Customer Reviews


1,080 Reviews
5 star:
 (538)
4 star:
 (211)
3 star:
 (117)
2 star:
 (88)
1 star:
 (126)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


616 of 709 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Fun Game!!!!
The game of life is a very fun game to play with friends or solo. Its quick and is very entertaining. If you like playing board games you should totally get The Game Of Life!!!!! I hope this review is helpfull to you :]
Published 22 months ago by Star-Dust

versus
73 of 83 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My favorite board game!
This is a childhood favorite of mine, so of course when I found it for the Kindle I had to try it!

I like the concept for sure. It's essentially the same game play, but virtual. Progression across the board slows significantly if you're playing against the computer. My main complaint, is that the end game leaves a lot to be desired. You choose where you'd like...
Published 16 months ago by Torii Ireson


‹ Previous | 1 2108 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

616 of 709 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Fun Game!!!!, June 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: THE GAME OF LIFE (App)
The game of life is a very fun game to play with friends or solo. Its quick and is very entertaining. If you like playing board games you should totally get The Game Of Life!!!!! I hope this review is helpfull to you :]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


950 of 1,117 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful way to keep kids occupied, September 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: THE GAME OF LIFE (App)
My 11 year old son gets bored easily on car trips or Dr. visits so when he found this game I was willing to pay for it. What a bargain!!! It keeps him occupied for a long time and I don't have to hear "I'm bored". It really is a fun way to play Life (you don't have to deal with all the money and other paper stuff) when you are on the go. Highly recommend this game!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun game, December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: THE GAME OF LIFE (App)
My daughter really likes this game almost as much as the actual board game. The sounds effects are really cool too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


110 of 127 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun game!, September 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: THE GAME OF LIFE (App)
I don't remember playing this game growing up but I love playing it now! I do it by myself or with friends! It is also great for kids because it show you the "what ifs" of life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


309 of 365 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Game!!, July 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: THE GAME OF LIFE (App)
Ive never played the actual board game, but I absolutely love the app. It is so fun to play with other people to see who can have the better life. Great game. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


68 of 77 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the price, May 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: THE GAME OF LIFE (App)
For all the reviews that cried to lower the price, really? This is a good representation of the board game, which costs much more than $5! Plus you don't have to set it up, can play it solo, ap does all the book keeping. In short, worth the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


73 of 83 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My favorite board game!, December 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: THE GAME OF LIFE (App)
This is a childhood favorite of mine, so of course when I found it for the Kindle I had to try it!

I like the concept for sure. It's essentially the same game play, but virtual. Progression across the board slows significantly if you're playing against the computer. My main complaint, is that the end game leaves a lot to be desired. You choose where you'd like to retire and that's basically it. I'm still unsure how the LIFE tiles really factor in since that all happens behind the scenes. Also, after you retire you still have to spin every turn although I have no idea why since nothing ever comes of it. It sort of ruins the game for me because it's like you play all the way through, get to the end (which is significantly prolonged due to people spinning for no reason that have already finished the game) then it does some behind the scenes math, comes up with a magic number, and tells you who won.

After all is said and done, it's an alright game to pass the time. However, the developers should seriously consider revamping the ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


113 of 131 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great game, September 8, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: THE GAME OF LIFE (App)
This game is a lot of fun. it's great for when you're bored because it keeps you entertained for 15 minutes a round. and believe me, one round is never enough ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


102 of 118 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, June 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: THE GAME OF LIFE (App)
there's so much stuff to do and the graphics are funny and well written! you do exactly what the board game did, spin a spinner and move around the board getting a job and a home! its really fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


96 of 111 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Game of Life, September 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: THE GAME OF LIFE (App)
Absolutely love this game. My daughter can play by herself and is entertained for hours. I've played with her and I love the graphics. This version has a few more "choices" to make in Life and they are a lot of fun. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2108 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9e88b93c)

This product

THE GAME OF LIFE
THE GAME OF LIFE by Electronic Arts Inc.
$4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.