Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beginner
This book was an important tool for helping my mother overcome her fears of Algebra. So, this was a start for her and was a big help.
Published on December 7, 2012 by Veronica Stoney

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars the only thing that I didn't like was how it has stickers saying rental on it
This book came in ok condition, it only has one page tore out and its a blank page. the only thing that I didn't like was how it has stickers saying rental on it. and it literally smells like fart.
Published 4 months ago by Rosamaria Moreno


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beginner, December 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was an important tool for helping my mother overcome her fears of Algebra. So, this was a start for her and was a big help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elementary & Intermediate Algebra: Concepts and Applications (5th Edition) (Hardcover)
this is a very helpful tool for people who are taking the first level math in there college. it comes in great condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Astonishingly good condition for the price, Very Pleased, June 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elementary & Intermediate Algebra: Concepts and Applications (5th Edition) (Hardcover)
Aside from a few scratches on the cover and back, Even though it arrived 1 day after when i really needed it the most, I am glad to have my textbook, ready and willing to study, From the price i was expecting there to be more scratches, pages missing or written on, but for the price, moderately good condition, has the CD's even though i won't use em.
Pros:
- Great condition
- Excellent price
- Minimal Damage to book

Cons:
None

If i ever need to get another textbook from anywhere, it'd be here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good service, September 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elementary & Intermediate Algebra: Concepts and Applications (5th Edition) (Hardcover)
The book was in great condition. However the cover was was not the same on the book than shown in the picture, so it through me off a little. Everything else was fine. Also, props to the delivery man for sliding it in between my screen door and front door so the package wasn't as conspicuous. That's quality service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ecellent!, February 3, 2010
By 
Collette Stitt (CANADENSIS, PA, US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elementary & Intermediate Algebra: Concepts and Applications (5th Edition) (Hardcover)
This book was in Excellent Condition! All the extra's were intact and still sealed, such as the video learning cd's and the math lab code!!!
I would definitely buy from this person again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent teaching tool!, November 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elementary & Intermediate Algebra: Concepts and Applications (5th Edition) (Hardcover)
This book is great! I'm 46 & this book really helped me re-learn pre-algebra. Of couse, I had an excellent teacher (thank you, Taya!), but she chose course materials very well! This book helps to thoroughly explain concepts & solutions!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXACTLY what I was looking for!, September 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Book was brand new and still in shrink wrap. Came with the math lab access code I needed too. So much cheaper than my bookstore!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars the only thing that I didn't like was how it has stickers saying rental on it, September 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elementary & Intermediate Algebra: Concepts and Applications (5th Edition) (Hardcover)
This book came in ok condition, it only has one page tore out and its a blank page. the only thing that I didn't like was how it has stickers saying rental on it. and it literally smells like fart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Algebra, February 2, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elementary & Intermediate Algebra: Concepts and Applications (5th Edition) (Hardcover)
This book is great for those that are futuring their education. This book gave several examples and helped me with my practice tests and quizzes. I received the book as implemented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Algebra, March 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was in need of preparing for the placement math exam for college and used this book to review algebra. Excellent text. Recommended by and used by math instructor at college
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Elementary & Intermediate Algebra: Concepts and Applications (5th Edition)
Elementary & Intermediate Algebra: Concepts and Applications (5th Edition) by Marvin L. Bittinger (Hardcover - February 2, 2009)
Used & New from: $12.76
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.