Buy Used
FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by harvestbooks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Condition: Very good condition., Clean - No marks of any kind. / Binding: / Publisher: / Pub. Date: Stock#: Z992186537 () * * *This item qualifies for FREE SHIPPING and Amazon Prime programs! * * *
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Early Italian Violin Sonatas Import

5 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, September 8, 1998
"Please retry"
$39.99 $24.98

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Sinfonia No. 22
  2. Sonata per sonar con tre corde a modo di Lira
  3. Sonata, Over Toccata Quinta a violino solo 'detta la Laura Rilucente'
  4. Sinfonia 'La Orlandina'
  5. Sinfonia 'La Gardana'
  6. Sinfonia 'La Ponte'
  7. Quarta sonata a due, Soprano e Trombom overo violetta (Libro Primo)
  8. Sonata No. 1
  9. Sonata No. 2
  10. Sonata Seconda a sopran solo (Libro secondo)
  11. Sonata prima 'Semplice'
  12. Sonata terza 'Variata'
  13. Sonata quarta per sonar con due corde
  14. Sonata settima a due, Sopran e bassoon
  15. Sonata ottava a violino e basso
  16. Sonata seconda 'La luciminia contenta a violino solo'
  17. Romanesca

Product Details

  • Audio CD (September 8, 1998)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Hyperion UK
  • ASIN: B00000C2BJ
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #201,621 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By A Customer on August 13, 2000
This album truly captures the essence of early (Renaissance to early Baroque) consort music. It is evident that care was taken to insure an accurate period performance on each piece. The variety of pieces and instrumentation is also refreshing, making this album a winner.
Comment 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Look for Similar Items by Category