Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elmo Fan
My 2 year old grandson is a huge Elmo Fan. I gave him this book for Valentines day. He loved it. It comes with a small valentine that can be removed and passed from page to page to Elmos friends. I read it with him...showing him how to give the, take out valentine, to all of Elmos friends. A little hard,at two,to do by himself. Great for a three or four year old. A...
Published on March 3, 2008 by Mary Petrucelli

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute For Valentines
An adorable book for Elmo fans, this little chunky book allows you to remove a Valentine created by Elmo, and give it to several other Sesame Street regulars on each page.
It isn't a very substantial read, but for kids who are of the age that just like to look at the pictures and flip through the pages, it is colorful and fun.
My toddler loved this book UNTIL...
Published on June 27, 2000


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute For Valentines, June 27, 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Elmo's Valentine (Sesame Street) (A Chunky Book(R)) (Board book)
An adorable book for Elmo fans, this little chunky book allows you to remove a Valentine created by Elmo, and give it to several other Sesame Street regulars on each page.
It isn't a very substantial read, but for kids who are of the age that just like to look at the pictures and flip through the pages, it is colorful and fun.
My toddler loved this book UNTIL the Valentine got lost in the car! If you get this book, keep close tabs on the Valentine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elmo Fan, March 3, 2008
This review is from: Elmo's Valentine (Sesame Street) (A Chunky Book(R)) (Board book)
My 2 year old grandson is a huge Elmo Fan. I gave him this book for Valentines day. He loved it. It comes with a small valentine that can be removed and passed from page to page to Elmos friends. I read it with him...showing him how to give the, take out valentine, to all of Elmos friends. A little hard,at two,to do by himself. Great for a three or four year old. A wonderful lesson in love and giving and having the love you give come full circle back to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Elmo's Valentine, March 10, 2006
By 
Jaime Lynn (Liberty, MO USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Elmo's Valentine (Sesame Street) (A Chunky Book(R)) (Board book)
This books is very small, but very cute. My one year old loves Elmo. There is a removable heart Valentine on the first page that you are able to stick in the other pages. It is a very cute idea, but not that practical for us. We lost the heart after a couple of days, but still enjoy the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Gift, July 24, 2007
This review is from: Elmo's Valentine (Sesame Street) (A Chunky Book(R)) (Board book)
I bought this book for my neice and she loved it. When I ordered the book I didn't realize that the little heart moves from page to page. My neice thought that was the best part. The only problem is that the heart gets bent over time but worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We all love Elmo and his Valentine book., February 15, 2007
By 
Gayle Ingraham "Yaya's choice" (Fort Payne, Alabama United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Elmo's Valentine (Sesame Street) (A Chunky Book(R)) (Board book)
I had to peek at this book before I gave it to my grandchildren. I LOVED IT. My grandson carried this book around with him ALL DAY on Valentine's Day. He loves all things Elmo and especially this book because of the moveable heart. Keep them coming. Long live Elmo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Frustrating for little fingers, February 14, 2006
This review is from: Elmo's Valentine (Sesame Street) (A Chunky Book(R)) (Board book)
We bought this book for our 2 year old daughter, and even I had trouble putting the valentines into the slots. The valentine was not very durable, and was starting to rip already after the first time we read it together. I was very disappointed and returned the book. It was not up to Sesame Street standards. Try "Elmo Loves You" instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Missing pieces, February 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elmo's Valentine (Sesame Street) (A Chunky Book(R)) (Board book)
This book is supposed to have a heart that you punch out and place throughout the book. The heart is missing which makes the book fairly pointless. I'd return it but I don't feel like paying return shipping. Definitely would not buy again online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than I thought., February 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elmo's Valentine (Sesame Street) (A Chunky Book(R)) (Board book)
This is a small book...not the average size board book. And a tad over priced. Story is okay. Has a cut out that pops out...with this being a book for babies, seems silly. The small soft card board heart won't make it long. Wouldn't recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book, March 10, 2007
This review is from: Elmo's Valentine (Sesame Street) (A Chunky Book(R)) (Board book)
My daughter enjoys this book greatly. The only issue is that there is an actual Valentine that can be removed and it fell out prior to an adult poking it out it has stayed put other wise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute book but difficult for two year old, May 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elmo's Valentine (Sesame Street) (A Chunky Book(R)) (Board book)
The book has cute pictures and a cute story line but its wordy and the little paper heart that is supposed to move from page to page is very difficult to move and was easily ripped. My daughter still loves the book because she loves Elmo :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5b710cc)

This product

Elmo's Valentine (Sesame Street) (A Chunky Book(R))
Elmo's Valentine (Sesame Street) (A Chunky Book(R)) by Stephanie St. Pierre (Board book - December 23, 1997)
$3.99 $3.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.