Customer Reviews


206 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (44)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Big Improvement
I'm about half-way through a season with Chelsea FC and this is a big improvement over previous titles. It's fair to say that graphically there's been a few tweaks, but mostly you'll notice the physics and player behavior is much improved. Players seem to be more intuitive in terms of getting into favorable position for breaks, runs, and crossing opportunities, which...
Published 24 months ago by Nathan Hook

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Online play is horrible.
Game is fine but really needs more work. PC version games for FIFA are always not good enough. Laggiest online play I have ever seen.
Published 21 months ago by Mustafa Ibrahim


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Big Improvement, November 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIFA Soccer 13 [Download] (Software Download)
I'm about half-way through a season with Chelsea FC and this is a big improvement over previous titles. It's fair to say that graphically there's been a few tweaks, but mostly you'll notice the physics and player behavior is much improved. Players seem to be more intuitive in terms of getting into favorable position for breaks, runs, and crossing opportunities, which allows for a more realistic football experience where it was often frustrating on attack previously. There seems to be less issues with players getting in the way of shots on that basis too or not moving where they would in real life if gaps appear.

While the attack is definitely far superior, the defensive tactics also seem to be better. This seems to be down to the ability of players attacking the ball when it's near them, instead of the wooden and static tackling opportunities they'd offer in the past. Players are more likely to stick a foot out in the mid-field or get their bodies in the way, so there's more deflection and variability in game play as the opposition moves the ball about, which is neat. Players are also more intuitive on defense than previously and predict things more accurately - 2012 was almost impossible at times to keep opposition players from blasting through the defense and scoring, leaving you swearing at the screen.

They've added in a few other nuances in terms of pitch activity: you can see the manager on the sideline and touch judges holding up boards for subbing in and out players, which is a nice way of increasing the ambience and realism. The commentators now refer to a sideline commentator when discussing injuries too, which makes the whole match more immersive. It's cool that these subtle changes really make a difference.

The game is still a console effort for the most part and graphically it's obvious it won't take advantage of the power of a modern PC with dual graphics and superior processing power. Nevertheless, I think it's worth buying...especially at the el cheapo price it was for download a couple of weeks ago at 25 bucks! Nice one Amazon.

Overall, a big improvement and definitely more enjoyable to play than the last effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, September 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIFA Soccer 13 [Download] (Software Download)
FIFA 13 takes FIFA 12 to the next level.

It improves on a formerly weak tutorial by giving solid drills to work on, regardless of your skill level.

It has a lot more going on as far as day-to-day real world action results applying to the game.

The movement and timing is improved. There is less of the easy mode style of play from from former games, and a much richer defense and offense.

The player collision is improved.

It's too early for me to review things like the Ultimate Team, so I'll leave that for future reviewers.

Overall, it's a higher level of skill requirement to master the game, gives more opportunity for randomness (in a positive way), and requires more attention to play style rather than just assuming a highly skilled player will automatically be able to use "mortal kombat" style skill combos to beat an opponent. Now there's more actual player skill involved, and more of a requirement to practice your play style instead of relying on one high skill player to just become an "I-win" button.

Highly recommended, for those that use controllers on the PC. I have not tried it with mouse/keyboard, so I cannot comment on how well that works.

A+ so far.
Graphics are still medium quality, which means it runs well on most PC's, but with AA cranked it looks pretty decent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best to date, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIFA Soccer 13 [Download] (Software Download)
Having played 5 of the FIFA games through the years, this is the best of the bunch. It is worth upgrading from '12. The player movement is crisp and responsive and the controls do what you want them to do. Most animations seem to be interrupt able so you can pass when you need to instead of when you can. My only gripe is the deluge of confirmations that you have to enter on each startup. The game should load my profile without asking, it is the only one there. I think someone got sloppy on the interface. Luckily, the gameplay is well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game.. crashes quite often but then found a fix!, July 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIFA Soccer 13 [Download] (Software Download)
I turned off the Hospitality settings and Auto-save features, which then prevented the game from crashing, however I still have to save the gave or my progress every half an hour or an hour!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars enjoying it, July 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIFA Soccer 13 [Download] (Software Download)
just bought a pc.. at last i have the chance to play my favorite game ever and can go play online also for 9.99$ wow!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best soccer game !, May 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIFA Soccer 13 [Download] (Software Download)
I support Chelsea FC and here I can choose and play with my team and they are wearing their original kit...

weekly updates are such an amazing feature that keeps you updated with reality...

formation, squad, and at which level of defense and attack is your team and players
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still the best Soccer game available, May 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIFA Soccer 13 [Download] (Software Download)
Year in year out EA get the recipe right with a few changes here and there, while it never makes sense to buy every year, bi-annual changes real do stand out in the series, with 2012/2013 edition being the best thus far. The only real annoyance with Fifa'13 is graphically on PC, as usual EA treat PC gamers to way below par visuals to keep the much lower specced Console fans from being jealous, and that is a missed opportunity to push the series forward in my view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome and tons of fun (I only play offline), December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIFA Soccer 13 [Download] (Software Download)
Disclaimer:
- I'm new to futbol
- I don't play sports games online

That being said, this game is very good. I had low expectations because I've seen tons of videos in youtube about how crazy the physics engine got in previous versions of the game. However, after playing through 2 tournaments I haven't ran into any of those crazy situations.

- Graphics look great (I have a nvidia GTX 560Ti)
- The game sounds awesome. The commentating is spot on and you can feel the crowd
- The animations are really good. In some camera angles it's hard to tell if you are watching a game or playing a video game
- The AI is good (disclaimer: this is my first FIFA game since FIFA '95)
- Hasn't crashed yet! It's sad that I have to mention this, but some publishers do poor porting jobs to PC.

All in all, recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Moving in style, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIFA Soccer 13 [Download] (Software Download)
FIFA Soccer 13 is a smooth moving game. Added updates to the movement and style of each player lends to a higher quality game. The new version also provides for additional updates to your team/s of choice giving you the ability to play along with them during the season. Overall fun and an enjoyment for the soccer enthusiast. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Realest Sports Game Ever, October 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FIFA Soccer 13 [Download] (Software Download)
Fifa 13 is a football simulator which means EA tried to make it as real as possible. People are complaining that this game is hard or not that great, this is probably because they dont watch soccer on tv so they dont know that the only way to effectivly play this game is if you use your soccer iq and think of a strategy before each game you play. This game requires lots of practice just like real soccer, you cant just play it for 15 minutes and think you're good at it, i play on world class now and i started off on amatuer not too long ago. :-) Graphics are nicer than fifa 12 for pc, AI is super intelligent so you have to be aware of what you are doing at all times. The game feels much faster and more precise, every pass has to be carefully measured, and shots have to be very accurate some people dont like this but thats exactly how soccer is in Real Life. This game is overall very entertaing if you're a big soccer fan, and follow the game in real life if you're just starting out then you're gonna need to spend lots of time on the training ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

FIFA Soccer 13 [Download]
FIFA Soccer 13 [Download] by Electronic Arts
$19.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.