Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best 18650 Battery I've Found
Since buying two Eagletac G25C2 LED flashlights a couple years ago, finding reasonably priced, quality 18650 rechargeable batteries has been an impossible mission. I tried these "Orbtronic" 3100mAh 18650 batteries, and while they did a decent job, they were a little shorter than advertised and I had to make a little extender slug to insert between the batteries. Then I...
Published 14 months ago by Tim

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
had to return one product because the positive electrode had broken off
Published 6 months ago by SK


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best 18650 Battery I've Found, November 11, 2013
By 
Tim (Southern Illinois USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EagleTac 3400mAh Protected Li-ion 18650 Rechargeable Battery (1 x 18650) (Electronics)
Since buying two Eagletac G25C2 LED flashlights a couple years ago, finding reasonably priced, quality 18650 rechargeable batteries has been an impossible mission. I tried these "Orbtronic" 3100mAh 18650 batteries, and while they did a decent job, they were a little shorter than advertised and I had to make a little extender slug to insert between the batteries. Then I tried UltraFire 18650 3000mAh batteries and found them to be complete garbage. After that, and after reading the horror stories (complete with pics) of people nearly burning down their homes when their high output lithium batteries exploded in their chargers, I decided maybe it was worth spending the money on Eagletac brand batteries. Since buying my first Eagletac batteries, EagleTac 3100mAh 18650 Rechargeable Battery I've been very happy. I might not like the price so much, but all of the Eagletac brand batteries I've purchased are exactly the right size and work perfectly in my lights. I guess sometimes you DO get what you pay for. Instead of risking buying junk like I did, or batteries that might not be the exact size advertised, also like I did, just do what I FINALLY did and spend the money to get a quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works great in some flashlights, August 18, 2013
This review is from: EagleTac 3400mAh Protected Li-ion 18650 Rechargeable Battery (1 x 18650) (Electronics)
This battery works great but only in some flashlights. I had bought this for my nitecore ec25 cobra and it wouldnt work. From what I can tell the button top doesnt really protrude out at all but also the nitecore physical polarity protection gets in the way of it working as well. However I have an eagletac d25lc2 clicky and these batteries work great in it just as expected. To make things easier if you use nitecore flashlights look at the eagletac 3100mah 18650s or the readilast 18650s. Those should work according to members on cpf forums. When using nitecore flashlights avoid all flatop 18650 batteries like AW and some others. They will not work. But if not wanting to take the chance get the nitecore 18650s but it should be noted that they dont have as much protection as eagletac batteries and they are more expensive per mah. I hope this helps other flashlight enthusiasts out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the one, October 9, 2013
By 
Y. Carrillo (CA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EagleTac 3400mAh Protected Li-ion 18650 Rechargeable Battery (1 x 18650) (Electronics)
Panasonic Cells are the only ones that are rated at both 3100 and 3400 mah. Don't mess around with xxxx-Fire's, hit and miss, and any claims of capacity above the panasonic cells are generous at best, but closer to snake oil.
Eagletac has made a great battery that still fits my Zebralight H600w MkII very well.
This battery is pricy, but considering the repeated use and the longevity I expect out of it (1+ year) it averages out to be cheaper than expendable AA's and cheaper 18650's that will not last as long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best 3400mAh 18650 Rechargeable Batteries on the market today!, August 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EagleTac 3400mAh Protected Li-ion 18650 Rechargeable Battery (1 x 18650) (Electronics)
The EagleTac 3400mAh Protected Li-ion 18650 Rechargeable is an exceptional battery from an extremely reputable company. This battery delivers remarkable power and unparalleled storage capacity! Previously, my first choice in rechargeable cells was Orbtronic Batteries (which are currently unavailable). After extensive utilization, in conjunction with repeated recharging cycles, the EagleTac 3400mAh Protected Li-ion 18650 Rechargeable Batteries have continually exceeded my highest operational expectations. A truly outstanding product at a very reasonable price!!! Amazon's service, selection, and customer service is phenomenal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, July 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EagleTac 3400mAh Protected Li-ion 18650 Rechargeable Battery (1 x 18650) (Electronics)
These are the new, second-generation 3400mAh Li-ion 18650 batteries by EagleTac (labeled Eagtac) that use the Japanese-made Panasonic cells and is IC protected. Physical size is smaller than most other 3400mAh 18650's and pose no problem for use in my Malkoff MD4 flashlights or my other 18650-based flashlights. Excellent quality with L-O-N-G run times. Highly recommended. Shipping was fast from Lumen Tactical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work in DNA30 mod., May 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EagleTac 3400mAh Protected Li-ion 18650 Rechargeable Battery (1 x 18650) (Electronics)
First off this battery is awesome, super stable, good output, tons of good cycles. For flashlights awesome.... But I just wanted to give the vapers a heads up it didn't work in my DNA30 mod, if your vaping under 20 watts it works great......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 15, 2014
This review is from: EagleTac 3400mAh Protected Li-ion 18650 Rechargeable Battery (1 x 18650) (Electronics)
had to return one product because the positive electrode had broken off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's got the same internals as pretty much every other 3400mAH 18650, January 1, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EagleTac 3400mAh Protected Li-ion 18650 Rechargeable Battery (1 x 18650) (Electronics)
It's got the same internals as pretty much every other 3400mAH 18650, so it's pretty much comparable to any others. However, it does seem to have a high self-discharge rate compared to other Li-ion batteries I've used. Using the internal charger on my flashlight also doesn't seem to fully charge the battery, but I'm not sure if the root cause is the battery or the flashlight's charger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 2of 3 self discharge on the shelf. Not good, August 4, 2014
This review is from: EagleTac 3400mAh Protected Li-ion 18650 Rechargeable Battery (1 x 18650) (Electronics)
I'm a little disappointed with these. They are losing a charge just sitting in a draw for a few weeks. Expect better when you pay this much.
1 month later and these batteries are behaving better after a few discharges. They now seem to be holding a charge longer. I'll tell you this they put out like 5 amps. They get real hot but there holding up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too Short!, August 12, 2013
By 
Zefram (Maryland, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EagleTac 3400mAh Protected Li-ion 18650 Rechargeable Battery (1 x 18650) (Electronics)
After reading on a forum for LED flashlights using these cells, I came across someone suggesting that the button top was too small, not that the entire cell was too short. Very carefully, I pried up gently on the edges of the button top, and it now works properly in my light and seems to have great battery life. I'd recommend to the manufacturer/seller to either make the button top more prominent, or call them flat tops. The button top on many lights is used to prevent reverse polarity insertion of the cell.

-- Original Review --
This cell is too short to allow the NiteCore EC2 to turn on. I'm sure it's a great cell in lights that it will actually work in, mine isn't one of them. Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.