Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic nutritional gift from the sea!, May 21, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eden Wakame, 2.1-Ounce Packages (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
I can't say enough good about Eden's Wakame. I absolutely love it and prepare a simple raw wakame salad from one 2.1 ounce package at least once a week. Furthermore and most importantly to me as a raw vegan resident of Florida, it is a must have in my hurricane pantry for it soaks quickly providing a highly nutritious fresh green vegetable. This product is truly a delicious and nutritious gift from the sea. I should also add that it is a good buy here at Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresher than the store's version, February 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eden Wakame, 2.1-Ounce Packages (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
I have purchased Wakame from a well-known largely organic food store. When I received this shipment from Amazon I was pleasantly surprised how fresh the seaweed was. I didn't know it should NOT be dry and brittle (store purchase) and accepted it as a quality of dried seaweed.

It is much easier to cut strips for homemade seaweed salad and much less expensive. Overall, an excellent buy at nearly $2 per pkg cheaper.

Update March 10, 2011*****

I find if you cut it along the short way (width) before hydrating, instead of trying to cut it in long strips, it is almost the quality size that you can get from a restaurant when using Cuisanart kitchen shears.

If you can, read/purchase a book called Seaweed- Nature's Secret to Balancing Your Metabolism, Fighting Disease, and Revitalizing Body & Soul By Valerie Gennari Cooksley, RN. It is awesome! You'll find yourself eating a greater variety of the greens. I found my copy at Half Price Books in Orland Park, IL

Seaweed: Nature's Secret to Balancing Your Metabolism, Fighting Disease, and Revitalizing Body and Soul
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this wakame, great for seaweed salad, or soups!, March 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eden Wakame, 2.1-Ounce Packages (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
I buy this product regularly and have it stocked on all times. I'm a huge fan of Eden Foods, especially since it's a company that appears to have integrity regarding their products. Anyways, this seaweed is great for soups (for adding another depth of flavor), or even to make seaweed salad, with a little vinegar, honey, soy sauce and minced garlic. I soak the seaweed first and make sure to rinse the seaweed several times. Then blanch it for about a minute, and then drain the water. Then cut it up, and mix it with the above ingredients for a yummy side salad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are great, March 13, 2012
By 
LZ (Wisconsin) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eden Wakame, 2.1-Ounce Packages (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
My daughter (4 yr) and I love to just chew on these. I leave them out over night and then they are nice and crunchy the next day. We like the flavor even though my son hates them. There is certainly a seaweed taste to them as that is what they are, but we enjoy them as is. They are very salty and sometimes we just nibble on these which of course is much better than nibbling on potato chips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the packages hold more wakame than they look, February 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eden Wakame, 2.1-Ounce Packages (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
I used this to make miso soup by mixing 2 tablespoons of miso paste into 2 cups of boiling water & adding wakame with a pinch of msg-free chicken boullion. It was filling, very tasty & with very few calories! I accidentally added a bit too much wakame to my soup, so I will be using less next time. (These things expand a bit). My dogs were begging for a taste of wakame so I gave them some & they loved it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars vERY GOOD, September 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eden Wakame, 2.1-Ounce Packages (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
IT'S vERY GOOD WAKAME. I wISH PRICE WOULD STAY REASONABLE. I WOULD BUY AGAIN.wOULD PREFER TO BUY IN BULK. GENERALLY NO ISSUES.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eden Wakame, May 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eden Wakame, 2.1-Ounce Packages (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
I enjoy cutting the strips of seaweed into pieces and adding to miso soup with other ingredients. Very very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Liked it, March 17, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eden Wakame, 2.1-Ounce Packages (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
I liked this wakame, to chew when you feel like for something salty (though is a bit too salty)
nutrition value is my main point of consuming this wakame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xd818b554)

This product

Eden Wakame, 2.1-Ounce Packages (Pack of 6)
$87.88 $66.60
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.