Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars toddlers will love this book
This is a great book that is able to will stand the destruction of a toddler. The large flaps do not tear easily and provide lots of fun for children.
Published on March 10, 2007 by Ashley Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars book was ok
grandson too excited to concentrate on book. too many Christmas toys.
quality of the book was good. sturdy book. colorful
Published 24 months ago by Marsha


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars toddlers will love this book, March 10, 2007
This review is from: Elmo's World: Love! (Sesame Street) (Sesame Street(R) Elmos World(TM)) (Board book)
This is a great book that is able to will stand the destruction of a toddler. The large flaps do not tear easily and provide lots of fun for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun book but flaps tear easily, February 28, 2009
This review is from: Elmo's World: Love! (Sesame Street) (Sesame Street(R) Elmos World(TM)) (Board book)
My son is now 18 months and loves "melmo." He enjoys this book which features some familiar sesame street characters as well as babies -- subjects he loves to look at all day long. On each set of pages, there is a flap to lift. Or tear.

I just spent 10 minutes trying to piece the book back together with tape. Part of the point of buying board books is that the child who will be using the book is too young to carefully handle regular books. The flaps negate that purpose. I was going to buy some more from this series, but I am not sure now.

My son also likes "Baby Party" another Elmo board book which has no flaps. We also have another in that (board book, no flaps) series "Baby Love" by Naomi Kleinberg but it's not in as much demand in our house; it features Grover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Elmo Book, June 1, 2013
By 
WJF (Westlake Village, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elmo's World: Love! (Sesame Street) (Sesame Street(R) Elmos World(TM)) (Board book)
This is a really nice story and a fun one to read with your little Elmo fan. It makes a great Valentine's Day gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing boring about this board book!, January 9, 2007
This review is from: Elmo's World: Love! (Sesame Street) (Sesame Street(R) Elmos World(TM)) (Board book)
Clever pop-out items. Colorful characters.

Simple, but understandable meanings for the youngest child.

My grandson, who is only 9 months old, was very excited to hold his own

Elmo book. He definitely recognized who Elmo is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun book!, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elmo's World: Love! (Sesame Street) (Sesame Street(R) Elmos World(TM)) (Board book)
Great if your baby loves Elmo. One small drawback, if your baby/toddler likes to eat paper like mine does..she puts everything in her mouth these days.. the little popups in this books will get torn off and eaten. So... this book is probably better after baby has all their teeth and is done with the putting everything into the mouth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute book, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elmo's World: Love! (Sesame Street) (Sesame Street(R) Elmos World(TM)) (Board book)
We bought this book for a friends valentines day party. It was very cute and appropriate for toddlers. The board board is perfect for toddlers. Elmo is a favorite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute Valentine's Day book for my 2 year old, March 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elmo's World: Love! (Sesame Street) (Sesame Street(R) Elmos World(TM)) (Board book)
Very cute story and my son loves it! Elmo fans will be happy with the bright red character explaining the meaning of love. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would be a great Valentines Day gift, January 6, 2014
This review is from: Elmo's World: Love! (Sesame Street) (Sesame Street(R) Elmos World(TM)) (Board book)
My 18 month old adores this book and I enjoy reading it to her. It gives a great introduction to the concept of love in a way that is interesting to young children! My daughter loves the flaps and I don't find they are too thin as some of the other reviewers have described. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable book!, December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elmo's World: Love! (Sesame Street) (Sesame Street(R) Elmos World(TM)) (Board book)
You cannot go wrong with a sesame street themed anything! My grandsons loved this book when I got it for them and still do!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's Elmo, April 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Elmo's World: Love! (Sesame Street) (Sesame Street(R) Elmos World(TM)) (Board book)
My daughter (22 months old) really enjoys this book. She loves Elmo, so there's no reason she wouldn't. The book is cute overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Elmo's World: Love! (Sesame Street) (Sesame Street(R) Elmos World(TM))
Elmo's World: Love! (Sesame Street) (Sesame Street(R) Elmos World(TM)) by Kara McMahon (Board book - December 28, 2004)
$4.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.