Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Mounting Stool
This mounting stool work very well. Could be 2 to 3 inches taller but fold up easily when pulled up to the horse. Did find it for half the price of Amazon by searching the web.
Published on February 6, 2009 by John W. Lee

versus
27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really what I expected
The Easy Mount Horse Mount needs to have locking legs. As is, the legs have some wobble to them when weight is applied to the step. It definately is not an "all-terrain" mounting system. On an uneven surface, i.e, sand, dirt, the Easy Mount is unstable. The total height of 10 inches is inadequate for mounting. At 5'4", I was still a long way from the stirrup. The...
Published on May 8, 2008 by Frank Martinez


Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really what I expected, May 8, 2008
By 
This review is from: Easy Mount Horse Portable Mounting Aid (Misc.)
The Easy Mount Horse Mount needs to have locking legs. As is, the legs have some wobble to them when weight is applied to the step. It definately is not an "all-terrain" mounting system. On an uneven surface, i.e, sand, dirt, the Easy Mount is unstable. The total height of 10 inches is inadequate for mounting. At 5'4", I was still a long way from the stirrup. The step diameter of 6 inches is really too small for all but childrens' feet. The fold up and go idea is great! As is the cord to pull it up with. The lightweight and carry bag are pluses.
Recommendations: make the legs lockable for use; increase the step diameter to 10 inches; increase total height to 15 or 18 inches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Mounting Stool, February 6, 2009
This review is from: Easy Mount Horse Portable Mounting Aid (Misc.)
This mounting stool work very well. Could be 2 to 3 inches taller but fold up easily when pulled up to the horse. Did find it for half the price of Amazon by searching the web.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Way overpriced., January 31, 2009
This review is from: Easy Mount Horse Portable Mounting Aid (Misc.)
This item costs only $19.95 on other sites, like National Bridle Shop. It is a total rip-off to charge $49. Otherwise, in my opinion, the item is too short and unstable to be useful on most terrains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Mount Horse Portable Mounting Aid, December 30, 2012
This review is from: Easy Mount Horse Portable Mounting Aid (Misc.)
I love the concept of the Easy Mount Horse Portable Mounting Aid, we added foldable hinges to the legs so that the mounting aids legs are more stable while in use. The modifiaction made the product safer to use, and it is still able to fold up and put in your saddle bag. I would recommend this product, but I would also advise stablizing the legs before use, otherwise it is not as safe as it should be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not impressed, January 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy Mount Horse Portable Mounting Aid (Misc.)
This is a $10 item selling for $50. Legs do not lock in extended position and actually start to retract if you wiggle while standing on it. Would not recommend it on flat surfaces and if you want to use it on unever surfaces make sure all your insurance premiums are paid. I bought it because the concept is great but they forgot to send it through the engineering department.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gets me back in the saddle, December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy Mount Horse Portable Mounting Aid (Misc.)
It does the job get's me back in the saddle don't have to look for a tree stump or something to stand on easy to use too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome product !, August 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy Mount Horse Portable Mounting Aid (Misc.)
Would recommend this for anyone having trouble getting their leg up into the stirrup to mount their horse. The attached rope makes it easy to bring up to store in your saddle bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent idea!, May 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy Mount Horse Portable Mounting Aid (Misc.)
wonderful idea for a mounting aid. I'd recommend it to anyone needing a little boost. One of the main benefits is it's light enough to take along with you for whenever you might need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good idea, August 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy Mount Horse Portable Mounting Aid (Misc.)
the mounting aid is a good idea, but it needs some tweeking,the legs won't stay open without weight on it,try holding the horse bending over to hold the mounting aid while you put your foot on it, and it needs a longer string for larger horses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Easy Mount Horse Portable Mounting Aid
$49.99
Usually ships in 6 to 10 days
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.