Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Edition Volume IV
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Edition Volume IV Import

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Amazon Music Album
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, May 4, 2010
"Please retry"
$139.96 $140.48

Product Details

  • Audio CD (May 4, 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Indie Europe/Zoom
  • ASIN: B003H2E35G
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #715,921 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Giordano Bruno on August 24, 2011
Format: Audio CD
... without any correlation, so I'm duplicating my review from last year, and I'm still hoping for "Edition V" in the coming year.

If the Angels sing Schuetz in Heaven ...
... I might not find Eternity such a horrifying prospect!

This is the fourth box of Brilliant Classics' "Heinrich Schütz" Edition", all performed by Cappella Augustana, and this is in several ways the most 'brilliant' offering so far. It includes:
* CDs 1&2 - Schütz's second set of "Small Spiritual Concertos", Opus 9 of 1639, all 31 of them, several not available on any other CD
* CD 3 - Musikalische Exequien, Opus 7 of 1636, which is available from other ensembles, none of whom match Cappella Augustana in expressive musicianship!
* CDs 4&5 - Geistliche Chor-music, Opus 11 of 1648. The recording by the Bach Collegium Japan is okay, but it sounds like a 'summer camp' performance next to the polyphony artistry of Cappella Augustana and the interpretive energy of conductor Matteo Messori!
* CD 6 - CD-ROM including amples notes and performer info, and full texts

The early Volumes have been:
* V1 - 5 CDs, with Schütz's "Symphoniae Sacrae I & II" complete, plus his "Weihnachtshistorie". There are several very excellent recordings of the Symphonie Sacrae available, though none better than this.
* V2 - 5 CDs, with the Venetian Madrigals, Opus 1 of 1611; "Cantiones Sacrae of 1625; and the first set of "Small Spiritual Concertos", 24 of them.
* V3 - 4 CDs, with Schütz's three "Passions' and his "Resurrection History", featuring Gerd Türk and Bas Ramselaar along with Cappella Augustana.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category