Customer Reviews


345 Reviews
5 star:
 (138)
4 star:
 (83)
3 star:
 (47)
2 star:
 (32)
1 star:
 (45)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice
$5.99 and free shipping? You're kidding right? This is a joke, yes? Well, it is not. This is a really great cover! My mom just got a free iPad with her credit card points and so OF COURSE she needs a form of protection for it. She can be a bit clumsy and since she works in a flower shop, her hands are not always the cleanest.

The case is really nice leather,...
Published 24 months ago by Leslie M. Yeung

versus
40 of 45 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice case but could be better.
First off, this is an overall decent case for the money you spend: it is indeed lightweight but sturdy, and fits the FIRST GENERATION IPAD perfectly.

However. There are some things that just totally sell me on a case and this one lacks all three, two of which I will not state here because I knew those features weren't included but took a chance anyway. My only...
Published 20 months ago by Ashes JH


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice, August 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
$5.99 and free shipping? You're kidding right? This is a joke, yes? Well, it is not. This is a really great cover! My mom just got a free iPad with her credit card points and so OF COURSE she needs a form of protection for it. She can be a bit clumsy and since she works in a flower shop, her hands are not always the cleanest.

The case is really nice leather, faux leather? I can never tell. But it is of good quality. It is not luxuriously soft or anything but neither is it the cheap plastic-y like of leather. My mom is really happy with it and she likes that it can fold into a stand.

I would buy again, and I would recommend this to anyone who wants a decent case that isn't too ostentatious or tacky and is well constructed.

No, this is not a bought review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 45 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice case but could be better., December 24, 2012
By 
Ashes JH (Virgina, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First off, this is an overall decent case for the money you spend: it is indeed lightweight but sturdy, and fits the FIRST GENERATION IPAD perfectly.

However. There are some things that just totally sell me on a case and this one lacks all three, two of which I will not state here because I knew those features weren't included but took a chance anyway. My only complaint to share is how the iPad is held inside the case. The flap that folds under is designed to keep the device in place but it doesn't work well wherever gravity is present. My iPad is constantly slipping down and I cannot hold it at a certain angle (home button on the right-hand side) without fearing that my iPad will slip clean out to greet whatever hard surface is below with a heart-wrenching clatter of glass and metal. What's more, the way the cover folds back to create the stand puts the flaky flap at the bottom to that touching the part of the iPad screen where a slider or volume control would be difficult because of the slippage.

I do not reccomend this case if you are a regular user of your iPad. Look elsewhere, for this case is simply unsafe for such an expensive item. The seller was great but the item itself has a poor design for security and accessibility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great price for great case, September 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hard to find cases for first generation iPad. This is the second one of these I have had and they are great. Product arrived quickly and in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Griffan Elan Folio for Ipad, September 15, 2012
By 
Cynthia K. Hashimoto (Arlington Heights, Illinois United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The folio is light weight and sleek for the Ipad. It doesn't weigh it down like the harder cases do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price- paid $8, May 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elan Folio for Ipad Black (Personal Computers)
Ipad slipped a bit in it and the case feels cheap, but the price is right if you just need some protection for the iPad 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth, August 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elan Folio for Ipad Black (Personal Computers)
Start cracking from day 1. Worst buy from Amazon. Don't waste your money.
Given a second chance, I would buy a more expensive but reliable one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, September 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elan Folio for Ipad Black (Personal Computers)
Great value for the money. Looks nice and works fine. Would recommend this item to anyone needing an afffordable, nice cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, June 5, 2013
By 
K. Rosentrater "son of james" (Anchorage, AK United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elan Folio for Ipad Black (Personal Computers)
I can tell this folio will probably prematurely wear out, but it does the job.

I don't care for the dual tabs on the back which are meant to hold the cover in place when using the iPad. My previous similar folio from another manufacturer had only one, and it was much easier to use. You have to use both hands and twist the cover to get one side into the tab, then try to slide the other side into the other tab.

Then, sometimes the first one slides out. There isn't enough grip under the tabs to securely hold the cover in place. It tends to slide out.

But because of the low price, I am rating 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for..., July 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elan Folio for Ipad Black (Personal Computers)
It fit my 1st gen iPad. The flaps on the back that help to support the cover when used as a stand are not good, they are hard to use and the cover does not stay in if the iPad is repositioned. The flap that holds the iPad itself inside the case are useless, as soon as you turn the ipad on its side to use the cover as a stand, the ipad slides out little by little-not secure at all. I would not recommend this if a small child uses it, as the ipad will probably fall out and get damaged. But for less than $10, its good as a temporary case or a very cheap alternative to the pricier versions. Since my child uses the ipad, I plan to just go ahead and spend more $ for a sturdier case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not worth it, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elan Folio for Ipad Black (Personal Computers)
These are not worth the amount i paid. literally it does nothing,it is not sturdy enough to stand up your ipad, kick stand style, its beneficial if you plan to hold your ipad all the time or lay it flat on its back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Elan Folio for Ipad Black
Elan Folio for Ipad Black by Griffin Technology
$49.99 $10.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.