Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


71 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great alternative for delicates
I live in an apartment with no washer hook-up and have been looking for something like this for a long time. I hate going to the laundromat: shady people, unsafe at night, clothes come out dirty with detergent stuck on them--need I say more? This is a great little machine for washing small items (full cycle runs for 35 minutes). One load can take 4-5 T-shirts with a...
Published on February 10, 2012 by ls96

versus
25 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not working any more
I bought this product in March 2012, started using it to only wash my new born cloths in May 2012. Now it's not working any more, after about 9 months of simple and moderate use.
Published 19 months ago by HAYTHAM H ZAMZAMI


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

71 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great alternative for delicates, February 10, 2012
This review is from: Eco-egg Automatic Mini Washing Machine
I live in an apartment with no washer hook-up and have been looking for something like this for a long time. I hate going to the laundromat: shady people, unsafe at night, clothes come out dirty with detergent stuck on them--need I say more? This is a great little machine for washing small items (full cycle runs for 35 minutes). One load can take 4-5 T-shirts with a couple of personal items like undergarments or socks (basically, about a day's load of clothes). It has three rinse cycles and gets the detergent out completely. As the description says, it does not have a spin cycle so clothes remain wet. I use it with a laundry alternative spin dryer that wrings out all the water. Would not recommend to a large family, only to those looking for a personal washer.

Very quiet, and unlike other mini washers, fully automatic. I wear formal clothes to work, and this machine is perfect for them. No more draining and rinsing! No more hand-washing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great little product, February 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eco-egg Automatic Mini Washing Machine
This tiny washer does a great job, just dont expect alot of room it canfit 3 tshirts and 3 pairs of underwear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little washing machine, May 10, 2013
This review is from: Eco-egg Automatic Mini Washing Machine
I absolutely love everything about it, we bought it when we got a new baby to keep her diapers/clothes washed so we wouldnt have to go to the laundromat every other day. Its held up well though we havent used it in about 6 months as we now have a full sized washing machine in the home so i can only speak to the first 6 or 7 months of ownership.

Its a bit noisy, which i only mention because its touted as being "very quiet running" and there were times where i could hear a knocking noise from across the house and had to run to find out that it was the washing machine.

Regardless of that its still a great device and i would recommend it to anyone who has a lot of light duty washing to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent Product, August 8, 2013
This review is from: Eco-egg Automatic Mini Washing Machine
I'm a runner... once I returned from a run I'd place my running gear in the egg... I've had this for spprox. 7 year with no problem... for a while I was using it every other day and it's still doing the laundry...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great machine, July 6, 2013
This review is from: Eco-egg Automatic Mini Washing Machine
This machine works great. It doesn't fit but a couple of pieces but def saves me money in the laundry room. The only thing I don't like is it does not drain all the way and I have to pick the machine up and dump the water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not working any more, February 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eco-egg Automatic Mini Washing Machine
I bought this product in March 2012, started using it to only wash my new born cloths in May 2012. Now it's not working any more, after about 9 months of simple and moderate use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not bad, September 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eco-egg Automatic Mini Washing Machine
It does a good job, first and foremost. The 2 rinse cycles really get the detergent out. Clothes come out clean and fresh. The washing chamber is small, however. For the size of the machine, only about 1/2 of it is used for actual washing capacity. So a big improvement here would be to have a larger washing chamber and compact the other components.

Setting up the hoses and attachments is also a bit of a pain..particularly having to do it every time you use it. Someone needs to invent a universal attachment that makes it easy to get the hoses on and off. I suppose it's a necessary evil if you want an auto-rinse cycle.

It's not loud, but you can definitely hear it while it runs. Not enough to matter unless you're super sensitive to noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful and so cute mini washing machine, February 3, 2012
This review is from: Eco-egg Automatic Mini Washing Machine
Thank you so much The Laundry Alternative for your very quick response. I received this fabulous machine within 8 days in Paris, France. You are very serious. This micro-washing machine is absolutely wonderful, simple to use, and so cute to look at ! The automatic programme is a so good idea. So are a wonderful idea the catchment device ready for a manual pre-spin service and the lint filter in the center of the agitator : For small items, this eco egg washer is perfect. Mille mercis pour tout !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for apartments, October 3, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eco-egg Automatic Mini Washing Machine
Works great for small loads. Love the lint filter. Can fit a single cotton sheet in, 2 pair of female jeans, 1 to 2 towels, one pair of men's trousers or two pairs of men's jean shorts for a single load.

If it had a spin cycle and bigger load capacity, I would give it 5 stars. A good option for apartment living.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They sent me USED item and no reply, September 18, 2013
This review is from: Eco-egg Automatic Mini Washing Machine
Today is September 18, 2013.
I purchased 'new' eco egg after reading nice Amazon reviews.
I found their website and paid with credit card.
They sent me dirty mold smelling ---Used product---
and I reported to them, and they wanted me to send photos of it.
I sent several ones, then they don't received phone calls ,
never answered me back by email for three days.
I like to get where I should report this company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Eco-egg Automatic Mini Washing Machine
Eco-egg Automatic Mini Washing Machine by The Laundry Alternative
$109.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.