Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where Have You Been All My Life
This product is so good this will sound like a commercial. I have been opening wine for 50 years and used
just about every type of opener including gas powered (which my wife refused to use after just once). I have
broken off corks, pushed some into the bottle and splattered a guest or two. NO MORE. Yes it's big, real big,
but place it on the bottle, hold...
Published 19 months ago by Hubert

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing special
It pulls a cork out of a bottle as it is intended to do. It must however, continually be plugged in as to keep battery charged. Charging and allowing to set unplugged on counter is not an option. Having to have a cord attached at all times in a pain. Bought my daughter a cordless from Bed Bath & Beyond for less money and it works better.
Published 20 months ago by MrsEasley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where Have You Been All My Life, February 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Electric Wine Bottle Opener by Oster - Deluxe Stainless Steel (Kitchen)
This product is so good this will sound like a commercial. I have been opening wine for 50 years and used
just about every type of opener including gas powered (which my wife refused to use after just once). I have
broken off corks, pushed some into the bottle and splattered a guest or two. NO MORE. Yes it's big, real big,
but place it on the bottle, hold the bottle and push the button. The damn thing works flawlessly. Then push
the top of the button and it falls right off the corkscrew. Look at your guests and grin real big!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, June 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Electric Wine Bottle Opener by Oster - Deluxe Stainless Steel (Kitchen)
My wife has arthritis and has difficulty opening a bottle of wine. This product makes it easy to remove a cork in seconds. Product looks good and is easy to operate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Wife Loves It, January 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Electric Wine Bottle Opener by Oster - Deluxe Stainless Steel (Kitchen)
Works exactly as portrayed and is easy to operate. Opens bottles quickly, cork is removed easily, and our guests really are impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars practical and fun, February 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Electric Wine Bottle Opener by Oster - Deluxe Stainless Steel (Kitchen)
We received this as a gift and liked it so much we purchased one to give as a gift. It is quick and easy and will return the cork to the bottle if you do not finish the wine. The charge will last quite a long time, so you can leave it on the table or bar without the base for electricity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Way to open Wine Bottles, February 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Electric Wine Bottle Opener by Oster - Deluxe Stainless Steel (Kitchen)
I had used a Screwpull for years, but it got hard for my wife to operate, requiring some strength. With this, you just center it over the cork, push a button and the cork is extracted with no physical effort. push the top of the switch and it expels the cork. This is one of the best things I have bought. It is rechargeable(it sits in a stand that keeps the ni-cad batteries charged at all times).I researched lots of openers and this is the best. I couldn't believe the price(something over $ 20!)and it is made by Oster with their quality. I bought the stainless model which is really handsome. I think there is a cheaper one that is not stainless , but for a little over $ 20 why not splurge for one that is much better looking.This gets my highest rating. I have thought of getting them for presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, November 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Electric Wine Bottle Opener by Oster - Deluxe Stainless Steel (Kitchen)
This opener is far away the best i have used. It pulls the cork, spits the cork out and has a seal opener. Has enought power to pull even the hardest corks. Very pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Opened many bottles and still going strong, April 25, 2014
By 
anon (Chicago on the Lake) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Electric Wine Bottle Opener by Oster - Deluxe Stainless Steel (Kitchen)
This has outlasted other electric openers I have had. It sometimes has problems with plastic stoppers (what opener doesn't?) and I suspect that the griping ridges that hold the cork when it is being ejected from the opener are starting to wear out, but the price is right and when it does wear out I will buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works Fine, March 31, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Electric Wine Bottle Opener by Oster - Deluxe Stainless Steel (Kitchen)
Works as advertised and as expected. four teen more works expected seems ridi cu lous to me but I will comply to be a good citizen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything I expected, March 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Electric Wine Bottle Opener by Oster - Deluxe Stainless Steel (Kitchen)
Solid, quality construction, operates smoothly, looks nice on my kitchen counter. What more could I ask for? Oh, of course! It opens bottles with ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great item, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Electric Wine Bottle Opener by Oster - Deluxe Stainless Steel (Kitchen)
this item was geat, easy to use.looks good while charging...had a party and all my friends thought it was a pretty neat little
gaget. great price and fast delivery..5 star seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.