Truck Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Bob Dylan Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Father's Day Gifts The Baby Store Shop now Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 105 reviews(5 star). Show all reviews
on April 5, 2016
good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2016
Great Read! If you want to hear historical fact to back up a very well informed opinion you've found it. The foundation laid by Ziad leads to motivating advisement on wealth creation and industry. Motivating and refreshingly honest!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2015
Abdelnour scores a tactical and strategic victory! This should be required reading for all investors, business people and elected officials. Abdelnour concisely identifies the problems facing our country and in one sentence, captures the feelings of most concerned citizens: "The only thing that is or should be equal in the creating of wealth is the opportunity to participate." In his Chapter, The Tenth Amendment, he lays out practical solutions such as repealing bad legislation, cutting overhead, adopting the FairTax system, ending the Fed, etc. I have been inspired.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2014
Other reviews are doing a good job telling what this book is about. I'd like to reinforce them here as well. I've read a lot of books that seem to want to spend 100 pages telling you about how much research they've done and overwhelm with complicated data. Ziad breaks down the important and relevant data about the economy and why it is the way it is, as well as what can be done about it. It is a must read for anyone who wants to not only understand the world economy in 2014, but how to be ahead of the game. Highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2014
"Economic Warfare: Secrets of Wealth Creation in the Age of Welfare Politics" is a literary masterpiece. It is a MUST READ! Ziad Abdelnour is brilliant in his analysis and assessment of current global economic conditions. The author ties American and world history, economic theory and hard cold facts with a clarity of delivery that is uncanny in this genre. It's an amazing work that uncovers levels of detail and reveals insight for the times in which we are living. He is flawlessly able to call out the fleecing of America by modern day robber barons and abetting politicians with accuracy and power.

Mr. Abdelnour's personal story and his relentless passion for uplifting the wealth of a nation and its people are note worthy and admirable. He is extremely insightful and minces no words in his criticism of every side of the political aisle. What I discovered during the read is that you cannot pigeonhole Abdelnour as a Conservative, Republican, Democrat or Progressive, Liberal or Independent. In my opinion he has created a new revolutionary mode......"Realist.." It is this Realism that stands out as the crucible for a new age of thinkers and doers, ready to take the day and bring a new generation of wealth creators to the front lines. America is still a country where wealth can be created by anyone committed to personal excellence and success. WE THE PEOPLE have to get the government out of the way and remove the barriers that inhibit creativity in every person. I am quoting paragraphs from the book to friends of mine and encouraging them to read this book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2014
I really enjoyed this book. It was a great read and so true. I couldn't put it down. I highly recommend this .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2014
It is rare for me to read a book that I agree with wholeheartedly. "Economic Warfare: Secrets of Wealth Creation in the Age of Welfare Politics" by Ziad Abdelnour is an exception to the rule. This book is a primer for those wanting to know more about the confluence between economics and politics.

As a Wall Street Insider and a true Machiavellian, Mr. Abdelnour’s premise in Economic Warfare is fascinating. The premise is not how does society treat the poor, but how does it treat the most successful. Though not mentioned specifically in the book, Occupy Wall Street is a prime example. The slogan for that particular movement is, “We are the 99%,” implying the other 1% have an inordinate concentration of income and wealth, and are vile and evil money grubbers. You could almost rewrite the book’s premise as, it’s not how does society treat the 99%, but how does it treat the 1%.

What I liked best in the book is Mr. Abdelnour’s solid grasp on American history. If you are a history buff as I am, you will appreciate his historical analysis of the Founding Fathers. Ziad’s extended account of Alexander Hamilton taught me about mercantilism, and more importantly, Hamilton’s principle of perpetual debt, ultimately resulting in the Federal Reserve System created in 1913. Too bad Thomas Jefferson agreed to support Hamilton’s central banking plan, resulting in the federal debt. Ziad calls it for what it really is, a Ponzi scheme. And that’s what I like about the author, he’s calls things the way they really are. And speaking of that, he goes after the nine most powerful financiers in America, boldly names them, and then recommends to the reader how to outsmart them.

Mr. Abdelnour’s goal for the reader is to make obscene wealth. He illustrates this by telling the story of Carlos Slim Helu (the world’s richest man), as well as Steve Jobs and others. They created a market where there was none. And that’s the key to great wealth. Ziad writes, “Great wealth is often created by the launching of great surprises.” When I read that, I immediately thought of Apple’s iPhone. What a “great surprise” that was, being able to go on the Internet on your cell phone!

To sum it up, Economic Warfare is all meat, no fluff. Well written, cogent, and concise, it is never boring. I am looking forward to reading Ziad’s next book.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2014
Economic Warfare:Secrets of Wealth Creation in the Age of Welfare Politics is a book that goes deep into examining the very basis of our economic system as well as the very basis of what makes capitalism work. Or fail. It's a thorough investigation into how we can create wealth and limit government interference in all aspects of life particularly the economy. Government is viewed as the enemy. Government is evil. Government is the root of all problems.
Mr Abdelnour's approach is brilliant. It is certainly not the typical right wing limited babble. His approach is the result of a genious financial brain that systematically envisions solutions to our current economic downfall. Clear and realistic solutions in order to empower individuals toward wealth creation and boost entrepreneurship; which is the very heart of his discourse. The purpose is economic freedom, and ultimately an all encompassing freedom from any form of control. The return to the pure capitalist system of our Founding Fathers. Our inalienable rights.
Economic Warfare should be taught at the academic level. It offers an alternative and fresh philosophy. An analytical examination of our political and economic system. Mostly it's a bold and fearless approach with the ultimate purpose of demonstrating the uniqueness of the America. To me, it was a learning experience!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2014
Most authors pull punches, equivocate, kiss up to their audience, pander, and try not to offend for fear of losing one reader and getting one bad review. Ziad Abdelnour is not that kind of author. He is a breath of fresh air, a man who, agree with him or not, tells you exactly what he thinks and why. This is a man thoroughly qualified to write this book; a financial titan who has rubbed elbows with the biggest names on Wall Street -- and kicked many of them in the pants. He talks about the Wall Street-to-DC revolving door that has creating a game so fixed that few neophytes have a snowball's chance of getting truly ahead. His mission is to educate and knock down those invisible doors and barriers so that America can once again become an open society where everyone has a chance to not just survive, but dream and thrive.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2014
In 2008 I was so busy building a funded company that, frankly, I barely noticed the crash...until suddenly I did. Over 5 years later, evidence is all around that businesses of all sizes and people of all social classes are still reeling from the madness of 2008. It's not news to me that we were hoodwinked. What was news was exactly how - details, specific players, dates, coincidences. Ziad takes a mass of confusion and lays it out in a way that anyone can understand, without ever sounding condescending about it! Ziad doesn't just cover the problem. He goes into the solution, on an individual and corporate level. Extremely valuable read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse