Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Penny Loafers
I was pleased to find a penny loafer that is comfortable, however, I was disappointed that the lining of the shoe did not go but to the area of the arch and did not go to the toe of the shoe and I had to purchase a liner to avoid feeling the ending of the liner - mid-foot.
Published on May 20, 2007 by MarilynDeeRolen

versus
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what they used to be
I love my last pair of Eastland loafers. These however are not the same quality. They only have half of an insole. The ball of the foot and toes are directly on the course leather. I had to buy insoles after spending almost sixty dollars. Very disappointing. We'll see how they hold up.
Published on October 4, 2010 by Mary in Missouri


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what they used to be, October 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love my last pair of Eastland loafers. These however are not the same quality. They only have half of an insole. The ball of the foot and toes are directly on the course leather. I had to buy insoles after spending almost sixty dollars. Very disappointing. We'll see how they hold up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Penny Loafers, May 20, 2007
I was pleased to find a penny loafer that is comfortable, however, I was disappointed that the lining of the shoe did not go but to the area of the arch and did not go to the toe of the shoe and I had to purchase a liner to avoid feeling the ending of the liner - mid-foot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sue's loafers, December 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Because Bass doesn't make wide shoes,I was delighted to see Eastland does. Only that they are a little too wide but are comfy and sloppy as a loafer should be. Love them. So if you order wide they are really wide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dry Rotted, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this shoe in July, 2012 and we are in December, 2012. I wore the shoe twice and it burst at the top seam. I took it to the cobblers to have the tear sewn and I was advised that nothing could be done as the shoe has dry rotted. I am extremely disappointed with this purchase and would certainly not buy this brand ever again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love em, November 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered these just to see whether I'd like black loafers. I do! They fit really well, I think they run a tiny bit narrow, which suits me fine, 'cause so are my feet! They also didn't rub or pinch during "breaking in" I'm going to order brown next!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, May 21, 2012
By 
Tasha Lawrence (Syracuse, UT, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these shoes! I have always liked penny loafers for their classic look, and these completely fit. These are a good shoe, comfortable, and they arrived on time. The next time I need loafers, these are the ones I am going to purchase. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT shoes, March 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eastland Women's Classic II Loafer (Shoes)
Eastland has got to be the #1 BEST shoes made in the USA of real leather uppers and soles high quality for long lasting durability. I swear by this brand and won't buy any other for loafers. Mine last at least 2 years with full wear & tear indoors and out. They just do NOT fall apart and they are both dressy and casual in a timeless classic design such as a penny loafer. You simply cannot go wrong with a quality product like this. I have bought these all my life and they are difficult to locate currently in Macys, Dillards and Khol's doesn't sell this brand anymore. I LOVE this shoe. 5 stars for a genuine quality made enduring good looking shoe. Kudos to Eastland ! I highly recommend this shoe/this brand for BOTH men and women.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eastland Classic Tan, April 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love these shoes! Very comfortable and go with anything from casual to business casual! I wear them nearly every day and the "half insole" problem doesnt bother me at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Casual..., June 2, 2011
By 
Iamaguccibrat (Baltimore, Maryland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great for end of week dress down comfort at work. Not the best leather from Eastland but comfortable and reasonably priced. Go for it as a throw on with jeans or khakies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great classic shoes!, March 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Eastland Classic II are truly classic: shoes which look great with a relaxed pair of jeans or a cute skirt. The shoes are comfortable straight from the box though seem to run a teensy wide. I am very pleased with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Eastland Women's Classic II Loafer
$66.00 $64.92 - $79.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.