Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS MINI FACIAL IN A JAR!
I normally get dermabrasion about every 3 months but with this new 2 min miracle gel that has been revamped for Ocean Avenue Im pretty sure I wont need to do any expensive dermabrasions!!! Its like a chemical peel with every use except no down time, no harsh chemicals, no burning, or scratching... its amazing. Best part is you can get it for $20 less at Oceanavefit.com...
Published 13 months ago by Stephie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DONT WASTE YOUR $$$ DIY ! READ INGREDIENT LIST !!!
Has anyone even looked at the ingredients ??!! 2Minute Miracle Exfoliating Gel
Ingredients: Aloe Barbadensis Leaf, Butylene Glycol, Carbomer, Glycerin, Sodium Hydroxide, Hyaluronic Acid, Green Tea Extract, Burdock Root Extract, Ginseng Extract, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Benzophone-4, Propylene Glycol, Proplyparaben, Methylparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea,...
Published 3 days ago by C.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS MINI FACIAL IN A JAR!, July 18, 2013
This review is from: Ice Elements 2 Minute Miracle Exfoliating Gel 2 oz
I normally get dermabrasion about every 3 months but with this new 2 min miracle gel that has been revamped for Ocean Avenue Im pretty sure I wont need to do any expensive dermabrasions!!! Its like a chemical peel with every use except no down time, no harsh chemicals, no burning, or scratching... its amazing. Best part is you can get it for $20 less at Oceanavefit.com . try it you will love it & you will NOT be sorry you tried it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DONT WASTE YOUR $$$ DIY ! READ INGREDIENT LIST !!!, August 16, 2014
This review is from: Ice Elements 2 Minute Miracle Exfoliating Gel 2 oz
Has anyone even looked at the ingredients ??!! 2Minute Miracle Exfoliating Gel
Ingredients: Aloe Barbadensis Leaf, Butylene Glycol, Carbomer, Glycerin, Sodium Hydroxide, Hyaluronic Acid, Green Tea Extract, Burdock Root Extract, Ginseng Extract, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Benzophone-4, Propylene Glycol, Proplyparaben, Methylparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea, Cyanocobalamin. So most of these ingredients you can buy online CHEAP & DIY BUT "Sodium Hydroxide" IS BAD FOR SKIN !!! Like other corrosive acids and alkalis, drops of sodium hydroxide solutions can decompose proteins and lipids in skin, eyes or other living tissues via amide hydrolysis and ester hydrolysis, which consequently causes chemical burns and may induce permanent blindness if it contacts eyes.[3][4] Solid alkali may also express its corrosive nature if there is water, so protective equipment such as rubber gloves, safety clothing and eye protection should always be used when handling the material or its solutions.Moreover, dissolution of sodium hydroxide is highly exothermic, and the resulting heat may cause heat burns or ignite flammables. It also produces heat when reacted with acids.
The standard first aid measures for alkali spills on the skin is, as for other corrosives, irrigation with large quantities of water. Washing is continued for at least ten to fifteen minutes.
Sodium hydroxide is corrosive to several metals, like aluminium which reacts with the alkali to produce flammable hydrogen gas on contact:[26]
2 Al + 2 NaOH + 2 H2O → 3 H2 + 2 NaAlO2
2 Al + 6 NaOH + x H2O → 3 H2 + 2 Na3AlO3 + x H2O
2 Al + 2 NaOH + 6 H2O → 3 H2 + 2 NaAl(OH)4
Sodium hydroxide is also mildly corrosive to glass, which can cause damage to glazing or freezing of ground glass joints. Careful storage is needed. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sodium_hydroxide#Safety. NEXT " Butylene Glycol" As someone who wants to apply only natural, nourishing ingredients to my skin, I would recommend that you avoid butylene glycol, mainly because it is derived from petroleum, and doesn’t really add to the health of your skin. (Kind of like eating a Twinkie—may not hurt you, but certainly isn’t going to help you.) NEXT " Benzophone-4"Studies have shown it to act as an irritant and allergan when topically applied to the skin. Our findings would support the inclusion of benzophenone 4 when patch testing to investigate likely contact dermatitis from cosmetics and toiletries. http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/17295691. NEXT "Proplyparaben" Parabens can persist in body tissue. One study done in Scotland found parabens in 18 out of 20 breast tumors tested. While conclusive studies have not yet been done, some believe that parabens may be linked to breast cancer in women. Parabens are also commonly found in antiperspirants/deodorants, and many breast cancer tumors are found in the region of the breast closest to the arm pit area. http://greenanswers.com/question/how-proplyparaben-and-methylparabens-bad-cosmetics/. NEXT "methylparaben" Breast Cancer Methylparaben is widely used as a preservative in women's cosmetics, such as skin creams and deodorants. This compound has been found intact within breast cancer tissues. Some researchers suggest that methylparaben may increase risk of breast cancer, or accelerate the growth of these tumors.Skin and Eye Damage Skin treated with creams that contain methylparaben can be damaged with exposure to the sun's UVB rays. This oxidative stress -- damage of the skin cells -- is responsible for a number of disease processes, including cancer.http://www.livestrong.com/article/21581-dangers-methylparaben/. ALSO ANY "PARABEN" What are the health concerns?
Endocrine disruption: Of greatest concern is that parabens are known to disrupt hormone function, an effect that is linked to increased risk of breast cancer and reproductive toxicity. Parabens mimic estrogen by binding to estrogen receptors on cells. They also increase the expression of genes usually regulated by estradiol (a natural form of estrogen); these genes cause human breast cancer cells to grow and multiply in cellular studies [9]. Parabens are also linked to cancer, reproductive toxicity, immunotoxicity, neurotoxicity and skin irritation [10]. Since parabens are used to kill bacteria in water-based solutions, they inherently have some toxicity to cells [How can you avoid this? Look for products labeled “paraben-free” and read ingredient lists on labels to avoid products with parabens. Many natural and organic cosmetics manufacturers have found effective alternatives to parabens to prevent microbial growth in personal care products. Some companies have created preservative-free products that have shorter shelf lives than conventional products (six months to a year), but if used daily are likely to be used up before they expire.NEXT "Diazolidinyl Urea" Urea, the Preservative that May Release Formaldehyde ! Releases formaldehyde: According to a study published in 2010, ureas can release formaldehyde, which has been classified as a human carcinogen. In addition, the test found a clear relationship between patch test reactions to formaldehyde-releasers like urea and contact allergy to formaldehyde.Used as a preservative and/or a moisturizer, urea can increase your risk for contact dermatitis, and has also been shown to release formaldehyde—a carcinogen !!! NEXT "Cyanocobalamin" all it is is (vitamin B12) which you can take as a vitamin. SO, just BUY YOUR OWN & DIY !!! It's cheaper & lasts longer. Just buy the good ingredients that are in Ice Elements such as "Hyaluronic Acid", (you can buy it in powder form & make yourself) "Green Tea Extract", "Burdock Root Extract, "Ginseng"Extract", "Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract" ,you can buy the extracts on Amazon or at "Piping Rock" is cheaper & better !!! page for extracts at "Piping Rock" ; http://www.pipingrock.com/extracts-liquid . OR make with way cheaper Essential Oils are derived from 100% all-natural plant sources. here http://www.pipingrock.com/essential-oils?prd=D00006&gclid=CJTH69TumMACFQeKaQodvZEAxA - you can find entire ingredient list at HSN (btw if you really want it its cheaper on HSN here, http://www.hsn.com/products/ice-elements-2-minute-miracle-exfoliating-gel-as/2274161
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the stuff!, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ice Elements 2 Minute Miracle Exfoliating Gel 2 oz
I have used this item before and really loved it. Wish I had it during the fall/winter - it's great at removing dry skin, it was just really hard finding a way to order since my original supplier no longer carries the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ice elements 2 minute miracle exfoliating, May 4, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ice Elements 2 Minute Miracle Exfoliating Gel 2 oz
THUMBS UP BIG TIME!!!! I have very dry mature skin and do not do well with exfolliators as they really dry my skin even more! This one is great and doesn't dry your skin. You can see the dead skin cells coming off in the 2 minutes. Simply wonderful stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome product, March 14, 2014
This review is from: Ice Elements 2 Minute Miracle Exfoliating Gel 2 oz
I was given some sample packs of this product. I had never previously heard of this product. I am not a person who is a natural salesperson but when I find ANYTHING that I think is an awesome product, I share with my friends, family, and anyone I can tell. I am honestly baffled by a couple reviews that seemed so negative. Perhaps their skin is of a different nature or they are used to those harsh exfoliators. I have a very difficult time with exfoliation. I like the big chunky stuff, but that is not good for your skin while the small sugar consistency of others makes the hair on my neck stand up. For me, it feels like someone is running their fingers on the chalkboard. So since my generous and very intelligent husband had researched this product and gave it to me as a product to sell as a hobby or to keep for myself, I had to try it first. It was EXACTLY what it said it was. It took 2 minutes and when I rolled off the skin, I never felt scratchy or irritated and my face felt as smooth as a baby's butt. I am simply amazed and thankful. I am actually sending samples to ALL of my friends because my experience was that awesome. I could not give it better kudos!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TREAT YOURSELF RIGHT!, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ice Elements 2 Minute Miracle Exfoliating Gel 2 oz
Love it around the eye area, so easy to use. I use it twice a week, when I want to perk up my skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exfoliating Gel, August 24, 2013
By 
Deborah Morris (PALM HARBOR, FL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ice Elements 2 Minute Miracle Exfoliating Gel 2 oz
Definitely will order more of this product too. I use it every day. I like the results that I am receiving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best product, January 31, 2014
This review is from: Ice Elements 2 Minute Miracle Exfoliating Gel 2 oz
As a Master Aesthetician and a Master Educator in aesthetics for the last ten years, I have NEVER seen a better general exfoliator! I have used and applied up to 50% acids on my clients for exfoliating and of course this products could not give you the results those strong peels can. But for a at home, daily product, it is amazing and would recommend it to anyone! It can be used on any skin type and in conjunction with any other skincare line, no matter what it is. A+ for the 2 minute miracle and ice elements!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Inferior product - DO NOT BUY THIS JUNK, February 13, 2013
By 
Notvested (Vista, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ice Elements 2 Minute Miracle Exfoliating Gel 2 oz
Giving yourself a simple baking soda facial scrub does a FAR better job. Don't waste your money on this junk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mom Love it!, March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ice Elements 2 Minute Miracle Exfoliating Gel 2 oz
I ordered it for my 71 year old mother and she loves it. She said it really removes the dead skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Ice Elements 2 Minute Miracle Exfoliating Gel 2 oz
Used & New from: $42.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.