Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Jessy Lanza Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Get Ready for Summer and Save 15% Father's Day Gifts Amazon Cash Back Offer bighero bighero bighero  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 7, 2013
I ordered these to replace old, cracking rubber feet on my MacBook Pro A1297 mid-2010 17". They arrived in fine condition at a reasonable speed.

After unpacking, I removed the old, cracked foot and peeled off a new one to replace it. In prepping the case bottom for the new one, I had peeled away the old adhesive and left a clean, dry surface for the new foot. It fit perfectly, so the size was correct, but once I stuck it down, it did not adhere well and the new foot fell off within minutes. I tried applying pressure but the included double sided tape ring just is not sufficient to hold the feet to the case. This issue was confirmed with a second foot I installed that performed the same.

The original feet felt pliable and obviously rubber, which will grip surfaces and prevent movement. These feet however are made of a hard plastic that slides easily across hard surfaces, defeating one of the key features of the feet.

I am not satisfied and a bit disappointed with the performance of this product.
22 comments|58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2013
Right size.... But made of hard plastic, NOT RUBBER like original stock Apple feet. And not sticky at all... doesn't stay in place either.
...Basically, CRAP.
0Comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2015
Although the product description says these are OEM replacements, they definitely are not. Real Apple feet are three-piece parts (outer foot, inner plug, and inner plug cover).

Being a one-piece replacement wouldn't be a problem if they felt and acted like real Apple feet, but they don't.

For one, they don't stick properly. Even if you line up the little alignment dot to the corresponding hole in the bottom of your MacBook, these plugs still wont stick properly because they are slightly larger than the recesses in the Macbook bottom, which means that one side of the plug won't be making contact with the bottom of your macbook: in effect, it's only half stuck on. You can use a screwdriver to jam the plug down into the recess, but I would back up the sticky tape with some super glue. Even so, Apple's solution of using an inner plug is much more durable.

The second problem is that the feet aren't really rubbery. Admittedly, they don't feel that bad when you put them on, but the initial rubbery feel is highly deceptive: in reality it's only a very thin film of rubbery covering over hard plastic, and in less than a day or so of sitting on a desk this covering will wear off and your computer will be sitting on hard plastic (in the pic you can see the rubber coating peels off easily and quickly—this is what it looks like a couple days after installing the foot). If you have more than one replacement foot, you will really feel your computer slipping around your desk much more easily than it does with Apple's real rubber feet.

If you don't want to pay Apple $10 per foot, you can actually buy genuine replacement feet on eBay for $13.65 for a set of 4 (shipping included), where they're sold by "pbparts.com".
review image
11 comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2013
So two of them fell off and got lost within a week. They are also different rubber so my laptop slid around my desk like it was on ice skates now it wobbles all over the place.

This was a total waste of money.
11 comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2014
This product does not replace the rubber feet for Macbook Pro. The original foot comes with TWO parts: an inside piece that fits inside the bottom of your laptop, and an outer rubber piece which snaps together. This product is ONE part, and it's not rubber so it won't snap onto that inside piece. It also won't provide the surface stability and padding that your old rubber feet did. The adhesive is so poor that these replacement feet just fall off. Gluing this product to your computer is a bad idea. It simply doesn't function. The seller is based in China. Shipping was estimated to take 35 days. It actually took 71 days to arrive. Total waste.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2013
I have the A1278 Macbook Pro 13" and this did not fit. It's too large and will not adhere because it is not sitting flush inside the groove made for it. Gonna try a different product, but this one failed me.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
The shipment was fast, I was disappointed when I received the product. It doest adhere to the computer. It a cheap version apple rubber case foot. Better go find the original
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2013
The photo shows the side that attaches with 1 little nib on the perimeter and shallow ring in the center. I received feet with 2 little nibs and smaller ring that extends out further, so that it does not work. The part shown would have worked fine, but that is not what was shipped. looking to buy again elsewhere. :(
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2016
You have one or more rubber case feet damaged or missing and you do not know how to do because Apple does not guarantee these repairs? You have found the solution. Buy it and give a new life to your Macbook
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2013
Following the advice of some others, I used superglue to attach the feet. This worked very well. I don't think the sticky substance on the bottom is strong enough to stay on very long. The feet are good—just use superglue.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.