Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book explaining economics in a fun way!, December 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy Economics: A Visual Guide to What You Need to Know (Paperback)
The explanations are clear, and the picture are perfect. I recommend this book for people who would like to understand what exchange rates are, how the fed affects the economy, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Economics is interesting and understandable, if you read this book., February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy Economics: A Visual Guide to What You Need to Know (Paperback)
I have an advanced degree in economics and have had an interest in the subject my whole life. Mostly the interest is from an "understanding how the world works" perspective. The book explains in visual, clearly written and short descriptive sections the subject of economics in practical terms how our world functions, economically. I have given it to two of my sons to make it available to our grandchildren in the hope they will be tempted to take an economics course in high school and possibly become economists some day! Or, at a minimum, better understand the economic underpinnings of issues that face us every day on every level. It is fun to read. And it is an easy reference to maintain both a better grasp of what could otherwise be complex and sometimes mundane topics as well as an unbiased presentation of the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Read!! Great Explanations!!, January 4, 2013
This review is from: Easy Economics: A Visual Guide to What You Need to Know (Paperback)
This book was easy and fun to read. The pictures were a great addition. I found this book so good I even read the definitions in the back of the book. I would definitely suggest this to anyone who is having trouble understanding the basic elements of macro and micro economics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, easy to understand., January 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy Economics: A Visual Guide to What You Need to Know (Paperback)
This is a book that can be understood by grade level children and also provides adults with information on our money and banking system that is informative and answers many questions that a non-economist may have.......Stephen Easton
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Econ in pics, December 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy Economics: A Visual Guide to What You Need to Know (Paperback)
I love the way this book was put together. it really opens up the world of economics to all people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Easy Start to Economics, May 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Let's face it, economics is a dry, difficult and convoluted subject that is often used by both sides of politics for their own mischievous ends. You only need to look at the face of people when economic data, graphs and figures comes up on the news, and their eyes automatically glaze over and they pretend to be interested in a subject that we all know we should be more well versed in. Well this book is an exception to the rule (with Freakonomics and maybe Undercover Economist) it provides the basics i.e. explanations and both sides of the argument; and where better to start so as to achieve an understanding of what should be an essential Life Skill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick and easy access to economics, December 13, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy Economics: A Visual Guide to What You Need to Know (Paperback)
I got this to use in a class I'm teaching to 8th graders. The great part is that the info is divided into one-page sections with a great illustration to go with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Easy Economics: A Visual Guide to What You Need to Know
Easy Economics: A Visual Guide to What You Need to Know by Leonard Wolfe (Paperback - November 22, 2011)
$27.95 $19.55
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.