Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On Target
This is an educational fiction book. It's about the earthquake in California in 1906. Jack and Annie need to save Camelot. They are destined to find the fourth special kind of writing to put in their collection of things to cheer up the king of Camelot. If you have a 1st-3rd grade reader, this book is on target for them. These books come in amusing fiction and in...
Published on March 31, 2004 by starwarsfan1

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
I mean I'm really into these magic tree house books but this one was really short but I liked it and could've been longer.
Published 21 months ago by it sucks and freezes don't get...


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On Target, March 31, 2004
By 
"starwarsfan1" (far far away on another continent) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Earthquake in the Early Morning (Magic Tree House #24) (A Stepping Stone Book(TM)) (Paperback)
This is an educational fiction book. It's about the earthquake in California in 1906. Jack and Annie need to save Camelot. They are destined to find the fourth special kind of writing to put in their collection of things to cheer up the king of Camelot. If you have a 1st-3rd grade reader, this book is on target for them. These books come in amusing fiction and in enlightening research guides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars this book is all quakes, July 27, 2001
By 
This review is from: Earthquake in the Early Morning (Magic Tree House #24) (A Stepping Stone Book(TM)) (Paperback)
I like this book because I lived close to San Francisco, and I've been there. I like reading about history in books, and I really like the Magic Tree House books because they travel to so many different places and times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Earthquake in the Early Morning, January 26, 2004
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Earthquake in the Early Morning (Magic Tree House #24) (A Stepping Stone Book(TM)) (Paperback)
Have you ever been in an earthquake? That's what happens in Earthquake in the Early Morning by Mary Pope Osborne. The book is about Jack and Annie going to San Francisco but there was an earthquake! I like this book because it has a lot of adventure. My favorite part is when the earthquake starts. Find out what happens to Jack and Annie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scary, sad, but wonderful book, November 11, 2001
By 
Johnathan Bogart (Boise, ID United States) - See all my reviews
This book is the best in the series, but I can't wait until "Christmas In Camelot". But still, this book was tremendously good. Why it was good was because of what happened in the end. Also, it's a cool idea to have Mary Pope Osborne (Aunt Mary, as said in the story) and her two sons, Andrew and Peter, with her. I just think that there's nothing like it. There are some really neat parts at the end, as well, like visiting Morgan's library. Well, this book was the best and I'm not telling you anymore. It's too good to spoil, except I can tell you that this is such a great learning book it could be a documentary movie. This is undoubtley one of Mrs. Osborne's best, and it will be your best, too. Highly reccomended for any Magic Tree House fan. Enjoy!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adventure and Knowledge "Shaken" Together, February 17, 2002
By 
Tammy Johnson (Richmond, KY, USA) - See all my reviews
Once again Mary Pope Osborne had conjured up another exciting adventure for Jack and Annie. Young readers can travel with them on their quest for the last item they need to save Camelot.
As a teacher, I am always impressed with the knowledge students can gain as they read these adventure stories. Mary Pope Osborne includes interesting facts and real-life situations in her stories. In this book children can use their imaginations to get a feeling of what it was like in California during the big earthquake and at the same time read about the true experiences of the people and actual events.
This and other Magic Tree House books are great for in-class whole group readings or individual readings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect look at history for kids, October 5, 2014
This review is from: Earthquake in the Early Morning (Magic Tree House #24) (A Stepping Stone Book(TM)) (Paperback)
I had to read this book, because I love studying about the 1906 earthquake in San Fransisco. The story includes many stable facts about the true event, and brings to life the tragedy in a way that a textbook cannot (for young readers). I thoroughly enjoyed it myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Earthquake in the early morning, December 19, 2005
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Earthquake in the Early Morning (Magic Tree House #24) (A Stepping Stone Book(TM)) (Paperback)
I like this book because it is interesting.

It keeps you wondering whats going to happen next.

It is also very funny.

So you might want to read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This Book Is #1!, May 8, 2002
A Kid's Review
Earthquake in the Early Morning
By: Mary Pope Osborne
Have you wondered what it would be like to be in one of the biggest earthquakes in the world? This book is about two kids named Annie and Jack. They go back in time to 1906.The kids have to find something to lend, because they have to save Camelot.
You can picture when the city gets on fire in California, because the story says, "The fires raged for three days, nearly destroying all of San Francisco. Over 28,000 buildings burned down."
The author of this story teaches you to always be prepared.
I like this book because it has adventures.
Read this book to find out what happens at the end. Will Annie & Jack get back to the treehouse & save Camelot?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Earthquake in the Early Morning, April 26, 2007
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Earthquake in the Early Morning (Magic Tree House #24) (A Stepping Stone Book(TM)) (Paperback)
This book is fabulous.

One of the reasons I like it is because it talked about fires, earthquake and natural disaster. Another reason is because it was near our city! The last reason I liked it is because they lost their city but still had hope. I learned some exellent facts. I learned the fire burned 28,000 buildings! They had half a millon people there. The earthquake was called "The Great Shake". It was one of the biggest earthquakes ever! I would recommend this book for three reasons. The characters are fun. Jack likes the realistic and Annie likes the magic. The second reason is the excitement and learning wonderful facts.

Earthquake in the Early Morning is a excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun read for beginning chapter readers., October 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Earthquake in the Early Morning (Magic Tree House #24) (A Stepping Stone Book(TM)) (Paperback)
Great for young readers - don't have to start in sequence but helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Earthquake in the Early Morning (Magic Tree House #24) (A Stepping Stone Book(TM))
$4.99 $4.09
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.