Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just silly fun
Got it for a gift for our college aged daughter and her friends. They enjoyed it. great goofy fun for all
Published 19 months ago by K. Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars These weren't like the ones I remember from my childhood.
In fact, they were a bit lame, in my opinion. However, my kids really thought they were great, so maybe Madlibs were always lame. Who knows. I guess they were worth it, but they weren't an easter basket favorite.
Published 8 months ago by K. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just silly fun, August 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easter Eggstravaganza Mad Libs (Paperback)
Got it for a gift for our college aged daughter and her friends. They enjoyed it. great goofy fun for all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I put this in my ten year old nephew's Easter basket, June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easter Eggstravaganza Mad Libs (Paperback)
and we had a great time playing together and coming up with goofy words.

Mad Libs is a fun family friendly game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute, silly, inoffensive fun, March 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easter Eggstravaganza Mad Libs (Paperback)
I got these for a 9 year old boy, since he loves mad libs, and he's sort of difficult to shop for his Easter basket. The stories are cute, not offensive to anyone, and are always fun to play with the family. Sure, a lot of boys will go for potty humour, but playing with adults seems to keep that in check. For the price I paid, I was pleased. Mad Libs are sometimes tricky to find at the store (unless I go to Barnes & Noble).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to the Easter Basket, May 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easter Eggstravaganza Mad Libs (Paperback)
Our 6 year old really enjoyed getting this activity and it was a lot of fun to do as a family plus age appropriate as she is learning about grammer and word types. The stories that were created were entertaining and lead to lots of giggles on Easter morning!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun!, April 22, 2013
By 
Annie "HAPPY GEORGE" (MARQUETTE, MICHIGAN, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easter Eggstravaganza Mad Libs (Paperback)
We love mad libs in our family. A great way for the kids to learn nouns, adjectives ect...

I was very excited it came in time for easter - I sometimes hesitate to order holiday items
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mad fun, May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easter Eggstravaganza Mad Libs (Paperback)
Great gift for my husbands easter basket. Brought back many childhood memories. I'll be looking for Christmas themes this year for stockings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of Laughs, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easter Eggstravaganza Mad Libs (Paperback)
This had my grandchildren rolling with laughter! Timeless fun for kids of all ages. Good activity for a rainy day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easter fun, and educational too!, April 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easter Eggstravaganza Mad Libs (Paperback)
My six year old is just learning how to read. The "Easter Bunny" brought him this and I thought it would be great fun to do together - which it was- but the best part is the activity is helping him learn the parts of the sentence. He has to know the difference between a noun, verb, adjective, etc. and he has asked to write the words in the blanks for me.

There is no better teacher than laughter, we are having so much fun he doesn't realize he's learning!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A TIMELESS FAVORITE, June 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easter Eggstravaganza Mad Libs (Paperback)
These MadLibs have been around for probably 40 years. They are still the most fun a kid (or an adult that enjoys a good laugh) can have inserting silly words to make a crazy, zany story. I bought these for my 11 year old son and nephew, and one for my friend's 27 year old son... it's a fun thing to do with your kids - and it actually helps refresh your memory on adverbs, adjectives, etc. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Who doesn't love these?, March 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easter Eggstravaganza Mad Libs (Paperback)
I ordered these for my (bright) 6 year old daughter for Easter...she hasn't received them yet but I know she will love them. I got them for a great price (under $3 with shipping included). I can't wait to try them with her and listen to her giggle when she hears how silly they are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Easter Eggstravaganza Mad Libs
Easter Eggstravaganza Mad Libs by Leonard Stern (Paperback - January 24, 2013)
$3.99 $3.68
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.