Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick and easy read -- straight to the point
This e-book was a lot shorter than I expected, making it a very quick read for someone who needs a starting point in how to eat organic, well, on a budget. There is plenty of great advice and tips for those who are new to living on their own and don't yet know how to budget their income.

I love the shopper's guide to grocery sales -- this is very useful to keep...
Published 23 months ago by RGHernandez

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Organic Food
Great advice for how to eat organic on a budget. Only problem is the tips center around larger city opportunities. Many rural areas would not be able to use most of the tips in this book.
Published 17 months ago by K. Adkins


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick and easy read -- straight to the point, August 13, 2012
This review is from: Eating Organic on a Budget (Kindle Edition)
This e-book was a lot shorter than I expected, making it a very quick read for someone who needs a starting point in how to eat organic, well, on a budget. There is plenty of great advice and tips for those who are new to living on their own and don't yet know how to budget their income.

I love the shopper's guide to grocery sales -- this is very useful to keep in mind for long term shopping.

There is great and useful info on when to buy non-organic food and produce with lowest level of pesticides. This information is new to me since I never bothered to look into it.

I also like the free organic produce guide, which I think adds a nice touch to the advice this book shares.

This is highly recommended for the college students, you can do better than ramen!! It is a quick read, and so very easy to refer to when you're getting ready to shop and need a reminder what and where to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy Part of a Cow...reallly!, July 17, 2012
By 
Pira Tritasavit (San Francisco, CA USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Eating Organic on a Budget (Kindle Edition)
I'm a fan of frugality. I love me some Dave Ramsey and believe now more than ever in saving money and spending with cash as much as possible.

That is why Fanny Seto's guide to "Eating Organic on a Budget" is a great resource for my family. She distills otherwise complex terminology into easy-to-understand chunks. She provides plenty of linked resources that will take you to websites, blogs and resources. She shares her personal story of loss and transformation that truly get to the heart of why eating healthy and organically matter most.

I was most surprised by a short section on Buying PART of a Cow. Yes, you read that right. I had to do a double take as well. Who knew that this option even existed!!!??? I do now.

The ideas in this book are quick and digestable. Nevertheless, though it may take a lifetime to put into practice, it will be time well spent investing in the author's advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A helpful guide to shopping organically, August 4, 2012
This review is from: Eating Organic on a Budget (Kindle Edition)
This little book is packed full of tips and resources for shopping organically on a budget. There's no excuse to pay full price any more! Fanny tells you how to shop, where to shop, where to find the best deals and even lists websites to find coupons for organic products. She offers techniques from food budget planning, to information on what produce to buy organic by season, to supermarket return policies. It has everything you need to know to buy organically without spending too much as well as make educated decisions when grocery shopping for yourself or your family. You'll refer to this book again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick Easy Read, July 26, 2012
This review is from: Eating Organic on a Budget (Kindle Edition)
This book is a quick and easy read with lots of helpful ideas for cutting your food budget without sacrificing the quality of your food. I would definately recommend this to anyone who is struggling with the cost of feeding their family healthy organic foods. If you use the ideas and resources in this guide, YOU WILL SAVE MONEY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Guide for Eating Organic Without Spending a Fortune, July 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eating Organic on a Budget (Kindle Edition)
I had been looking for a quick and easy book for easy reference on what all those labels in the grocery store mean and what to buy organic and what doesn't need to be organic. This is a great, easy to ready and carry reference guide that is practical and useful. I especially liked the tips about how to be more psychologically mindful of how you spend in the grocery store. There is a list of items that should always be purchased in organic form, as well as the fruits and vegetables that have thicker skin where conventional produce is fine to eat. This is a must read for anyone who wants to eat in a healthy way and doesn't want to spend a fortune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Living on social security is no fun, and trying to stay healthy while waiting for science to come up with a plan to live forever, July 25, 2013
By 
alan asnen (lexington, tn USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eating Organic on a Budget (Kindle Edition)
Living on social security is no fun, and trying to stay healthy while waiting for science to come up with a plan to live forever...well, it takes work but you don't want it to take all your money. This book was a nice introduction to how little you might be able to use to get away with not breaking the bank while getting your fruits and veggies in good style. One very import thing people tend to forget is the importance of variety in the vegetarian diet and this can be SO expensive, especially if you live in an area unlike California where every farmer's market is filled to the brim with everything you could desire. We live in rural TN and, being a farming area, there is a surprising amount of fresh variety, but not like California, where I used to live. And it is difficult to count on Wal-Mart for a "variety" of reasons, to say the least. This book really does help, and it had a lot of morale-building in it that I especially liked. Buying it through the Kindle (online, and my first purchase) was a snap and loving it made for leap in my consciousness. I have had a breakthrough to non-paper book reading. Hey, kids, grandpa is loving it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Organic Food, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eating Organic on a Budget (Kindle Edition)
Great advice for how to eat organic on a budget. Only problem is the tips center around larger city opportunities. Many rural areas would not be able to use most of the tips in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book on an important subject!, November 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eating Organic on a Budget (Kindle Edition)
I have never seen a book that was better organized than this one. Not only does the author offer places to find coupons for organic foods and money-saving tips throughout the book, but she offers the best time of season to find deals on specific food items. This book was awesome and I will definitely keep it on the kindle and use it for reference throughout the year. As an avid coupon clipper, I am always looking for the best way to find a deal on the items my family uses. This guide will help you figure out what you are spending and where and teach you how to create a budget you can live with for your food expenses and other products.

I love that the author took the time to tell her readers where they can find the items she has listed and even included ways to save on meat products, which is a rarity among the organic books. She lists many popular stores with descriptions of what they carry and helps the reader navigate the buying choices so they too, can shop like an organic pro. This book was wonderful and I thank her for the useful information. If you are in the market to feed your family healthier foods at affordable prices, this is one book you should not be without!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent guide to save on organic food!, July 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eating Organic on a Budget (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent guide to saving on organic food! I used to spend a lot on organic food and products. Now I know where to find coupons and the best time to stock up on items. Will definitely recommend this to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The resource for organic food, July 17, 2012
By 
Jeff (El Cajon, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eating Organic on a Budget (Kindle Edition)
I never realized there we so many places to obtain organic food, including places that give organic food away for free! The sheer list of sources is enough to justify the price of admission.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Eating Organic on a Budget
$2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.