Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Economics for Social Issiue
Arrived in a timely manner and in good condition. Thank you for your the book. It is a life saver for my class in Economics for Public Affairs at UTSA..
Published 20 months ago by Giselle M. Cummins

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not What I thought
Though the it is the book I needed, its "Very Good" description was a bit off. It was suppose to be "a couple bent edges," but it's extremely scratched up, worn spine, and not a single edge that's not bent or torn. I'm not a complainer at all, I just think the condition of the book isn't as good as its description. I don't think it was a malicious in any...
Published 21 months ago by Danielle


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Economics for Social Issiue, February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Economics of Social Issues (McGraw-Hill Economics) (Paperback)
Arrived in a timely manner and in good condition. Thank you for your the book. It is a life saver for my class in Economics for Public Affairs at UTSA..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not What I thought, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Economics of Social Issues (McGraw-Hill Economics) (Paperback)
Though the it is the book I needed, its "Very Good" description was a bit off. It was suppose to be "a couple bent edges," but it's extremely scratched up, worn spine, and not a single edge that's not bent or torn. I'm not a complainer at all, I just think the condition of the book isn't as good as its description. I don't think it was a malicious in any way though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The book was in very good condition and even though I was supposed to have ..., September 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Economics of Social Issues (McGraw-Hill Economics) (Paperback)
The book was in very good condition and even though I was supposed to have the 20th edition for my Economics class this book is exactly the same as the 20th edition and I paid only $20 rather then the $120 they wanted me to pay for the 20th edition! Definitely pleased with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Economics of Social Issues, July 20, 2010
This review is from: Economics of Social Issues (McGraw-Hill Economics) (Paperback)
This product came in just as promised in a very quick mailing time! It was perfect because I needed it for school soon after I got it. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 18th vs. 19th, April 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Economics of Social Issues (McGraw-Hill Economics) (Paperback)
The process went smoothly; however I received the 18th edition, which is not the picture shown. I needed the 19th edition, which is the picture shown. I did not have time to mees with trying to return it, so I will hopefully make it work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Economics of Social Issues (McGraw-Hill Economics)
Economics of Social Issues (McGraw-Hill Economics) by Paul Grimes (Paperback - September 25, 2009)
Used & New from: $4.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.