Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


85 of 86 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great steps on the reality of how to get organized
This is a great book, one of the better ones that outlines the CONCISE steps of organizing each part of the house. Because the book is short,you don't get bored. The STEPS she explain are critical because you'll see that most of your time should be spent weeding out things, figuring out what belongs in the room, and little time is spent BUYING organizational tools. Most...
Published on February 23, 2007 by Make it Funny

versus
46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty, but not practical
It's advertised as a methodical approach to organizing every room of your house. What it turned out to be is mostly examples of the author organizing other people's rooms, none of which are particularly usable in my own situation. She even admits when covering one particularly unusual closet that the readers will probably not be able to use the related chapter...
Published on June 23, 2008 by Bill Reid


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally an organization book I could not put down and when I did I actually got to work!, October 12, 2009
By 
N. Byars (Omaha, NE United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eliminate Chaos: The 10-Step Process to Organize Your Home and Life (Paperback)
I could not put this book down once I started it. The 10 step approach is easy to follow -- I was guilty of jumping to step 8 shopping before it was time. The photos and suggestions on how to do it rather than just saying "clear out your cupboards" were great! I cannot wait until her Eliminate Paper Chaos book comes out. She covers all types of situations and issues. She gives me permission to get rid of stuff that I don't use or need. Practical storage solutions and ideas for all kinds of space and clutter problems. A must have book if you are a pack rat! After reading this book I went from room to room and closet to closet and tackled all my problem areas -- I love stress free, clutter free living!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent suggestions, November 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eliminate Chaos: The 10-Step Process to Organize Your Home and Life (Paperback)
I really enjoy re-reading this book. It is excellent for people who are not naturally organized. She has excellent tips on how to organize every room of your home. I have loaned it out many times. It is a very encouraging book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, June 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My wife purchased this and loves it. She uses it both at home and at work. (She is a junior high English teacher.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eliminate Chaos: The 10-Step Process to Organize Your Home and Life (Paperback)
An easy to follow guideline and very straight forward. It will be a part of my organizing arsenal for life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful info., January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eliminate Chaos: The 10-Step Process to Organize Your Home and Life (Paperback)
Anyone interested in organizing will gain really good insight to "the process". It is written in such a way as to inspire progress on any organizing project. Thank for writing it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eliminate Chaos, March 24, 2009
By 
Marcus V. Tecson "Matt" (Aiea, HI United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eliminate Chaos: The 10-Step Process to Organize Your Home and Life (Paperback)
This is a very helpful book to eliminate clutter. It includes lots of pictures to see what organizing a home is all about before and after de-cluttering. You can get ideas instantly just by looking at the pictures and comparing what you have at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, December 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eliminate Chaos: The 10-Step Process to Organize Your Home and Life (Paperback)
Good book - lots of ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mess Solver!, May 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Eliminate Chaos: The 10-Step Process to Organize Your Home and Life (Paperback)
Love this book!! It has helped me totally reorganize every room in my home. Not too long and boring, either. Gets right to the point and helps solve your messes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy-to-read and even easier-to-follow, September 16, 2008
This review is from: Eliminate Chaos: The 10-Step Process to Organize Your Home and Life (Paperback)
Besides enjoying the company of good friends, family and food at her annual barbecue, Laura Leist likes to "label" all the drinks. While her guests find this quite amusing, they readily acknowledge that Laura has converted this comical practice of organizing and labeling into her successful business, Eliminate Chaos.

Recognized as one of Washington State's 40 Under 40 Entrepreneurs in 2001, Laura's organizational programs have been televised on Northwest Afternoon, Evening Magazine and Seattle Live. She is a regular columnist for The Seattle Post Intelligencer and her strategies have been featured in Northwest Home and Garden, Remodel Seattle, King Country Journal and the Puget Sound Business Journal. Laura's tips have also been broadcast frequently on radio.

Most recently, Laura wrapped up her organizational advice into a book, "Eliminate Chaos, The 10-Step Process to Organize Your Home & Life" (Sasquatch Books, 2006) providing easy-to-read and even easier-to-follow clutter-clearing tips to those of us overwhelmed by disorder in and around our homes, workspace and even our computer desktops.

Laura regularly presents seminars on organization at IKEA, the furniture giant, and travels often to share her knowledge with groups around the country. She is also highly regarded by her peers at the National Association of Professional Organizers, where she also serves on its Board of Directors.

"Eliminate Chaos" comes on the heels of two previously published books: "Organizing and Customizing with Microsoft Outlook 2003" and a tips book called "Eliminate Chaos... In Your Home." Laura was also named Safeco Surety Employee of the Year in 1994.

[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, July 26, 2008
By 
Delavon D. Scott "Basket Weaver" (Stillwater, OK United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eliminate Chaos: The 10-Step Process to Organize Your Home and Life (Paperback)
I enjoyed this book. It covered everything and has inspired me to start organizing my home step by step so that I am not overwhelmed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Eliminate Chaos: The 10-Step Process to Organize Your Home and Life
$19.95 $15.48
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.