Customer Reviews


233 Reviews
5 star:
 (197)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best show on tv
This is an incredible show with a fantastic cast and stellar writing. The first few episodes of the show had a little trouble finding a groove, but it has gotten steadily more amazing with each episode. This second season was even better, with the last ten episodes of the season just blowing all other comedies out of the water. All the characters are amazing, and the...
Published 14 months ago by R P

versus
112 of 149 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Star Rating for FOX Ads! The Show Itself Is 5 Stars!
First, the show itself continues to be well-written and acted in the second season, so for the content of the show, 5 Stars!
ZERO stars for FOX's policy of putting advertising on the episodes.

Unfortunately, FOX has chosen to stick obnoxiously loud commercials at the beginning and end of each episode! A primary reason I purchase the shows like this is not...
Published 20 months ago by Shaliali


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best show on tv, May 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Girl: Season 2 (DVD)
This is an incredible show with a fantastic cast and stellar writing. The first few episodes of the show had a little trouble finding a groove, but it has gotten steadily more amazing with each episode. This second season was even better, with the last ten episodes of the season just blowing all other comedies out of the water. All the characters are amazing, and the story between Nick and Jess that took off at the second half of this second season has made them THE best tv couple of all time. Their chemistry just cannot be matched on any other show. The storylines are fun, but realistic and move organically at the same time. If the writers see a story developing (like the love between roommates, Nick and Jess) they don't hold back because they think they "should". They just GO FOR IT, and the show is so much better because they're willing to take those kinds of risks. They've developed and matured the characters at a realistic pace, without ever making you feel like they were doing it because it's what we "expected". If you watch the first episode and the last episode that just aired you can see how much the characters have grown, but it was all done in such a realistic and believable way. This is exactly what a "family" looks like when you're living on your own in your thirties. An incredibly refreshing approach to television and comedy. Can't wait for Season 3 in September!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny, warm, and addictive, May 19, 2013
By 
eamar1 "eamar1" (Ballwin, MO United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You'll be watching half a season in a night if you're anything like me. This show only gets better with age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


112 of 149 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Star Rating for FOX Ads! The Show Itself Is 5 Stars!, November 24, 2012
By 
Shaliali (Sevierville, TN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First, the show itself continues to be well-written and acted in the second season, so for the content of the show, 5 Stars!
ZERO stars for FOX's policy of putting advertising on the episodes.

Unfortunately, FOX has chosen to stick obnoxiously loud commercials at the beginning and end of each episode! A primary reason I purchase the shows like this is not to be bombarded with ads. I cannot imagine why FOX feels it necessary to put an ad at the head of each episode with a commercial for the show I ALREADY BOUGHT. Then at the end of each episode FOX insidiously inserts commercials for their other programming. I know I can skip through them, but I can do that with DVR from cable WITHOUT paying $1.99 an episode; I do not expect to have to avoid ads on episodes I purchase.

Finally, since this IS commercial-supported (and with two ads, it definitely is), the price should be lower than for other shows which are sold with no commercials, and the product description should include that there are advertisements included on your purchased episodes.

So BOO HISS to the FOX Network! Respect the customers who are already buying your shows. All you're accomplishing is making me reconsider my pass for New Girl. If FOX keeps this up, I'd rather just wait for the DVD set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great show, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For me Nick and Schmidt are two of the best sitcom characters to come along in a long long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Series matched with high quality Streaming, May 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When you watch too much TV like me sometimes you don't have enough DVR to get all that you want. Saved ( or enabled) by Amazon's instant streaming of the New Girl.

New Girl. A perfect vehicle for this cast of quirky actors to latch on to you with their portrayal of even quirkier characters whom I love watch getting into various jams, pickles, and fiascoes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and unique., May 18, 2013
Love this show. There are interesting dynamics between characters, and well written comefic situations. Sexy and a bit politically incorrect too. Worth it just for the character "Schmidt".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best show on TV, March 15, 2013
By 
Egr (Skokie, Illinois United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Clever, quirky, with excellent writing, this show cannot be beat. Great ensemble cast, which clearly has chemistry to spare. Thrilled that there will be a season 3!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show!, May 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is one of the very few shows that my husband and I actually go out of our way to watch. I could not pick a favorite character as they all meld together so well to make one half hour of hilarity. I purchase them on line to watch again because we are laughing so hard we miss other funny dialogue. I hope the show has a long run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, May 10, 2013
I absolutely love this show. All the characters have great chemistry with each other. I buy all of the episodes so i can watch them over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good show, November 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great show, it is like a combination of the shows like Big Bang Theory and Friends. Just with out the science humor and Sheldon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Eggs
Eggs by Fox
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.