Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 68 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An economical travel alarm
A compact, easy to use travel alarm -- well designed, and just what I was looking for. The only oddity (for me) is that the screen flashes red when the alarm goes off-- maybe so you can find it in the dark across the hotel room. The alarm initially goes off with a series of 8 double beeps (beep-beep, beep-beep...)then on the 9th, it changes to a more insistent triple...
Published 14 months ago by Poppy

versus
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok but not what I thought.
I was under the impression that it stayed lit all the time. Not the case, you have to push the button to see the time in the dark. Other than that it is a fine clock.
Published 9 months ago by Nellard


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

67 of 68 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An economical travel alarm, June 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elgin #3502E Travel Alarm Clock (Electronics)
A compact, easy to use travel alarm -- well designed, and just what I was looking for. The only oddity (for me) is that the screen flashes red when the alarm goes off-- maybe so you can find it in the dark across the hotel room. The alarm initially goes off with a series of 8 double beeps (beep-beep, beep-beep...)then on the 9th, it changes to a more insistent triple beep series (beep-beep-beep, etc). The measurements are as follows:
W- 2 3/8" H- 3 3/8" Depth when closed for travel- 3/4"
Display W- 1 3/4" H- 3/4".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Portable Alarm, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elgin #3502E Travel Alarm Clock (Electronics)
Wonderful little portable alarm with a healthy 'wake up' sound ... can recommend without any reservation. Ordered two of these as they are very reasonably priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love This Clock!, August 12, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elgin #3502E Travel Alarm Clock (Electronics)
This is the kind/style I should have bought in the first place.
The first clock I bought was a waste of money and is now in the local dump, still not registering the correct time.
This is the replacement clock and it looks like a winner.
I like that it folds up when not in use. Was easy to put the batteries in. The face and background light are, for me, easily seen in the dark.
If you want a travel clock, but do not want to deal with the expense or the 'bells and whistles' of some....you just want a basic clock....this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Navy Use, March 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elgin #3502E Travel Alarm Clock (Electronics)
Sent it to my husband because he has a hard time waking up. This is small and compact so it works great for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars compact, works well, July 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elgin #3502E Travel Alarm Clock (Electronics)
This little alarm clock is easy and intuitive to set and has a nice loud beep, loud enough to really wake you up. Excellent product at an excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok but not what I thought., November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elgin #3502E Travel Alarm Clock (Electronics)
I was under the impression that it stayed lit all the time. Not the case, you have to push the button to see the time in the dark. Other than that it is a fine clock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great clock for travel and home, July 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elgin #3502E Travel Alarm Clock (Electronics)
This is a compact easy to read, easy to use alarm clock. I had one before and sadly left it at a hotel. Finding an identical replacement wasn't possible in our local stores so I went to Amazon and I was delighted to find it there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars total garbage - look for something else!!, January 8, 2014
By 
PC (san diego, ca United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elgin #3502E Travel Alarm Clock (Electronics)
I was looking for a simple travel alarm with a functioning alarm and light. This has neither. I purchased this three months ago and already it does not work. The alarm does not go off consistently - this is not a product that I can rely on. And if you can't rely on your alarm clock, then it truly is worthless!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does The Trick Just Fine, October 2, 2012
By 
WW (Richmond, Va) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elgin #3502E Travel Alarm Clock (Electronics)
The alarm clock does just fine for the price. We take it on the road when travelling since it is compact and realiable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works!, March 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elgin #3502E Travel Alarm Clock (Electronics)
Great small alarm. It was what you'd expect. I received the alarm on time. East to operate. Good size display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Elgin #3502E Travel Alarm Clock
$13.95 $11.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.