Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth it
I drive over an hour through open deserted desert and across state lines to get a few cans of this, and glad to do it, in an old truck liable to shut down way out in the middle of the vultures and rattlers where nobody goes but the Border Patrol.

Now I find I can get right here through the joy and convenience of the amazon!

A can of this drained with...
Published on July 12, 2009 by C. Scanlon

versus
31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great garbanzo beans - total ripoff price!
These beans are just wonderful tasting, easy to throw into any culinary delight and the cans are BPA Free! Eden Organic goes the extra level in healthier foods.

This company, Nutricity, is a complete and total ripoff in the pricing!

Amazon.com, for some unknown reason, notified me that they will no longer be carrying these beans via their Subscribe...
Published on February 24, 2012 by Za09


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth it, July 12, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eden Organic Garbanzo Beans, No Salt Added, 15-Ounce Cans (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
I drive over an hour through open deserted desert and across state lines to get a few cans of this, and glad to do it, in an old truck liable to shut down way out in the middle of the vultures and rattlers where nobody goes but the Border Patrol.

Now I find I can get right here through the joy and convenience of the amazon!

A can of this drained with a box of Mori-Nu Tofu, Silken Style, Extra Firm, 12.3-Ounce Boxes (Pack of 12) and some chopped celery and fresh squeezed lime and chopped onion and cilantro and maybe crushed garlic and maybe fresh jalapeno without the seeds and maybe fresh tomato from the garden and maybe you start to get something to sit down with.

Or just right out of the can (drained)
maybe with chopped celery and cilantro
and maybe . . .

the great hting here is they use the highest quality chick peas (garbanzo beans) and like, no salt, or very low salt.

I never could figure out how to soak the dry beans to get them this good. So until I figure out how to grow my own, this is as good as it gets!

And thanks to amazon I won't have to risk my old truck across that desert to town anymore.

One can of this and you have a meal for a day, or two!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great garbanzo beans - total ripoff price!, February 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eden Organic Garbanzo Beans, No Salt Added, 15-Ounce Cans (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
These beans are just wonderful tasting, easy to throw into any culinary delight and the cans are BPA Free! Eden Organic goes the extra level in healthier foods.

This company, Nutricity, is a complete and total ripoff in the pricing!

Amazon.com, for some unknown reason, notified me that they will no longer be carrying these beans via their Subscribe subscription. Before Amazon.com canceled this subscription their price was $17.33 + Free Shipping

Nutricity steps into this breach with customer contempt in their $40.02 pricing.
Even if Nuticity said (and they do NOT say this) their cost for a box of 12 WAS $17.33, then their not-so-HIDDEN Shipping Charges would amount to: $22.69!!

Until/if Amazon.com reinstates Subscribing on this item, we are going to order through our local health food stores Special Orders desk for a case (plus 10% discount) and I'm pretty sure the total price will be much less than $22.00

If you find 12 of these cans on the shelf at your local Whole Foods store, they will give you a 20% discount right at the register with no questions asked.

AVOID THIS RIPOFF company and all the others that want to charge you up the ying-yang for shipping! They do NOT deserve our hard earned money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent beans and BPA free, September 17, 2008
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Eden Organic Garbanzo Beans, No Salt Added, 15-Ounce Cans (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
Eden Organic beans are a good quality bean. The garbanzo is tasty in salads, in soups, or in making hummus. In addition, Eden Organics has BPA (bisphenol-A) free cans (BPA is found in the can liners), so it's good for kids and those who might be pregnant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, March 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eden Organic Garbanzo Beans, No Salt Added, 15-Ounce Cans (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
The quality of all Eden organic beans is excellent. Being preservative free with very little sodium (less than 100 mg per can), the flavor of the beans comes through and is excellent.

I have no complaints whatsoever about the garbanzo beans. They're top notch.

Note that you'll find brown specks in some varieties of Eden beans. Do not be alarmed: the specks are kombu (kelp), an organic sea plant that's used as a natural preservative. The kombu can be consumed with the beans, or you can rinse it away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy, July 11, 2007
This review is from: Eden Organic Garbanzo Beans, No Salt Added, 15-Ounce Cans (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
We like this brand of garbanzo bean a lot... good plain, or cooked with just about anything. Yummy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best garbanzos, April 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eden Organic Garbanzo Beans, No Salt Added, 15-Ounce Cans (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
The quality of Eden brand garbanzo beans is unsurpassed. They taste great, are organic, have no added chemicals or salt, and are packaged in BPA-free cans with charming artwork on the labels. I've purchased many cases of these chick peas and find them to be consistently superior. For a nutritious meal, add some extra bean liquid to your favorite hummus recipe to make a sauce for whole wheat pasta; complementary amino acids from the beans and whole grains combine to make complete protein. A favorite comfort food, Eden garbanzos are always in my pantry. Amazon's subscription price and free shipping cannot be beat.

7 NOV 2012 update:
The garbanzos I ordered last week arrived in a sturdy inner box that has individual compartments for each can -- they were not dented at all. I'm very happy to find my favorite beans available from Amazon once again at a more-affordable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Right, January 3, 2007
By 
This review is from: Eden Organic Garbanzo Beans, No Salt Added, 15-Ounce Cans (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
I make a lot of hummus and use Garbanzo beans in many dishes. This was a great deal and the product is delicious:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh Chick Peas, February 11, 2010
By 
Hasan Uner (Stony Brook, NY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eden Organic Garbanzo Beans, No Salt Added, 15-Ounce Cans (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
Eden Organic Garbanzo Chick Peas are excellent. Quality was better than what I was expecting initially. Really yummy : )) much more healthier than other ones; rich ingredients... and not expensive. I will def. order another one from this company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No BPA, April 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eden Organic Garbanzo Beans, No Salt Added, 15-Ounce Cans (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
There is no BPA in Eden canned bean linings. My son eats beans everyday and it worried us how much BPA he was ingesting! All other companies should follow suit - until then we will purchase only Eden! Organic and delicious. If you buy by the case a great deal too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great product - bad packaging, February 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eden Organic Garbanzo Beans, No Salt Added, 15-Ounce Cans (Pack of 12) (Grocery)
I love this product because it tastes good and is organic. Unfortunately, every can in my shipment was dented. It was not packaged well; however, since every can was dented I suspect it was damaged before it ever shipped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.