Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer TL256 TL256 TL256  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 20, 2007
The Crunch Time series is great for the Law School Exams-- the "cheater" charts are especially helpful. I'm glad that I held on to the

Crim Pro and Evidence books. In my work as a JAG attorney, I have found that they are perfect memory joggers to help with my part-time prosecution duties.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2013
The capsule summary does a decent job covering the black-letter law. There is also a lot of short-answer questions, which matches my professor's exam style perfectly. Yet there are a couple of lengthy questions that may suit your needs if that's what you need practice in. Thus, if Terry stops and exigent circumstances are areas that you need review in, this book does an excellent job.

However, I would only use this book in conjunction with your text book and notes while outlining. The capsule summary does a good job giving you the law, but your case book will likely have diferrent cases and angles at viewing the various doctrines, so don't use this alone!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2013
These are called "supplements" because they are not textbooks. These supplements bring it down to an easy to read format.Read them before textbooks to get an idea what the lofty editor wants you to learn. Think of them as good Cliff notes for casebooks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2013
Great that this is available on Kindle - with the huge and numerous law school books available. The crunch time series is organized carefully and with the link system within the kindle book - jumping from section to section based upon the subject of law was easy an fast. This feature is only available in the electronic form. Also was GREAT using the kindle form on my IPAD!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2012
My first semester I went without any sort of study aids - huge mistake! After reading the Crunch Time for each topic this semester I felt way better prepared than after having read & briefed every case first semester/attended every class/used outside expert materials/treatises. This series breaks the topic down in plain English & gives you flow charts which make it much easier (for me at least) to understand how to analyze problems on exams!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2008
I really love the CrunchTime series, it has saved my butt several times so far in law school. The Criminal Procedure book is one of the more helpful editions because of the nature of the topic; code and enumerated laws.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2012
First and foremost, the fact that this title was available on Kindle made this even more useful than I had originally thought. By using the Kindle for PC app, I was able to keep CrunchTime open on my computer and follow along with the professor's topic for the day during class. CrunchTime boils the topics down to exactly what you need to know for the exam and focuses on the black letter law, making it invaluable not only for exam prep, but also for periodic reviews. Also, the examples they use to illustrate the law are usually condensed versions of cases you're reading for class, which is really helpful in connecting the reading to the rule you're supposed to pull from it. The book is filled with practice questions, both short answer and full-length exams. Also included are some very helpful flowcharts that can really simplify some topics, such as voluntary confessions, that otherwise could have your head spinning for weeks otherwise. Overall, absolutely worth the price, particularly the discounted kindle version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
I bought CrunchTime for any class in law school I felt uncertain in, and I was always very pleased with them. They are obviously no substitute for your class, but if you're worried at the last minute before the exam they do offer a pretty clear overview of the general information you need to pass the final.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2011
I would just point out that the book is not without errors - the end of chapter quiz yourself questions on more than one occasion directly contradicted the information given in the preceding chapter. So don't rely on this book as gospel, make sure that what's in the book is confirmed by your professor.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2013
Great review questions based on topic, short questions were helpful for preparing for a multiple choice exam. Would use again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse