it back (in keeping with their always-stellar customer service) and even though my trip was over, i exchanged it for another one, because it's just a really cool thing to have. ended up wearing it to an amusement park to keep my keys and cash secure on the rollercoasters... great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Loved using this on 18 day trip to France. Very comfortable. I would spend the extra on silk vs kakhi, as I bought one of each and the silk just feels better under clothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it. Nice and soft., October 6, 2012
By 
David Calder (Walnut Creek, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good size and easy to wear under cloths. I've bought two of these now. I think it is worth the extra cost for the silk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars beware of the belly bulge, July 25, 2013
By 
gordon d. (brooklyn, ny United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
while this money belt is comfortable and well crafted, beware that under a shirt it creates a "belly bulge" that shows in pictures (and I presume to an observant criminal) - while my wife and I kept our valuables under our shirts and away from prying fingers, the vacation pictures were affected - something to consider vs. other locations to stash your cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soft and Great for my Travels!, March 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have used my money belt on two trips to Europe. It has held up great. It is soft and easy to wear. It does not bother the skin at all. I often forget I have it on. I believe it has two zippered pockets. I keep my passport in one and my money and cards in the other. I washed it in the washing machine without issue. I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for travelers, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So you are traveling, you've watched Rick Steve's travel details and now you too want a money belt. My husband wore this easily concealable belt under his shorts during our recent European travel and it worked well for him. Highly recommended as this could prevent pick-pocketing all of your valuable items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable & roomy, June 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The undercover money belt is a critical piece of travel gear when visiting areas with many pickpockets. This travel belt is comfortable to wear and is large enough to hold essential IDs, credit cards & money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Eagle Creek Travel Gear Silk Undercover Money Belt
$28.00 $23.19 - $34.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.