Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Perfect Book, November 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ellen von Unwerth: Fraulein (Hardcover)
The only slightly weak thing about this book is the cover. Inside you get TOTAL PERFECTION from front to back. I own hundreds and hundreds of fine art Photography books by all the masters and beyond.... This one is in the top ten. Just a FLAWLESS book, so many fantastic shots. Ellen von Unwerth is one of the best Fashion Photographers ever, alive or dead. Get this book, you won't regret it. (and make it your "first choice" Christmas gift for your closest friends). It's no surprise this book has a solid 5 rating... totally deserving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Photo Books Ever...Ellen's the next great!!!, March 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the best art books ever. With no doubt, Ellen is consolidated as one of the top photographers in our time, and an upcoming star for the history in photography. Her singular style and incredible fashion photographs are very well represented in this book. She's definitely in the league of the Avedon's and the Newton's. Taschen delivers once again a great soon to be classic, limited edition, with a great design and quality, soon to be worth more than the actual price.
There's no question "Ellen Von Unwerth is the next great one"...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the GREATEST female glamor/pinup photo books EVER printed - AMAZING!, May 20, 2013
By 
Nachtjager (Baton Rouge, LA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ellen von Unwerth: Fraulein (Hardcover)
I would give this book nine stars if possible. It is a jaw-dropping work of monumental proportions - literally. When this book arrived, I was not prepared for its size - the book is HUGE, it is heavy, it is printed in the finest quality paper known to mankind, and the photography contained within is nothing short of incredible. This is the book that all other female photography books should aspire to be.

If you're a photography buff, an enthusiast of pinup photography, or love amazingly artistic high-quality photos of beautiful women, this is a book you will never regret purchasing. I've never seen another book, of any kind, printed in such a large format with such high quality standards throughout - this IS the finest female photography book I've ever seen, and it would still be a bargain at twice the price. Once this one's out of print, this will become a VERY expensive, and very sought after book on the secondary market.

BUY it, you will have no regrets here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection of photographs!, March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ellen von Unwerth: Fraulein (Hardcover)
Item arrived in great condition. It's a pretty big book and the quality is gorgeous! Apart from a small scratch on the cover, the book looks brand new!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very nice anthology of Ellen Von Unwerth's work, February 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ellen von Unwerth: Fraulein (Hardcover)
I am not going to load you with an erudite review. All I can say is that this is a superb collection of photographs for those who love the genre. Nice large images in a hard cover, big and heavy book. Some may find the images somewhat blurred or less than perfect. In fact few of them are technically impeccable. But that's beside the point. These images are meant to be fun and spontaneous and they achieve their goal in full. Also, no redunadant words, just a short foreword and a short biography at the end. Pity the names of the models are not indicated in the thumbnails at the end.
If you like Ellen's style just go for it: well worth the money and the shipping costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite photo book, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ellen von Unwerth: Fraulein (Hardcover)
My favorite photographer off all times, each image is timeless.

Beautifully printed and very well made book with an incredible retrospective of Ellen's work.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!, April 13, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ellen von Unwerth: Fraulein (Hardcover)
Ellen is simply amazing. If you want a coffee table book that will keep your visitors clued to your couch. Get this. Her photography is so fun to look at. I's playful and sexy. The styling is exquisite. Must have for every photography lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Every bachelor pad needs this book, October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ellen von Unwerth: Fraulein (Hardcover)
And leave it open on your coffee table. Just do it. If your sex life does not become more active, then you should be inviting more women over. I'm serious. This book is special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, September 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ellen von Unwerth: Fraulein (Hardcover)
Bought a s a gift for the fifth time, own it already so clearly I love it. Great summary of von unwerths work. Fantastic for someone just discovering her work but equally fabulous if you already have all her books as it is large and hosts new materia. Many images for her couples book are in her but four times larger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent work, June 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ellen von Unwerth: Fraulein (Hardcover)
This is the first time I had a chance to see a large sample of Frau von unwerth's work. I'm impressed but don't let the cover fool you. Nudity is there, but not in Play Boy/Penthouse style. It's fashion style nudes done in a naturalistic way in many photos. Great coffee table stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Ellen von Unwerth: Fraulein
Ellen von Unwerth: Fraulein by Ellen Von Unwerth (Hardcover - November 27, 2011)
Used & New from: $100.04
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.