Customer Reviews


175 Reviews
5 star:
 (139)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Saves Batteries
There's not a whole lot to say about this unit. Here are some pros and cons:

PROS:
* Saves batteries
* Supports 3V, 5V and 6V depending on which way you connect it

CONS:
* Attaches your circuits to the wall, which can be annoying
* The connection can be flaky at times
* If you plug it in in 6V mode to a 3V circuit, you could...
Published on January 31, 2012 by Robert Martin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Some of the projects don't work with just the one power source
Some of the projects we used this for still required the second battery pack and was under the impression that it was a substitute for both batter packs. It does work, but not fully.
Published 4 months ago by Sunnysideotown


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Saves Batteries, January 31, 2012
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elenco Snap Circuits Battery Eliminator (Toy)
There's not a whole lot to say about this unit. Here are some pros and cons:

PROS:
* Saves batteries
* Supports 3V, 5V and 6V depending on which way you connect it

CONS:
* Attaches your circuits to the wall, which can be annoying
* The connection can be flaky at times
* If you plug it in in 6V mode to a 3V circuit, you could burn stuff out

Overall if you're a teacher or a hard-core Snap Circuits fan, this is worthwhile. If you're an occasional user of your kit, probably not worth it since most circuits don't draw much power.

TIP: For circuits which use two battery packs (6V), replace one of the battery packs with this unit on the 6V side, and the other battery pack with a "3" connector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Consider this with SC-300, December 25, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Elenco Snap Circuits Battery Eliminator (Toy)
If you purchase the SC-300 or another set in this series, consider also getting the Battery Eliminator. With it, your junior scientist won't have to hunt down the needed batteries in order to make his/her designs work as expected. Just follow directions, plug this in, and you're all charged up and ready to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So glad we don't need batteries...., January 29, 2010
By 
D. M. McGregor "M. McGregor" (Fort Worth, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elenco Snap Circuits Battery Eliminator (Toy)
This makes working with the snap circuits so much easier. No need to worry about the batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very convenient, September 26, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elenco Snap Circuits Battery Eliminator (Toy)
As much as we love building with Snap Circuits we hate having to have charged batteries available, so we made sure tto get this battery eliminator and I'm so glad that we did. While it is slightly confusing for younger kids to use as the one adapter can be used to replace 2, 3, or 4 four AA batteries (3V, 4.5V or 6V), and which voltage output depends on how you place the adapter and its not really very clearly marked in my opinion, with proper supervision, this is an excellent option and will greatly enhance the value of your Snap Circuits set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Makes battery operated a none issue, September 1, 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elenco Snap Circuits Battery Eliminator (Toy)
My son enjoys his snap circuits a lot, he does not always have his rechargeable batteries charged when he's ready to build so this makes good sense, ready to use when he's ready to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't beat it!, December 18, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elenco Snap Circuits Battery Eliminator (Toy)
What is the major complaint about electronic toys? BATTERIES!!!! This takes the worry out of it for the Snap Circuits I bought my niece. Now she can play for hours on end without worrying if they have any batteries in the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for Snap Circuits enthusiasts, December 24, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elenco Snap Circuits Battery Eliminator (Toy)
Snap Circuits are a fun, educational toy but they eat batteries. I highly recommend purchasing this adapter unless you own stock in Energizer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Son loves it! Uses daily!, August 8, 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elenco Snap Circuits Battery Eliminator (Toy)
My 12yr old son requested this item. It has earned it's value in batteries and then some! Highly recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Battery saver (but doesn't fit in main box w/Snap Circuits), May 8, 2014
By 
crazy workin' mom (Deer Park, IL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We got this with the very large snap circuits toy set because I didn't want to deal with all the batteries. It is perfect and they give instructions for the wiring set up when using this instead of the batter pack - but it won't fit in the snap circuit box. I didn't really expect it to since it's sold separately... but I was hoping that we'd be able to consolidate and have just one big box for this toy. This isn't a reason not to buy it, just sharing my learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great way to keep your kids playing without the added cost of batteries., February 24, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My kids have been playing with snap circuits for years now and we love them. However, we have always hated having to put batteries in them again and again. This adapter eliminates the need for batteries and works great. I'm very pleased with it and my only regret is that I didn't get it sooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Elenco Snap Circuits Battery Eliminator
$19.99 $14.74
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.