Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Easy Come Easy Go
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Easy Come Easy Go Import, Original recording remastered

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, Original recording remastered, July 16, 2007
"Please retry"
$33.99 $32.00

Amazon's Elvis Presley Store


Image of album by Elvis Presley


Image of Elvis Presley


Prince From Another Planet


Elvis Aaron Presley was born to Vernon and Gladys Presley in a two-room house in Tupelo, Mississippi, on January 8, 1935. His twin brother, Jessie Garon, was stillborn, leaving Elvis to grow up as an only child. He and his parents moved to Memphis, Tennessee, in 1948, and Elvis graduated from Humes High School there in 1953.

Elvis’ musical influences were the pop and country music ... Read more in Amazon's Elvis Presley Store

Visit Amazon's Elvis Presley Store
for 1055 albums, 9 photos, 3 videos, discussions, and more.

Product Details

  • Audio CD (July 16, 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import, Original recording remastered
  • Label: Follow That Dream
  • ASIN: B000RGUH4G
  • Average Customer Review: 1.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #716,473 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Easy Come, Easy Go
2. The Love Machine
3. Yoga Is As Yoga Does
4. You Gotta Stop
5. Sing You Children
6. Ill Take Love
7. Shes A Machine
8. The Love Machine (Take 1-3)
9. Sing You Children (Take 1)
10. Shes A Machine (Take 5-7)
11. Easy Come, Easy Go (Take 10)
12. The Love Machine (Takes 4, 5, 11)
13. Ill Take Love (Take 1, 2 A)
14. Shes A Machine (Take 10)
15. Sing You Children (Take 18-19)
16. Yoga Is As Yoga Does (Take 5-6)
17. The Love Machine (Take 13-14)
18. Shes A Machine (Take 13 Movie Master)
19. Ill Take Love (Take 2 B)
20. You Gotta Stop (Instrumental Take 5)
See all 21 tracks on this disc

Editorial Reviews

2007 Digitally Remastered Edition of the Classic Elvis Soundtrack from the Elvis Specialty Reissue Label Follow that Dream. The Set Includes the Requisite Plethora of Alternate Takes and Rarities, a Hallmark of all Ftd Label Issues. This One Includes Newly Discovered Original Stereo Mixes.

Customer Reviews

1.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See all 3 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By A Fan on August 22, 2007
Format: Audio CD
This is a re-release of Elvis' 1967 soundtrack EP for his movie Easy Come, Easy Go. The EP went to number 1 on the EP charts in the UK, but failed to make a splash in the US. Neither the movie or the soundtrack were very good. While Elvis' performances are good, the material is so weak that their is not much he can do to salvage it. His management should have been fired for giving him weak material like this to record. For avid Elvis fans only.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Phil S. on December 21, 2007
Format: Audio CD
Elvis always made interesting soundtrack albums, or at least 2-3 enjoyable cuts even for some real [do the] clams of '65 to '69, but here we have....nothing. Even George Costanza would agree.
The title song is an energetic workout, musically Gospel/uptempo Blues, and Elvis Presley is on top of it throughout. In addition, the timely guitars and well placed trumpets, make it something worthwhile. So the opener is *something*, okay.
"You Gotta Stop" has more of that '50s feel, not bad at all, with more contemporary pickin', a solid 2/4, and involved Elvis.
Well, that's about it, although outtakes of "I'll Take Love", Latinized R & R, and "The Love Machine", are definitely agreeable. Again, those trumpets fit!
Guess they couldn't use two songs with the word "machine" in the title, so "She's A Machine" got sent a-packin'...found a home on the Singer budget album. Elvis jumps all over one of the strangest tunes he probably ever encountered, and there are some genuinely exciting parts; another positive is in the horn arrangement, a rat-tat-tat riff that really works. Ultimately, though, the awkward, unnerving offer is still the stuff of "budget" collections.
On that subject, and it's unavoidable, we have one of those movie songs which make even the most ardent afficionado nervous: "Yoga Is As Yoga Does", another inscrutable song for an out-of-touch, really poor production number.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Johnny Heering on October 22, 2013
Format: Audio CD
On September 28 & 29 of 1966, Elvis Presley recorded the soundtrack for his movie Easy Come, Easy Go. The movie was to feature just six songs. The songs weren't very good, even by Elvis movie standards. Elvis himself particularly disliked "She's a Machine", so the producer had the idea of having the band record backing tracks for two other songs which Elvis might like better, which could then be used in the movie instead of "She's a Machine". Elvis did like "You Gotta Stop" better than "She's a Machine", so he recorded a vocal for it and it ended up in the movie. The other backing track, the Ray Charles song "Leave My Woman Alone", appears here as a bonus track. The six songs from the movie were released as a 7 inch EP, which was the worst selling record of Elvis' lifetime, selling a meager 30,000 copies. That failure can be attributed to lack of interest in the movie, which was a box office bomb, and the fact that the 7 inch EP was a dead format. This deluxe edition CD includes many alternate takes of the songs from the recording session. This lousy soundtrack will only be of interest to Elvis completists.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category