Customer Reviews


211 Reviews
5 star:
 (153)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ORDER FROM THE CORRECT SELLER!
My first review, but it might save another buyer from needing to go a return.
IF you want the largest size 0 mailer (internal size). Order from Royal Mailers.
They ship quickly and the item is light but wide. I ordered from Group Deal and the size was the smallest internal size 0 I've ever seen, much less tried to use.
I wish each seller would list the...
Published on December 15, 2010 by Mj

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ecolite Mailers are great - BEWARE OF SUB-PAR PRODUCTS ALLOWED BY AMAZON/YOYOINK
Beware of ordering here if the product is being sold by Yoyoink!!!!

My first order of Ecolite Kraft Bubble Mailers fulfilled by The Boxery were fantastic. Exactly as ordered and perfect for mailing DVDs and Blu-Rays. Shipped hundreds using these mailers and no issues.

As I ran low I clicked on my previous order and ordered again but did not realize...
Published 18 months ago by Reuben


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ORDER FROM THE CORRECT SELLER!, December 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ecolite Kraft Bubble Mailer, #0, 6.5" x 9", Pack of 250 (Office Product)
My first review, but it might save another buyer from needing to go a return.
IF you want the largest size 0 mailer (internal size). Order from Royal Mailers.
They ship quickly and the item is light but wide. I ordered from Group Deal and the size was the smallest internal size 0 I've ever seen, much less tried to use.
I wish each seller would list the specifics of their respective product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ecolite Mailers are great - BEWARE OF SUB-PAR PRODUCTS ALLOWED BY AMAZON/YOYOINK, June 21, 2013
By 
Reuben (LOS ANGELES, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ecolite Kraft Bubble Mailer, #0, 6.5" x 9", Pack of 250 (Office Product)
Beware of ordering here if the product is being sold by Yoyoink!!!!

My first order of Ecolite Kraft Bubble Mailers fulfilled by The Boxery were fantastic. Exactly as ordered and perfect for mailing DVDs and Blu-Rays. Shipped hundreds using these mailers and no issues.

As I ran low I clicked on my previous order and ordered again but did not realize Amazon had linked a different company to fulfill this order. A company called Yoyoink. The mailers that Yoyoink fulfilled off of the exact same Amazon listing are NOT Ecolite. They are very poor quality, very thin, and smaller then the Ecolite mailers. The Ecolite mailers should say Ecolite on them across the bottom and the Yoyoink mailers do not.

If you see Yoyoink as the company in the SOLD BY field, I would caution you to re-consider as they have proven to be shady in advertising Ecolite while fulfilling sub-par products.

I have since re-ordered two cases of these from The Boxery via the same link as the first order I did with them was perfect. Hope this fixes the problem.

UPDATE: I tried to give this item 5 stars before since I've used this exact Ecolite product and it's a great product. The one star rating is for this listing not for Ecolite's product. The problem here is that Amazon does not seem to have any control over who is fulfilling the products per this listing so one seller is sending actual Ecolite (in my case TheBoxery) and another is fulfilling a non-Ecolite product (Yoyoink). This seems to be happening often enough to be a systemic problem and not just one or two mistaken shipments.

I've spent a good amount of time with Amazon reps on this issue only because it seems to be affecting many customers, some of whom don't know that they are being shipped non-Ecolite products. I think this is hurting the Ecolite brand name and I feel bad for them on this front.

The Amazon reps keep insisting I was shipped the wrong product and they want me to pay for return shipping. After a lot of back and forth they agree to give a credit towards future Amazon products for the cost of shipping. All the while they insist that I was just shipped the wrong product instead of acknowledging that sellers should not be using this listing for non-Ecolite similar products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent indeed !!!, June 15, 2008
By 
Matthew G. Sherwin (last seen screaming at Amazon customer service) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Ecolite Kraft Bubble Mailer, #0, 6.5" x 9", Pack of 250 (Office Product)
These sturdy mailing envelopes by Kraft have an excellent internal lining of bubble wrap to make whatever you're mailing get to its destination safely! I sometimes mail CDs or DVDs to friends and I wouldn't be able to do it without these excellent envelopes with their bubble wrap lining.

Of course, the bubble wrap inside the envelope simultaneously serves as padding; and the envelopes are padded somewhat more as well to make the insides safe for CD cases and the like. Just as they say, the bubble wrap lining runs all the way to the flap of the envelope. This is far superior to the regular envelope (or a thin cardboard envelope) which really offers little or no protection against the contents being broken should the envelope be accidentally dropped or just banged around in transit.

The sealing to each envelope is easy--just pull off the strip on the envelope's edge and press down hard. If you have any remaining concerns about the envelope staying shut in transit just use some tape to reinforce the seal of the envelope.

Moreover, these envelopes come cheap. As I write this they cost just about 12 cents an envelope--who could ask for anything more in this department!

One suggestion: write the name and address of the recipient on the envelope before you insert the contents and seal it. That way you're protected even more against the envelope accidentally becoming less padded by the force of any ink pen you use to write with.

Overall, envelopes like these count for a lot. I am always mailing something and they sure do come in handy! I have also received tons of packages over the years from sellers of CDs and DVDs who used these envelopes to reliably transport the media to me.

I highly recommend these envelopes. Great job, Kraft!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars #0 Mailer Review, November 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ecolite Kraft Bubble Mailer, #0, 6.5" x 9", Pack of 250 (Office Product)
As many merchants are selling different brands (and store brands) under this same item listing, it seems that there is a large variation in quality, internal size, and materials used among the delivered products. Reviews listing the vendor used have been the most helpful to me, so I will do the same in my review below.

Size: I ordered from ValueMailers due to their item description of "Extra wide for DVD insert." Shipment was received timely and in good order. The mailers I received are branded as Ecolite and are indeed wider than the mailers I have previously used from ULine. The ULine #0 also fit DVD cases, but they were a snug fit at times and you often had to apply significant pressure to get your DVD case fully inserted. The #0 I received when ordering from this Amazon Merchant (ValueMailers) would appear to have an extra 0.5 inch or so of internal width which made DVD/game case insertions much easier. Length (internal and external) is roughly the same as my previous mailers.

Weight: The weight of these #0 mailers was 0.08 ounces more than my ULine mailers, which can be attributed to the extra width. If you do not need the additional internal width and the extra weight will push your shipment to the next ounce and lead to increased shipping rates, I would suggest getting one of the #0 mailers listed that is not wider than standard.

Build quality: These mailers seem sturdy and comparable to my ULine mailers. When comparing the bubble padding to the mailers I have always used in the past, it appears they are a slightly less inflated than the bubbles from my prior ULine #0 mailers. There's not a huge difference and I believe they will still provide sufficient shipping protection, but it is worth noting.

Overall, I am satisfied with the quality of these mailers from ValueMailers when compared against the mailers I have used for my shipments in the past. If they always ship these same mailers I will continue to use them in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible quality, even worse Amazon seller Yoyoink, June 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ecolite Kraft Bubble Mailer, #0, 6.5" x 9", Pack of 250 (Office Product)
First, its sad that Amazon allows seller Yoyoink on the marketplace. They are dishonest, rude and discourage me from purchasing further.

I ordered the mailers, they arrived in a damaged box, the mailers are not 6x10, they are 5x8. This is a considerable difference and UNACCEPTABLE. I purchased this specific size, and expected exact measurements. I contacted seller to inquire if they had sent wrong mailers in error. They argued they did not. I provided them a picture with measurements clearly showing much much smaller envelope. They said they will ship a replacement. They will not replace until they receive/process the return and state this can take 2+ weeks, again unacceptable. Your error should not be my reason for delay. They sent rude emails many times. Finally they said a replacement was sent, 2 weeks pass, no envelopes. I follow up, they say they processed refund per my request. I never asked for refund, I asked to have exactly what I ordered, nothing else.

Dishonest seller to say the least. I'm not sure YOYOINK is fluent in english or if this person/company just uses google translate. The envelopes are very poor quality, super super thin, bubbles popped, adhesive is about 2/8 thick, not enough to hold. Envelopes split open as sides are not glued properly.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS. I ended up paying more, and ordering from Uline, no quality issues, friendly customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ecolite bags from TheBoxery, April 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ecolite Kraft Bubble Mailer, #0, 6.5" x 9", Pack of 250 (Office Product)
These were not the best bags I have purchased in the last year. They were Ecolite bags, and I have purchased them also from M4L, and ValueMailers.

The first batch I purchased from ValueMailers were excellent, so when I needed more bags, I purchased from them again. The second batch were HORRIBLE, so I had to research bags again.

The second batch I purchased from seller M4L and they were no name bags, and they were ok, but not as good as my first batch from ValueMailers.

So for my fourth batch in six months I tried TheBoxery, and they shipped very quickly, shorted me 6 bags, and these were pretty thin on the bubbles, so I had to really make sure I added extra bubble wrap when packaging my items.

I had a couple of the bags not have seals on the sides, so I had to either throw them away, or add more packing tape to make sure they would stay sealed for their post office transit.

I won't repurchase these bags again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOT Ecolite Mailer as Advertised!!, November 16, 2011
By 
Barbara G. Babel (Stevensville, MT USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ecolite Kraft Bubble Mailer, #0, 6.5" x 9", Pack of 250 (Office Product)
I specifically ordered this product because it said Ecolite #0 6" x 10 "mailer and showed the Ecolite logo in the photos. What I received is not Ecolite. It is a substitute, CPI Packaging. They are decent weight and all but not as large as an Ecolite #0. The specific box I need to fit in this mailer tears the mailer because it is too small. This same box fits nicely in an Ecolite #0. Beware, these are a small 6" x 10"!

Really disappointed, I'd return, but I can use for other items, just not what I bought them for. Now I have to place another order somewhere else to get the right ones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, but be sure you get the right ones, August 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ecolite Kraft Bubble Mailer, #0, 6.5" x 9", Pack of 250 (Office Product)
One thing that was frustrating when trying to decide which bubble mailers to order was that the reviews for a single item obviously referred to different products. Reviewers reported different sizes and contradictory characteristics.
I ordered
#0 6.5" x 10 KRAFT BUBBLE MAILERS PADDED ENVELOPES, 250 ct.
ASIN: B000GHXWI4
Brand Name: Ecolite
Model number: N0_150_Mailer
Manufacturer Part Number: kraft0-250m
Shipped from Valuemailers

I'm not sure what the 6.5x10 in the description refers to because the inside padded dimensions are 6.5" x 9.0" and the overall outside dimensions are 7.5" x 11" (9.5" after sealing the flap)
These are the largest #0 bubble mailers I've seen and the padding is as thick as the thickest I've seen. The adhesive strip is wider than most, very sticky and extends all the way to the edge of the envelope for a secure seal without the need for additional tape.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small for DVDs., December 16, 2010
By 
elizabeth hammel (NORTHBROOK, IL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ecolite Kraft Bubble Mailer, #0, 6.5" x 9", Pack of 250 (Office Product)
These envelopes are too small for shipping DVDs. They are not 6X10. They are 6X9 with little play in them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bulk Bubble Mailers, September 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ecolite Kraft Bubble Mailer, #0, 6.5" x 9", Pack of 250 (Office Product)
For about a few months now I have been using these Kraft bubble mailers to ship items I sell on eBay. I have been using the ones I bought from random stores around town which are usually 6 packs for around 3 or 4 dollars. I just bought the 250 pack of these mailers, which only cost me less than $35.00 with the shipping. This is a great value pack and the quality is even to or higher quality than the ones I bought from other stores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.