Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Give us Season Three Too
Okay, if you come from the Eight is Enough generation(Wednesday nights before Charlie's Angels)like I did, then you had a favorite Bradford kid. Mine was Elizabeth, the youngest daughter. The episodes I most remember would have been from the last half of of Season 2, which is this collection, and the first half of Season 3. I think EIE made it's mark with Season 3, so...
Published on December 20, 2012 by Timothy T. Ward

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DVD-R? GIVE ME A BREAK!
Another great show getting the crap DVD-R treatment from the idiots at Warner Archives. Don't bother. There is no guarantee these inferior transfers will play on your equipment. They even tell you this! Save your money and force this miserable studio to give us legitimate DVD releases for TV shows and movies!
Published 17 months ago by Kevin B.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Give us Season Three Too, December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eight Is Enough: The Complete Second Season Part 2 (DVD)
Okay, if you come from the Eight is Enough generation(Wednesday nights before Charlie's Angels)like I did, then you had a favorite Bradford kid. Mine was Elizabeth, the youngest daughter. The episodes I most remember would have been from the last half of of Season 2, which is this collection, and the first half of Season 3. I think EIE made it's mark with Season 3, so definitely hoping for that release to follow. We need to be reminded that traditional values are a necessary way of life, as most television shows these days lack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DVD-R? GIVE ME A BREAK!, July 14, 2013
By 
This review is from: Eight Is Enough: The Complete Second Season Part 2 (DVD)
Another great show getting the crap DVD-R treatment from the idiots at Warner Archives. Don't bother. There is no guarantee these inferior transfers will play on your equipment. They even tell you this! Save your money and force this miserable studio to give us legitimate DVD releases for TV shows and movies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars show is great but price is way to much, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eight Is Enough: The Complete Second Season Part 2 (DVD)
the show i love the price is the worst thing that i have ever seen 30.00 for just part 2 give me a break. that 30.00 should be for the season 2 period
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, May 14, 2013
This review is from: Eight Is Enough: The Complete Second Season Part 2 (DVD)
Love this show and am looking forward to the release of season 3.
Downside of season 2 is being split into part 1 and 2. Also the sound on many episodes was not lined up with the picture. The cases were in miserable shape. The seams were cracked and coming apart and all the teeth were broken so the DVD's were flopping around and falling out. Pretty horrible for the price we paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looked forward to this DVD release., January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eight Is Enough: The Complete Second Season Part 2 (DVD)
Purchased so that young daughter could enjoy show that we enjoyed in younger days. Only negative is that this season was broken up into two DVD's and is the reason for my 3-star rating. Kind of pricey, but wasn't a deal breaker. Hope future releases correct this issue!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars eight is enough, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eight Is Enough: The Complete Second Season Part 2 (DVD)
It would be better if season 2 was not part 1 & 2 its an extra cost that shouldnt be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars same thing as part 1, the dvd's froze, January 19, 2013
This review is from: Eight Is Enough: The Complete Second Season Part 2 (DVD)
The episodes my wife enjoys watching frozed. Afraid to reorder part 2 for fear it will happen again which sucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eight is Enough: The Complete Second Season Part 2, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eight Is Enough: The Complete Second Season Part 2 (DVD)
This show was outstanding for all the years it was on television. Please put all the seasons on dvd. Looking forward to allof them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars eight is enough, October 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eight Is Enough: The Complete Second Season Part 2 (DVD)
I would recommend this to anyone who loves good old fashion family movies it is very entertaining and anyone would love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic would buy again, August 3, 2013
By 
Diana Kambic (Sydney Australiac) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eight Is Enough: The Complete Second Season Part 2 (DVD)
Love it very much can hardly wait for the rest of the series would buy again great organisation thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Eight Is Enough: The Complete Second Season Part 2
$35.99 $25.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.