Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Beyonce Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Grocery Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer TL256 TL256 TL256  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars21
Price:$14.60+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 15, 2012
My daughter loves the rock tumbler! However this Discovery refill kit is a different brand than the tumbler she received for Christmas. The kit does not include instructions saying how long to do each of the four cycles. Does anybody have any suggestions?

Other than the no directions part the kit in whole looks great. Nice small stones that look like they will make pretty rocks for my daughter. The items to make the jewelry look very nice to.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2008
The kids are really enjoying this. (although- the 5 yr old is a bit impatient) They can hardly wait to rinse the stones for the next step. Only criticism--- the directions did not indicate (by photo or diagram) where to oil, but on-line, I was able to find a website that helped. Strongly suggest that specific directions be included about where exactly to oil around the axis. We are very satisfied!
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2013
Got this as a refill for my niece. Fits her model well, did not know that it takes months to polish stones and you have to run the machine 24X7. Needless to say they keep it in the cellar of their house. Good price for what you get and ships fast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2014
Great to be able to buy the full kits. My grandson has the tumbler for a year or so and likes to make jewelry so this product was ideal for that purpose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
My twelve year old son has been using this non stop since Christmas! He has enjoyed this more than anything else he recieved and well worth the price!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2013
Overall it was what I was expecting but the glue bottle had leaked and there was glue stuck to one side of the box. Nothing big but still no more glue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2015
Wonderful mix of stones (compared to other brands, including Original Rock Tumbler brand), and very nice, high quality polishing grits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2014
Two sets worth of rocks and powder, plus jewelry kit and glue.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2015
it was great gift for granddaughter she love them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2014
Very noisy, didn't do what I expected. Used once.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.