Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Earth Final Conflict
this is the last season for the series. this season is not as good with the introduction of the Atavus that feed on humans and even turn humans into hybrids to repopulate their race. Renee feels all alone and struggles to fight the aliens and keep her sanity. I really liked the last episode that brings back a character from the past. Also a character from the first season...
Published on February 28, 2012 by rdaaamg

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very good start-Bad finish
The best example I have ever seen of how NOT to make a television series. The 1st Season was excellent and went downhill from there. By the 5th Season it had degenerated into the banal, trite, simplistic "Chase the bad guy and beat him up" plot from a thousand other TV shows that we have come to know and loathe. I wouldn't be surprised to have heard of a small...
Published 7 months ago by Scott


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very good start-Bad finish, August 2, 2014
This review is from: Earth - Final Conflict - Season 5 (Boxset) (DVD)
The best example I have ever seen of how NOT to make a television series. The 1st Season was excellent and went downhill from there. By the 5th Season it had degenerated into the banal, trite, simplistic "Chase the bad guy and beat him up" plot from a thousand other TV shows that we have come to know and loathe. I wouldn't be surprised to have heard of a small vortex hovering over Gene Roddenberry's grave, from him spinning so fast. When his deceased spirit saw what had been done to his brainchild.
Between the death of a major producer, placing the wrong man in charge, excessive input from the new sponsor, changes in the acting talent and hiring cheap writers. I am not sure which had a worse effect. Even excellent actors can only do so much with a really bad script. It could have been so much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Earth Final Conflict, February 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Earth - Final Conflict - Season 5 (Boxset) (DVD)
this is the last season for the series. this season is not as good with the introduction of the Atavus that feed on humans and even turn humans into hybrids to repopulate their race. Renee feels all alone and struggles to fight the aliens and keep her sanity. I really liked the last episode that brings back a character from the past. Also a character from the first season resurfaces in a couple of episodes and falls in love with Renee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They need more series like this one. It was the bomb. EXCELLENT., December 13, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Earth - Final Conflict - Season 5 (Boxset) (DVD)
An excellent series. Wish it would've run longer. It was kind of like "V" meets "Red Dawn". If you liked those two shows you'll love this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sci-Fi usually does not interest me..., June 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Earth - Final Conflict - Season 5 (Boxset) (DVD)
This series definitely holds ones attention.

The only problem for me was a lot of background music which was supposed to add to the ambiance but made it a bit hard to pick up some of the dialogue.

I loved it, though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Show!!!, April 22, 2013
By 
Michelle A. McKeever (Warner Robins, GA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Earth - Final Conflict - Season 5 (Boxset) (DVD)
I loved this series. I was able to watch all the episodes from the beginning. I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Typical "Evil Alien" Theme, April 13, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Earth - Final Conflict - Season 5 (Boxset) (DVD)
The nobel Taelons die off and so does Liam Kincade. Now Renee Palmer must fight a new species related to the Taelons, the Avitis. Essentially, they are vampires. Sadly, the series lost a lead character and replaced the Taelons with a savage race of pure evil. The series degenerates into a war drama against malevolent aliens. Rather trite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waitng along time for whole series to come out., February 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Earth - Final Conflict - Season 5 (Boxset) (DVD)
Finally whole series released - Ive Waitng along time for this series to come out on DVD or Blu Ray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really Disappointed!, February 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Earth - Final Conflict - Season 5 (Boxset) (DVD)
I was Seriously Disappointed with Season 5. It was bad enough that they killed off or got rid of any character that was worth caring about then to add the rediculous Atavists, or whatever those hissing, glaring, supposed to be sexy things were. I honestly didn't care about any character through this whole season. Sad ending to what potentially was a good series despite all it's flaws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ok, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Earth - Final Conflict - Season 5 (Boxset) (DVD)
it had it's moments,but some of the episodes were very disappointing. the acting of the atavus was definitely over the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Awful!!, December 24, 2014
By 
Pammerys (Milan, IL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Earth - Final Conflict - Season 5 (Boxset) (DVD)
I really enjoyed the first 2 seasons, but by the 5th season it easily became one of the worst series I have ever watched. Season 5 had to have been written as a project by a 6th grade English class! Season 4 jumped the shark, but Season 5 should have been eaten by one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Earth - Final Conflict - Season 5 (Boxset)
$39.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.