Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon The Suffers All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Bring a little greenery into your home Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Lisa Loeb AMO Winter Sports on Amazon.com SnS


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews(5 star). Show all reviews
on November 8, 2011
The only slightly weak thing about this book is the cover. Inside you get TOTAL PERFECTION from front to back. I own hundreds and hundreds of fine art Photography books by all the masters and beyond.... This one is in the top ten. Just a FLAWLESS book, so many fantastic shots. Ellen von Unwerth is one of the best Fashion Photographers ever, alive or dead. Get this book, you won't regret it. (and make it your "first choice" Christmas gift for your closest friends). It's no surprise this book has a solid 5 rating... totally deserving.
11 comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2013
I would give this book nine stars if possible. It is a jaw-dropping work of monumental proportions - literally. When this book arrived, I was not prepared for its size - the book is HUGE, it is heavy, it is printed in the finest quality paper known to mankind, and the photography contained within is nothing short of incredible. This is the book that all other female photography books should aspire to be.

If you're a photography buff, an enthusiast of pinup photography, or love amazingly artistic high-quality photos of beautiful women, this is a book you will never regret purchasing. I've never seen another book, of any kind, printed in such a large format with such high quality standards throughout - this IS the finest female photography book I've ever seen, and it would still be a bargain at twice the price. Once this one's out of print, this will become a VERY expensive, and very sought after book on the secondary market.

BUY it, you will have no regrets here!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2010
One of the best art books ever. With no doubt, Ellen is consolidated as one of the top photographers in our time, and an upcoming star for the history in photography. Her singular style and incredible fashion photographs are very well represented in this book. She's definitely in the league of the Avedon's and the Newton's. Taschen delivers once again a great soon to be classic, limited edition, with a great design and quality, soon to be worth more than the actual price.
There's no question "Ellen Von Unwerth is the next great one"...
0Comment9 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2012
I am not going to load you with an erudite review. All I can say is that this is a superb collection of photographs for those who love the genre. Nice large images in a hard cover, big and heavy book. Some may find the images somewhat blurred or less than perfect. In fact few of them are technically impeccable. But that's beside the point. These images are meant to be fun and spontaneous and they achieve their goal in full. Also, no redunadant words, just a short foreword and a short biography at the end. Pity the names of the models are not indicated in the thumbnails at the end.
If you like Ellen's style just go for it: well worth the money and the shipping costs.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2013
Item arrived in great condition. It's a pretty big book and the quality is gorgeous! Apart from a small scratch on the cover, the book looks brand new!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2012
Ellen is simply amazing. If you want a coffee table book that will keep your visitors clued to your couch. Get this. Her photography is so fun to look at. I's playful and sexy. The styling is exquisite. Must have for every photography lover.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2012
My favorite photographer off all times, each image is timeless.

Beautifully printed and very well made book with an incredible retrospective of Ellen's work.

Highly recommended.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2013
Bought a s a gift for the fifth time, own it already so clearly I love it. Great summary of von unwerths work. Fantastic for someone just discovering her work but equally fabulous if you already have all her books as it is large and hosts new materia. Many images for her couples book are in her but four times larger.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2013
And leave it open on your coffee table. Just do it. If your sex life does not become more active, then you should be inviting more women over. I'm serious. This book is special.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2013
This is the first time I had a chance to see a large sample of Frau von unwerth's work. I'm impressed but don't let the cover fool you. Nudity is there, but not in Play Boy/Penthouse style. It's fashion style nudes done in a naturalistic way in many photos. Great coffee table stuff.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$700.00

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.