Customer Reviews


263 Reviews
5 star:
 (144)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Feet....
This is the 3rd pair of Easy Spirit Walkers I've owned...and have worn out the first two! The new ones carried me happily all over Boston on a recent vacation and not a single complaint! These are the most attractive walking shoes I've seen or worn: not clunky or funky looking like everyone's favorite sport shoes! They are durable, provide good arch and overall foot...
Published on May 12, 2007 by Janet L. Smith

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too narrow
I ordered this shoe directly from the Easy Spirit site. I ordered a medium width, and that is the marking the shoe is showing, but it is much too narrow for my foot, making it very uncomfortable. I made the mistake of not returning them, thinking that I could wear them and stretch them out: That didn't work. Guess I'll spend the money to take them to a shoe-shop to...
Published on November 11, 2010 by Toni


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Feet...., May 12, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the 3rd pair of Easy Spirit Walkers I've owned...and have worn out the first two! The new ones carried me happily all over Boston on a recent vacation and not a single complaint! These are the most attractive walking shoes I've seen or worn: not clunky or funky looking like everyone's favorite sport shoes! They are durable, provide good arch and overall foot support. They also hold up well in the rain!!! I will continue to wear these shoes until they fall right off my feet! You won't regret this purchase, so take a chance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five reasons to buy Easy Spirit Woman's Motion Sport Lace Up, October 30, 2007
By 
C. J. Johnson (Atlanta, GA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Easy Spirit's Motion Sport Lace Up shoes:
1. Provide all day comfortable (sometimes you forget you have them on).
2. Come in great colors.
3. May resemble 'old lady' shoes (not meaning to be offensive). Yet they match just about anything you wear (casual or business).
4. Last a very, very long time. I am still wearing several pairs I bought five-six years ago and haven't had a problem yet.
5. Come in a large variety of sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these shoes--but they run small, May 4, 2011
By 
Barbara Peisch "Compusician" (Oceanside, Ca United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Easy Spirit Women's Motion Sport Lace-Up (Apparel)
I love these shoes! I have bought several pairs in different colors. They are as comfortable as atheltic shoes but much more stylish. But beware--they run small! I normally wear a size 6.5, but I have to order a size 7 with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too narrow, November 11, 2010
This review is from: Easy Spirit Women's Motion Sport Lace-Up (Apparel)
I ordered this shoe directly from the Easy Spirit site. I ordered a medium width, and that is the marking the shoe is showing, but it is much too narrow for my foot, making it very uncomfortable. I made the mistake of not returning them, thinking that I could wear them and stretch them out: That didn't work. Guess I'll spend the money to take them to a shoe-shop to have them professionally stretched.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Motion Sport Lace Up, September 30, 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shoes are extremely comfortable. I have several pairs in different colors and wear them all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish comfort and support, August 14, 2007
By 
A. Madsen (Baltimore, MD) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What a pleasure to walk all day in a stylish flat that also offers cushioning and good support and not have to wear clunky running shoes with skirts. I broke several bones in my right foot four years ago and can't wear heels. I also have narrow feet. Well, this is the first shoe I've been able to wear all day and still feel stylish without breaking the bank. I bought them in every color, including metallic silver and gold! A shoe for all seasons:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointment, May 18, 2009
By 
Maria Eugenia Castillo (Miami, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have worn Easy Sirit shoes and they had a perfect fit. This time, the same size, 6M did not fit, they were too tight.
When I ordered my shoes, I looked inside my old shoes to find the size, I ordered the same size and was really dissapointed when they arrived.
They looked beautiful, just what I was looking for, but not a good fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars too narrow, January 19, 2012
By 
This review is from: Easy Spirit Women's Motion Sport Lace-Up (Apparel)
I have worn many Easy Spirit shoes over the years and owned this particular style at least 4 times. Unfortunately this pair was way too narrow! What happened?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wide is not as narrow as I expected from reviews, March 27, 2011
This review is from: Easy Spirit Women's Motion Sport Lace-Up (Apparel)
After reading multiple reviews that the wide is really not wide enough, I figured I would order a wide. I generally do not have a problem with regular shoes, although some feel slightly too narrow. I measured my foot which seemed to be between an M and a C/D, so I went with the wide since apparently it was not wide enough for most people. Unfortunately, the shoe is wayy to wide for me. I am generally between an 8 and an 8.5 and I went with the 8, which fits fine length wise.

I got the wheatfield leather. I am a student and I walk at least a mile a day and live a generally active life, and I needed real shoes for my weak feet and ankles! I was hoping to wear them day-today and mostly at my restaurant, which has no dress code. I have been wearing slip on vans with 0 arch support. At the end of each 7-8 hour shift, my feet and legs ache and after I sit for a while after a shift, I end up hobbling around until my feet readjust to walking. These shoes seem like they'll help with much better support. I was hoping they would look even better than they do, but they look more like old lady shoes than I anticipated (I am 22, so perhaps I define old lady differently!). The top of the shoe ends pretty far down my foot, which means if I wear skinny jeans my socks will definitely show. I suppose this means I should start wearing matching socks.

But I still think its worth it to return them for an M.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Walking Shoes, January 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoes have cushion where needed which makes it a very comfortable shoe for walking. They are also very good when you have to be standing for a lenghth of time. I would recommend this shoe for people who have to be on their feet (working/standing) for a long period of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Easy Spirit Women's Motion Sport Lace-Up
$58.95 $13.99 - $75.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.