Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


105 of 115 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love is never Easy... Just some info on the DVD
This is a delightful romantic comedy with a very engaging main actress (Marguerite Moreau). After spending years as a "jerk magnet", she is about to quit the dating scene when lo and behold, two decent guys with real potential come along. Like they say, "it never rains but it pours". She is then faced with the opposite problem of deciding which guy would be the better...
Published on April 3, 2005 by dooby

versus
49 of 57 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't wait for it to end
I generally enjoy quirky little independent films about modern relationships, but Easy is an exception. It seems to have been marketed as a romantic comedy and, to be fair, there a few nicely comic moments along the way. Unfortunately, the amusing bits would not make up an episode of a tv sitcom. Most of the film is a fairly predictable soap opera with moderately explicit...
Published on June 28, 2008 by Cowboy Buddha


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

105 of 115 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love is never Easy... Just some info on the DVD, April 3, 2005
This review is from: Easy (DVD)
This is a delightful romantic comedy with a very engaging main actress (Marguerite Moreau). After spending years as a "jerk magnet", she is about to quit the dating scene when lo and behold, two decent guys with real potential come along. Like they say, "it never rains but it pours". She is then faced with the opposite problem of deciding which guy would be the better choice. While watching it, I didn't really know how things would turn out because both guys she was into were actually quite likeable. Fortunately everything ends happily. Well it is a romantic comedy. :)

I thought customers might want to know the specs for this DVD seeing as Amazon has continued its bad habit of omitting tech specs from newer releases. The DVD is by Screen Media Films. It is in it's original aspect ratio of 1.85.1 (enhanced for widescreen TV). Colors are accurate. There is quite a bit of film grain but not too distracting. My only quibble with the presentation is that black levels are closer to a dull grey so that the transfer lacks a sense of depth and richness. Soundwise it's in 2.0 and 5.1 surround with pretty decent sound reproduction. There are no close captions or subtitles contrary to what it says on the backcover and on Amazon.

All in all a very enjoyable movie. Definitely worth a viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 57 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't wait for it to end, June 28, 2008
This review is from: Easy (DVD)
I generally enjoy quirky little independent films about modern relationships, but Easy is an exception. It seems to have been marketed as a romantic comedy and, to be fair, there a few nicely comic moments along the way. Unfortunately, the amusing bits would not make up an episode of a tv sitcom. Most of the film is a fairly predictable soap opera with moderately explicit sex scenes which seem to suggest that woman on top is the new missionary position.

The leading character is pleasant enough. Her offbeat nature is underlined by her ridiculous job - the sort that only people in movies have. The composition of the rest of the cast screams political correctness and everyone seems to love everybody else regardless of race, creed, or lack of attractiveness. The problem is that I found it difficult to care about any of them. The rather forced emotions of the script made involvement with them impossible. By the time the happy ending is reached, I found myself thinking: "You could have done that an hour ago." Possibly, some of the problem is mine - I suspect I am not part of the film's target audience. Even so, Easy is nothing special and offers nothing new. It's all been done before and done much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Painfully bad, July 29, 2010
By 
B. M Sullivan (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Easy (DVD)
The low budget mediocre acting is somewhat forgivable, but I can't look past the over the top plot and emotional psychosis of the main character. What should have been a quirky romantic comedy turned into an incestuous love fest where everyone is sleeping with everyone else. Not only is it a cliche and tired plot, but far from anything remotely realistic. Furthermore the main character is painful to even watch as she traipses through life being "easy" as it were because she's an emotional vampire. In the end we question whether she can be happy with any of the characters, much less the man she ends up with, because she can't ever be happy on her own.

None of these characters are exactly role models nor do any of them actually make for an interesting movie. Save your time and money on this one due to its sheer lack of originality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This movie gets bum reviews for no reason!, June 17, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy (DVD)
Pretty good movie. Some stuff, of course, could be better written, but it's a story worth telling that is relateable. Moreau is enchanting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay., November 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy (Amazon Instant Video)
This movie was an okay movie. It was very sexualized though, which I didn't like at all. It was something to watch though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hot actress can't overcome weak plot, April 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy (DVD)
The lead actress is truly smokin' hot, but the storyline is just plain warped. See if you can find her in a different movie and save your money on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good., April 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy (Amazon Instant Video)
I always liked this movie because it shows the inner struggle of a woman who doesn't want to be viewed as easy. I thought it was pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great romantic and realistic movie, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy (DVD)
This is a great movie that has a realistic and romantic feel to it. The movie has unexpected twists and is super sexy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Romantic Comedy type, December 23, 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (HUNTINGTON PARK, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy (Amazon Instant Video)
Loved it! I have to say the best part was watching this one when it came out a while back, and then watch the "Fox" hit "Bones" and to my surprise Emily Deschenel is in Both!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not what it could have been, November 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy (Amazon Instant Video)
Shallow in the script and copied in many other movies. If you do not expect too much then watch this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Easy
Easy by Jane Weinstock (DVD - 2005)
$9.99 $4.97
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.