Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great
i love elle magazine and I'm so happy that i can get it on my kindle fire. I love the layout of the app and how it reads like a print magazine, except I can zoom :) great app
Published 23 months ago by ix

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Magazine/Poor Format
My first try with an E-Magazine on Kindle. One of the things I always hate about paper mags is that I see an ad or website mentioned and I never remember to visit the site after I put the magazine down. I thought an e-mag would allow clickable links to the various ads and websites so I could check them out and shop, but sadly, that is not the case. I don't know if it's...
Published on November 5, 2012 by pwpthatsme


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Magazine/Poor Format, November 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elle (Kindle Edition)
My first try with an E-Magazine on Kindle. One of the things I always hate about paper mags is that I see an ad or website mentioned and I never remember to visit the site after I put the magazine down. I thought an e-mag would allow clickable links to the various ads and websites so I could check them out and shop, but sadly, that is not the case. I don't know if it's just Elle or that is how all of the e-mags work?? I won't be buying another, at least with the paper ones you get free samples now and then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So many ads..., August 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elle (Kindle Edition)
l mostly flip through Elle these days as it doesn't really offer me much actually interesting substance. It's not bad, but it's annoyingly full of ads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elle (Kindle Edition)
i love elle magazine and I'm so happy that i can get it on my kindle fire. I love the layout of the app and how it reads like a print magazine, except I can zoom :) great app
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Newsstand, August 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elle (Kindle Edition)
Just purchased an Iphone and have been reading magazines on my iPod. I bought this magazine and love it. I am not a usual Elle reader but after buying this on my Iphone I might just be a regular subscriber!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elle, July 17, 2012
By 
Kindle MomLKS (Suwanee, Georgia United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elle (Kindle Edition)
I am not normally an Elle reader, but got this one as a free Kindle copy. It was nice and crisp on the screenand easy to navigate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great magazine, March 25, 2014
This review is from: Elle (Kindle Edition)
Love the fashion and the pics. Great articles and nice traveling getaway suggestions about where to eat where to shop etc...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A magazine of the times, February 4, 2014
By 
Tanja (San Jose, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elle (Kindle Edition)
Beautiful work. Great clean lines, photography, articles are thoughtful and presentation overall is balanced. Well edited and curated. A magazine of the times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good enough, January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elle (Kindle Edition)
Good enough if you want to skim Elle on your phone, for any reason, rather than carry the hard copy with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!, January 4, 2014
This review is from: Elle (Kindle Edition)
It's a woman's magazine! I love the fashion, articles, and the issues promoted by the magazine. The kindle version is best to save the trees and space!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ELLE, September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elle (Kindle Edition)
I am not fashion savvy, but I can flip through the pages of this magazine and pick up some clothes matching ideas for the fall season. Try it for yourself, you can come up with ideas for several different age groups. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Elle
Elle by Hearst Magazines
$14.25
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.