Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Optics
I received these binoculars for my birthday. I wanted something more powerful than my 8x25's for bird watching. These optics are fantastic! They are so clear and powerful and the specs have them weighing less than their 8x42 counterparts. I wear glasses and they are comfortable to use with my glasses on. Without having to take my glasses on an off to use them, I can...
Published on April 18, 2009 by E. Covart

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Third time is the charm...?
I've left 2 reviews already of this product. The Primary Purpose of doing so was to save others grief. This product is DISCONTINUED and no longer available. Both OpticsPlanet and Amazon are aware and they have not removed the item.
Published on April 21, 2011 by Naturemike


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Optics, April 18, 2009
This review is from: Eagle Optics Ranger SRT Binoculars 10x42mm Waterproof SRT-1042-4 (Electronics)
I received these binoculars for my birthday. I wanted something more powerful than my 8x25's for bird watching. These optics are fantastic! They are so clear and powerful and the specs have them weighing less than their 8x42 counterparts. I wear glasses and they are comfortable to use with my glasses on. Without having to take my glasses on an off to use them, I can follow the birds and sight them much faster than with my old pair. Did I mention that the optics were fantastic? The crisp and clear image allows me to see the detail of each bird very clearly. I imagine they will be great for other hobbies as well. They come with a neck/shoulder strap and a case that can be used on one's belt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eagle eye, November 30, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eagle Optics Ranger SRT Binoculars 10x42mm Waterproof SRT-1042-4 (Electronics)
Great optics, light weight, reachs out to grab detail and de feathers. I use them for birdwatching and sports. Good value for money. Waterproof just in case. I used to hold a 10 pound rifle, (flint lock), so 10x is better for me than 8x. Friend with 8x often asks for a look. For long time views, a staff or walking pole can be used for a one leg "tripod".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Right, August 31, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eagle Optics Ranger SRT Binoculars 10x42mm Waterproof SRT-1042-4 (Electronics)
These binoculars are just right for me. They are lightweight around my neck - good strap. As an new birder,it is the magnification that works for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eagle Ranger 10x42 Binoculars, May 9, 2010
By 
This review is from: Eagle Optics Ranger SRT Binoculars 10x42mm Waterproof SRT-1042-4 (Electronics)
I did a lot of research before choosing the Rangers. The choice was between these and the Nikon.
I've had mine about a month now and am very satisfied. One feature very important for me - since I
wear glasses - is the "eye relief" distance. The Rangers allow me to keep my glasses while viewing birds
or whatever. They are a nice size and weight with a sort of rubberized coating that aids holding. I chose
the 10x42's and happy that I did. I mostly use them for birding and hunting. ...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great binoculars, May 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eagle Optics Ranger SRT Binoculars 10x42mm Waterproof SRT-1042-4 (Electronics)
Several years ago, while visiting a college roomate, classmate and friend of mine in upstate NY, I was introduced to these binoculars. I could not believe the clarity with which I could see and focus in on objects: birds, etc. My friend is a birder, I am a "wanna-be". I've used these at concerts and in the theater, too, where my wife and I were not close to the stage to see the performers, their costumes, the setting props, etc. I strongly recommend these to anyone who is looking for a good and reliable pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Third time is the charm...?, April 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eagle Optics Ranger SRT Binoculars 10x42mm Waterproof SRT-1042-4 (Electronics)
I've left 2 reviews already of this product. The Primary Purpose of doing so was to save others grief. This product is DISCONTINUED and no longer available. Both OpticsPlanet and Amazon are aware and they have not removed the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's all good, August 25, 2010
By 
Holly Shader (GARDINER, NY, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eagle Optics Ranger SRT Binoculars 10x42mm Waterproof SRT-1042-4 (Electronics)
I absolutely love the binoculars. Excellent optics, easy to use with or w/out glasses. The arrived on time and in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.