Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.

Used - Good | See details
Sold by giggil.
Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.
 
   
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Tell the Publisher!
I'd like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Economics (Barron's Business Review Series) [Paperback]

Walter J. Wessels
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (17 customer reviews)


Available from these sellers.


Free Two-Day Shipping for College Students with Amazon Student

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
School & Library Binding --  
Paperback --  
Paperback, July 1, 2006 --  
There is a newer edition of this item:
Economics (Barron's Business Review Series) Economics (Barron's Business Review Series) 5.0 out of 5 stars (2)
$13.18
In Stock.

Book Description

July 1, 2006 0764134191 978-0764134197 4
Books in Barron's "Business Review Series" are intended mainly for classroom use. They make excellent supplements to main texts when included in college-level business courses. In adult education and business brush-up programs they can serve as main textbooks. All titles in this series include review questions with answers. This expanded, updated text explains plotting and understanding economic graphs, market equilibrium and the nature of the price system, macroeconomics, microeconomics, and the dynamics of international trade.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Editorial Reviews

From the Back Cover

(back cover)
Barron's Business Review Books make excellent supplements to college textbooks. They are also popular as main texts in adult education courses and business brush-up programs. You'll find key business terms defined, important concepts reviewed, and pertinent examples of business transactions summarized. Topics examined in Economics include plotting and understanding economic graphs, macroeconomics, microeconomics, international trade, and much more.

Product Details

  • Series: Barron's Business Review Series
  • Paperback: 656 pages
  • Publisher: Barron's Educational Series; 4 edition (July 1, 2006)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0764134191
  • ISBN-13: 978-0764134197
  • Product Dimensions: 1.4 x 5.9 x 8.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.9 pounds
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (17 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #770,136 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
(17)
4.2 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book as a supplement or a refresher! July 31, 2002
By J
Format:Paperback
Having already obtained a B.S. in Economics, I was looking for a book to have a refresher before I start my masters degree. Boy did I ever pick the right book! This book is fantastic. It is easy to read, is very insightful, and has great question and answer sessions as you go through the chapters. It even has an entire chapter (ch. 2) on what most people find to be the most difficult part of economics, the graphs. It covers Macro, Micro, and even stems out into taxes and government, spilling over a bit into finance even. This is a great book and I would reccomend it for anyone who needs a good refresher or just some additional help.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good economics primer January 5, 2002
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
This book, like the others I have read from the Business Review Series is top notch. It covers the topics presented in college level economics courses. It covers macroeconomics and microeconomics theories. Easily, this is one of the more readable texts on an otherwise dry subject.
The book targets both students and professionals who want to get a deeper understanding of economics. Recommended.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
Format:Paperback
Your Business Review series is excellent. While this series was not designed for CLEPs or any of the other standardized examinations universities use to test accomplished areas of knowledge, I have found the entire series crucial for just that. Particularly as I am entering an MBA program. These volumes were precisely what I needed, and I have been telling everyone with even slight interest in these topics about them. Specifically, I am referring to the following books of the series (by title): Accounting, Economics, Finance, (Business) Statistics, Management, and Marketing.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Economics November 11, 2009
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
this book breaks down the priciple charts and concepts and explains economics in a way that anyone could understand it. I'll be getting the other books in this series by this publisher because of the quality of this text.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Desk Reference November 1, 2009
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
If you are looking for an excellent supplement to required college texts, Barron's Economics is a reference that belongs in any student's library. It is well-organized, succinct, and contains well-written chapters that provide both an overview and review questions to ensure the user understands the concepts.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Referece September 11, 2007
Format:Paperback
This is a good reference book. The best part is that it is not intended to be a text book. It gives you just what you may need and is well organized.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Barron's Economics June 26, 2007
Format:Paperback
Barron's Economics provides a thorough overview of basic economic topics. It is easy to read and well organized.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Format:Paperback
This covers everything you need to know to pass. Some of the questions in the test felt like they came right out of the book. You can't ask for a better resource than this book.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
2.0 out of 5 stars great book, but the wrong one
The book that I received, is in perfect condition, however the book I received was the wrong book, not the one I was meaning to order.
Published 3 months ago by Anna Padgett
4.0 out of 5 stars good and cheep
this book was just what i needed it was in great condition it has some good hints in the book what made it easier to read
Published 21 months ago by Sierra Myst
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference
I used this book as a supplement to a case-based economics course and couldn't be happier! I'd recommend for students at the undergrad and grad levels as a reference manual.
Published on July 1, 2012 by Adam A. Guerrero
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent
Received the book in expected time of delivery.
the book is is in excellent condition.
Published on October 4, 2008 by Gupta
4.0 out of 5 stars observations
such as book is a great one and I am liking very much,

and I thought the papers in it it was wrote excelent.
Published on November 3, 2006 by Edmo Paiva
2.0 out of 5 stars Not that Great!
I think this book isn't very good. It needs more examples and real life situations instead of Suzy buying apples. Read more
Published on February 2, 2006 by N. Bednarek
1.0 out of 5 stars Has errors, does not explain formulas, simplified approach
This book uses a very simplified not realistic approach to macro and micro. It has many errors and does not explain the few mathematical formulas, making them impossible to... Read more
Published on June 24, 2005 by Antonios Fountouris
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only




What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Sell a Digital Version of This Book in the Kindle Store

If you are a publisher or author and hold the digital rights to a book, you can sell a digital version of it in our Kindle Store. Learn more

Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 



Look for Similar Items by Category