& FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Eloquence has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Bookoff
Condition: Used: Very Good
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


3 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, November 20, 2015
"Please retry"
$9.78 $3.75

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.
$17.10 & FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Eloquence
  • +
  • Portrait in Sound
  • +
  • Gettin' It Done
Total price: $41.07
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

Steve Davis is widely regarded as one of today's leading improvisers on the trombone. His lyrical, hard-swinging style first gained him broad recognition during the 1990's while working with the bands of jazz legends Art Blakey, Jackie McLean, Chick Corea's Origin and the cooperative sextet, One For All. Steve has appeared in Downbeat Magazine's Reader's and Critic's Polls numerous times, winning the TDWR (Risng Star) Trombone Category in 1998.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Yardbird Suite
  2. How Deep Is the Ocean
  3. Minor Contention
  4. T.H.E Blues
  5. It Could Happen to You
  6. My Ship
  7. Have You Met Miss Jones
  8. Django
  9. Road Song
  10. Peedlum
  11. Lament
  12. When the Saints Go Marching In

Product Details

  • Audio CD (November 20, 2015)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Jazz Legacy Productions
  • ASIN: B002JIH8GK
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #348,684 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: MP3 Music Verified Purchase
Steve Davis sounds great, as usual, but this rhythm section doesn't match the ones in "Update" or "Crossover."
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
This item: Eloquence

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Pages with Related Products. See and discover other items: vinyl pop