Customer Reviews


136 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elle Decor-luscious!
Elle Decor is my favorite interior design magazine, along with House Beautiful--I team-teach interior design to adults and am always looking for stylish rooms, the latest design trends, and beautiful images to share with the class. Elle Decor delivers. I anticipate its arrival each month. The magazine is great for training your eye as to what's interesting, stylish and...
Published on June 29, 2010 by L. M. Keefer

versus
41 of 51 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dull traditional decor
I was a Metropolitan Home subscriber, and as an artist, I enjoyed the color, variety, and design influences in the magazine. When the publisher ceased Met Home, they gave me the remainder of my subscription in Elle Decor. Beige, ecru, eggshell, dull and traditional. No thanks. I think they killed the wrong magazine.
Published on August 3, 2010 by Linda A


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elle Decor-luscious!, June 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elle Decor (1-year) (Magazine)
Elle Decor is my favorite interior design magazine, along with House Beautiful--I team-teach interior design to adults and am always looking for stylish rooms, the latest design trends, and beautiful images to share with the class. Elle Decor delivers. I anticipate its arrival each month. The magazine is great for training your eye as to what's interesting, stylish and beautiful in today's design world. If you are wanting to update any tired and boring rooms in your home, or rooms you're bored with, it's great for showing you what's new or being reinterpreted in a fresh way. Then you can pick and choose what appeals to you.

Taste is about exposure and Elle Decor exposes you to what top designers are doing today so you can incorporate the elements you like in your own home. It features all kinds of rooms and styles in diverse colors from monochromatic to bright colors. One great exercise is to challenge yourself to find something you like in each room even if you don't particularly like a room--it can be a lamp, a rug, a pillow, or piece of art, but you begin articulating and stretching your taste. If you're looking for fresh, sophisticated, interesting design, consider a subscription.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Luscious Eye Candy!, October 23, 2011
A stunning magazine full of lush, modern rooms. Yes, there is little here that the average person can afford, but I don't want a design magazine that looks like a Pottery Barn catalog.I look at a design magazine for inspiration, and I read Elle Decor from cover to cover, including the ads.Many of the rooms are bursting with color. I find all kinds of ideas for accessorizing my house even though my budget is limited.If you have ever wondered how to put together all the items you've bought over the years in a way that pleases the eye, read Elle Decor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 51 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dull traditional decor, August 3, 2010
By 
Linda A (Micanopy, FL USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Elle Decor (1-year) (Magazine)
I was a Metropolitan Home subscriber, and as an artist, I enjoyed the color, variety, and design influences in the magazine. When the publisher ceased Met Home, they gave me the remainder of my subscription in Elle Decor. Beige, ecru, eggshell, dull and traditional. No thanks. I think they killed the wrong magazine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mostly pictures, not Midwest friendly, November 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elle Decor (2-year) (Magazine)
Had high hopes but this magazine was mostly pictures of over decorated designer homes. Very few prices listed or where you can buy it, just 1-800 numbers to call and order. The few prices they list are like 6 grand for an end table. The only articles were about designers lives not about decorating. Just wasn't for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wont renew..., July 23, 2011
I wont be renewing. Lots of ads and extreme prices. Pretty pics and few good ideas, but will try House Beautiful next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Rife with ads, August 29, 2010
This review is from: Elle Decor (1-year) (Magazine)
If you are looking for home designer tips and usable "do it yourself" information - don't invest your money in this publication. Advertising consumes most of the pages and the products promoted are at a price point unattainable by most. My typical way of measuring value of a publication is the number of pages I earmark. I haven't earmarked any in the three issues I received to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT magazine, July 18, 2010
This review is from: Elle Decor (1-year) (Magazine)
I have subscribed to Elle DECOR for several years now, and consider it one of the very best decor magazine. I can't wait to get my issue every month and it's cheap too, since you can always find a good deal on it on the net.
Love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mostly advertising, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elle Decor (1-year) (Magazine)
Good photography but the entire magazine is mostly filled with advertising and little to no articles of interest. Large format but little content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chic Decorating..., August 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
ELLE Decor is a well-illustrated Magazine with lots of images and ideas on how to decorate your home or to improve its looks without spending money in hiring a professional Decorator.
I like the Magazine a lot. Maria Rennard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Met Home and will not re-subscribe, August 13, 2010
By 
Kristen Kieffer "K.K." (Worcester, MA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Elle Decor (1-year) (Magazine)
I COMPLETELY echo everything that Linda A. wrote above, and couldn't have said it any better, and would only had that most all the homes featured are of the uber-rich, making it uninteresting and inaccessible.

"I was a Metropolitan Home subscriber, and as an artist, I enjoyed the color, variety, and design influences in the magazine. When the publisher ceased Met Home, they gave me the remainder of my subscription in Elle Decor. Beige, ecru, eggshell, dull and traditional. No thanks. I think they killed the wrong magazine." ~ Linda A. (above comment)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Elle Decor (2-year)
Elle Decor (2-year) by Hearst Magazines
$119.80 $25.00
Usually ships in 6 to 10 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.