Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars La historia de la redención
C.S. Lewis nos presenta la historia de Jesucristo en una bella y creativa forma metafórica ideal para el lector infantil, aunque no menos interesante para el lector adulto.

La primera vez que leí este libro tenía yo 8 años de edad, y aunque nunca asocié los personajes ficticios creados por Lewis con la teología...
Published on September 18, 1997

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginning Spanish speakers but I preferred reading Harry Potter in Spanish
This classic book is quite good for beginning Spanish speakers but I preferred reading the Harry Potter books in Spanish.
Published 20 months ago by R. Jeremiah Maller


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars La historia de la redención, September 18, 1997
By A Customer
C.S. Lewis nos presenta la historia de Jesucristo en una bella y creativa forma metafórica ideal para el lector infantil, aunque no menos interesante para el lector adulto.

La primera vez que leí este libro tenía yo 8 años de edad, y aunque nunca asocié los personajes ficticios creados por Lewis con la teología cristiana que estos implican, fue para mí de suma admiración la actuación de Aslan, el león que representa a Jesucristo.

Desde que comienza hasta que termina el libro está inundado de magia y fantasía que extasia y apasiona. La bruja es vívidamente representada en su maldad, y Aslan en su ternura y nobleza. "El hijo del emperador de Ultramar", como es llamado por los agobiados habitantes de Narnia. Narnia es el país al que han accedido los cuatro protagonistas humanos, "hijos de Adán y Eva", a través de un guardarropas o armario en un cuarto vacío. Este es, sin duda, y probablemente siempre lo sea, uno de mis libros favoritos..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Las mejores de las histórias para niños, May 30, 2001
By 
Descubrí estas histórias de C.S. Lewis cuando tenía 19 años de edad y jamás he encontrado un cuento más lindo y bien escrito que del "León, la bruja y el armario". No sé si todos los otros números de esta serie han sido traducidos a Español pero ojalá que sí, ya que podría compartir estos cuentos tan bellos con mis sobrinos hispanoparlantes.
Este cuento empieza cuando la pequeña Lucy decide esconderse de sus hermanos en un armario durante un juego a escondidas. Sin querer descubre el mundo de Narnia y sus aventuras empiezan. Conoce a muchos animales y bestias raras pero cuando regresa a contar a sus hermanos lo que había visto, ellos no la creen. Solo llendo todos juntos a Narnia logran creer a su pequeña hermana y allí empiezan sus experiencias incluyendo la gran lucha entre el bien y el mal.
El parecido entre Jesucristo y el león Aslan son obvios pero la história no es escrita de forma muy religiosa, ya que el fín es entretener a los niños (y a muchos adultos) sin uso de doctrina. La lucha entre el bien y el mal, y el amor profundo de Aslan hacia los habitantes de Narnia y los pequeños es el basis de este cuento.
Una história perfecta para toda edad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars almost identical!, December 30, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I actually really wanted this set because the covers were so much better than the english versions, and I was unhappy that the cover was different and has a huge circle on it saying "now a major motion film!" The quality of the translation is great though, and even the pictures are the same as the set I have. I would recommend this book as a spanish translation!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Great Adventure, November 29, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a wonderful adventure story for kids and adults alike! CS Lewis is always good! There is a spiritual dimension to this story that shows us that pain is part of life,self-sacrifice is often necessary and even preferrable to save the life of someone else!

For those,like myself, who are learning Spanish, this is enough of a challenge to develop your vocabulary, although one must remember that the author wrote this at a place and time when the English was more formal than today. A great read and a good language development tool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for learning Spanish; nice translation, February 9, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this book in order to learn Spanish. (I chose this title because I've read it in English about 100 times.) The translation was excellent: the prose was vivid and the Spanish was kept at the same reading level as the English original. The compelling story kept my interest even though I had to slog through with a dictionary and a grammar reference at first. By the end of the book I was just reading, only using the dictionary occasionally. It's a wonderful story, a great translation, and thus an excellent learning tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excelente, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: El leon, la bruja y el ropero: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (The Chronicles of Narnia nº 2) (Spanish Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Excelente para chicos y grandes. Muy buen escritor y lindísima historia. Se lee fácil, divertido y con muy buen mensaje de fondo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book in Spanish, December 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter is in Spanish Immersion and is required to read a Spanish book. Since I don't speak Spanish it is hard to help pick out a book. I decided on this book based on her interest in the Title and reviews. It has been a great book for her to read that provides just enough of a challenge for her. She usually doesn't like reading in Spanish because it is often English written books poorly translated into Spanish, but she says this is well written Spanish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars highly recommended, October 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: El leon, la bruja y el ropero: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (The Chronicles of Narnia nº 2) (Spanish Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Very good book. Very well produced. I would highly recommend for students of Spanish to read to acquire vocab and structures of grammar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: El leon, la bruja y el ropero: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (The Chronicles of Narnia nº 2) (Spanish Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Beautiful, I love this book, I bought for my nephew and he was very exited whit the history. I recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Item as Described, July 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I read the narnia series when I was little so now that I am older and learning spanish I thought this would be a good book to read through to get better at reading spanish. The book arrived exactly as expected and I can't wait to get started
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.