Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Mp3 player!
Below is the review my son wrote for this product...

This is mom's 14 year old son. I once owned an ematic mp3 player that was very cheaply made. Don't judge a company on one product though. There may be some occational screw ups but I don't know why anyone would say it's bad. I'm going to try to cover all the importent stuff so that you know all that you need...
Published on March 10, 2012 by jenifer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Camera is not what you might think it is.
It works fine, but this is more or less an average product.

The menu usage is awkward, and the camera does not produce an image one my expect from the pixel rating advertised.
Published 13 months ago by Alan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Mp3 player!, March 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ematic eSport Clip 4GB MP3 Video Player with Video Recorder, Black (Electronics)
Below is the review my son wrote for this product...

This is mom's 14 year old son. I once owned an ematic mp3 player that was very cheaply made. Don't judge a company on one product though. There may be some occational screw ups but I don't know why anyone would say it's bad. I'm going to try to cover all the importent stuff so that you know all that you need to know. I hate reading reveiws that don't help at all... The full manual for this is on the included CD along with the video convertion software. This mp3 player can support many differnt kind of music files. I think only one type of picture and video though. The conversion software works well...

First of all

Here are the bads.
The button pad is touch and is a little slow so if you have many things on it, it will freeze for a minute trying to load and if you try to tap twice because you think you didn't tap hard enough the first time it will select the wrong things. Also the camera is not crystal clear but it does say "5 megapix" so I don't mind. Outside speaker is not very loud you have to turn the volume up to it's highest(31) so you can hear somthing and even then it's low... The battery life is not that long IF your using the outside speaker, whatching videos, or using camera. Everything else (Picture veiwer, music, FM radio, and tools) it can last for a long time. The pair of ear buds it sends are TERRIBLE and the hole you plug the earbuds into is narrow so you have to push realy hard to get in the first few trys. Deleting music is kinda hard because when you delete somthing it still shows up unless you go try to click on it it will say "file not found" and move on. Lastly the grapics are not expert like the menus and stuff are real simple layout but for 30 bucks it's fine....

Now the goods
First delivery was prompt and that made me happy because I hate waiting. it arrived 2 days before it said it would so.. The screen is not flat more bubble like the kind a TV would have so it's strong. The design of this mp3 player is so cool!!! The mp3 player is packed with many functions including: Date, Time, Basic calculator(+1 since i'm not that good with math), and stop watch. The differnt things it can do are: listen to music, veiw pictures, watch videos, take pictures, record voice, listen to FM radio, and record video. It has an amzing EQ for your music. It has a good amount of space (4GB) and it can be expanded with an SD card. The clip is nice and strong but I don't use it that often because that would expose it to what ever it could come into contact with that which I don't want it to. It has 5 different playlists that can be used. The submenus have many options to choose from. The music section of this mp3 player has a cool thing that I can change the speed variable up or down by 4 making the music go faster or slower. The camera and video have differnt color effects like black and white. And the lock feature the mp3 player has is very helpfull seeing as the touch pad is sensitive and if you put the mp3 player in your pocket some button will get tapped and that's irratating... I really urge you to buy this if you need a mp3 player for a low price. Just make sure to buy some better headphones.

P.S. - This mp3 player comes with a cleaning cloth that really works!

Thanks Amazon!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes Sir, November 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ematic eSport Clip 4GB MP3 Video Player with Video Recorder, Black (Electronics)
I'm in the service industry ( HVAC) and this little tool is a great addition to my tool bucket. Not only does it hold my 400 + mp3's but in my trade a picture is worth a thousand words and CYA can be very important. Although the quality of the camera isn't great it's more than good for what I use it for. Software is very easy to use and good to move around !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Camera is not what you might think it is., July 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ematic eSport Clip 4GB MP3 Video Player with Video Recorder, Black (Electronics)
It works fine, but this is more or less an average product.

The menu usage is awkward, and the camera does not produce an image one my expect from the pixel rating advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars EH., February 11, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ematic eSport Clip 4GB MP3 Video Player with Video Recorder, Black (Electronics)
It's not great but, it'll do. As I learn about it, my opinion might improve. Getting the instruction guide in a foreign language didn't help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not user friendly, September 12, 2012
This review is from: Ematic eSport Clip 4GB MP3 Video Player with Video Recorder, Black (Electronics)
The only good thing about this player is you can load music on it easily. The buttons don't respond when you push them, it's very frustrating. Forget about making play lists, even though the option is listed. Can't even play all my music at random. Really wish I hadn't bought this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars pretty good, for about 3 months, July 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ematic eSport Clip 4GB MP3 Video Player with Video Recorder, Black (Electronics)
this mp4 is pretty good for about the first 3 months. had no problems at all with it.
then about one week ago i decided to try putting an episode of a show onto it after converting of course.
after it transferred i tried to view it and the device froze completely. i LITERALLY had to wait for the battery to die and i happened to be fully charged at the time. so that was 4 hours waiting for it to die then waiting for it to recharge.

this happened again, right now as i type, its frozen AGAIN, after i tried to copy a text file to it.

i would not recommend buying this. the amount of cons far out-weigh the small amount of pros.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really good, May 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ematic eSport Clip 4GB MP3 Video Player with Video Recorder, Black (Electronics)
The sound is too low, and the bass is really bad, I know that is cheap, but you really want to spend a little more money and get a better product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.